This Delicate Heart Which Has Strength

Hello Everyone
Hearts may seem an odd choice in the middle of September, so far away from Valentine’s Day but I had a reason to be reaching for the Darkroom Door Hearts stamp set.  Two lovely friends of mine were in need of a little something to know that I was thinking of them because both of them were dealing with the most difficult of times in their lives. Initially I thought of sending a card but I wanted something that was longer lasting, a reminder to them each day that they were in my thoughts and with a personal message written on the rear of each heart to which I would hope would bring them comfort and strength if they felt the need for it.
For both friends, hearts are something which I associate with their art lives so that is the reason why I created a heart to send to each of them.lynnemoncrieffheartone
I already had the shabby roses prepared from the time when I made them for a few of my DT projects over at the That’s Crafty Blog, making extras to have on hand.  Delicate shades of paint were applied after the heart had dried out, simply dry brushing the final touch of paint and a little dash of mica flakes. I did swither about the choice of the mica flakes and I am not convinced it was the right choice, maybe I should have left the edges plain.detailThe second heart was made in the same manner with a different heart stamp from the set. This one has a more subtle pattern, a script pattern.hearttwoThis is another scheduled post. I am trying to keep my Blog active, especially any posts which relate to DTs, but I am finding it difficult to do this and also spend time visiting your wonderful blogs, all because I am unable to spend the time on-line that I would ideally like to. I really do appreciate that you are willing to visit and leave comments and please know that when I do sit here up-dating my blog that I do read your lovely comments.
Wishes
Lynne

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie lavalette
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 22:55:49

    I love the colour of your hearts so soft and delicate and am sure will put a smile on your friends faces every time they look at their beautiful keepsake.
    Julie x

    Reply

  2. beth byrd
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 23:14:42

    I so admire your work. Always so lovely. I’m sure your friends will so enjoy the hearts — such a thoughtful and special way to show how much you care!!

    Reply

  3. lucy Edmondson
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 00:12:01

    Your hearts are so beautiful Lynne and I’m sure your friends will appreciate your lovely thoughts,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  4. Valerie-Jael
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 06:52:35

    Beautiful hearts, which will surely be much appreciated by the recipients. Valerie

    Reply

  5. Ruth
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 07:52:32

    Lovely soft and sweet heart mementos that I am sure will be treasured Lynne,
    XxxRuth

    Reply

  6. Suze
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 08:43:15

    These are lovely Lynne, such a kind thought. Take good care of yourself too! Xx

    Reply

  7. Meggymay
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 10:07:40

    Gorgeous and romantic.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  8. Rita
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 11:56:28

    Absolutely stunning Lynne. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 15:49:46

    My dear Lynne,
    Thank you for being one you call friend, and one having recieved a very beautiful heart, from you.
    Thank you for your loving thoughts and lovely way of taking them to life. I am happy being your friend, and getting to know you, in many different wayes–,one being your lovely mind, and loving heart.
    Your beautiful hearts (of which I now have 3 ) are alwayes displaied ,so I can see them every day!!
    Thank you, my very dear friend.
    Hug-Dorthe

    Reply

  10. Hazel
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 16:32:12

    This is such a beautiful heart Lynne.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  11. 1cardcreator
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 17:07:53

    I am sure these will be cherished, you are such a dear person to think of your friends like this. The hearts are so very beautiful. ~Diane

    Reply

  12. Anne R
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 19:52:20

    The hearts are so beautiful Lynne and I am sure they will be treasured by those who receive them. I hope that both friends are soon over the difficult times in their lives. Anne xx

    Reply

  13. barnie
    Sep 18, 2014 @ 21:46:07

    Wow, a fabulous piece, I love the textured heart.

    Reply

  14. Sharon
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 01:20:49

    Just so beautiful Lynne!

    Reply

  15. craftytrog
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 14:37:00

    Such beautiful & thoughtful gifts! I’m sure they will give your two friends the lift they need.
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  16. coco
    Sep 19, 2014 @ 21:37:03

    Two wonderful hearts, absolutely exquisite! Your two friends will probably cherish it as much as I cherish my little panel, now in good place on my repaint sideboard my dear Lynne. 🙂 Hugs Coco xxx

    Reply

  17. Ira
    Sep 20, 2014 @ 08:54:25

    Oh no, dear Lynne, there’s never enough love in the world, so I for one am very happy that you post your delicate, refined and superbly made heart, this is really really lovely! What a sweet gesture, your friends will be thrilled!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  18. Dianne
    Sep 21, 2014 @ 12:06:45

    Well I would be honored to own one of your gorgeous hearts, I love the sparkle around the edges, being Designer Extraordinaire, I don’t know where you find the time to visit, your so sweet we know we are in your thoughts, and we will see you when you can, thanks for sharing your heart….

    Reply

  19. Shari T.
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 18:59:34

    Lynne, those hearts are beautiful!! I can feel the love that you made them with and the spirit of your thoughtfulness behind them. Those lovely hearts will always be a reminder to your friends of how you’re supporting them with thoughts of love and care during their difficult times. Believe me, it can feel very alone during difficult times and even the smallest token of thoughtfulness from anyone, will bring brightness to the darkest of days. You’re just AWESOME!! XOXO-Shari
    OH–and don’t you dare worry about not visiting!! You keep your awesome self busy with creating 🙂

    Reply

  20. marjiekemper
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 20:31:34

    This is so lovely! I am always so glad when I have created extra pieces ahead of time as you did with the rose.

    Reply

  21. Samantha Read
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 13:44:43

    Beautiful with sparkle . . . love it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

