Challenge You To Be Brave (Take Ten)

Hello Everyone
It was the most wonderful surprise when I learnt that a card I submitted to Stampington & co’s Take Ten was selected for the Design Challenge department in the Autumn issue.  This is where a card is interpreted into a sketch layout and the readers of Take Ten are challenged to submit their own card(s) to this particular design layout.
This card only came about because at the time I had received the All The Gals stamp set from That’s Crafty and I was having a play around, planning a DT project.  My initial plan was for the card to be a DT project for That’s Crafty but at the last minute I laid it aside to submit to Take Ten, never imagining this result!
This is exciting for me so you can imagine that I wanted to share with you however it didn’t seem correct to share the actual card or the layout as the deadline for submitting is still active (deadline is October 15).  A compromise, to share this little peek at my card!lynnemoncriefftaketenautumn Many Thanks for your visit to this post.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorthe
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 15:39:37

    Dear Lynne CONGRATULATIONS again, I`m so happy for you,
    From what you show here it is a very exiting card, with lovely colours and the wonderful splasches that I love . I will look forward seing it all, when the magazine is on the street !!
    Hugs from Dorthe
    xx

    Reply

  2. Dianne
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 15:40:05

    Oh Miss Lynne how exciting for you, but no surprise here Miss Designer Extraordinaire, I do hope you don’t mind me calling you that but it’s what you are. This will inspire so many artist I wish I could see all the results, I bet they will be amazing. Hope you have a wonderful week, ((( BIG HUGS)))..

    Reply

  3. Ira
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 16:34:58

    Looking good! Congratulations again dear Lynne, so happy for you! You must be really thrilled! Take care, Ira x
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  4. Shari T.
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 17:12:00

    YAY FOR LYNNE!! Lynne, I rarely, if ever, join in on the Stampington challenges, but with your card design as an inspiration, I’m joining in this time!! I’ve got my trio of cards ready to mail 🙂 Thanks for the wonderful inspiration, as always! Hope to see you in the Spring 2015 Take Ten issue 😉 🙂 LOL!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  5. Julie lavalette
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 17:40:45

    Congratulations Lynne, lovely news to share.
    Julie x

    Reply

  6. 1cardcreator
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 17:51:15

    Congratulations Lynne, can’t wait to see all of it! ~Diane

    Reply

  7. Suze
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 19:15:30

    Oh congratulations Lynne, the card looks beautiful, I love the little touches of colour. Xx

    Reply

  8. barnie
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 19:23:51

    Congratulations Lynne :o)

    Reply

  9. Meggymay
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 21:15:43

    Congratulations Lynne, I look forward to seeing it all.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  10. 3renee
    Sep 24, 2014 @ 21:47:26

    Congratulations! What a thrill to have this challenge in your honor. I am working on my submissions right now.

    Reply

  11. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 11:38:31

    Congratulations, Lynne! You are getting to be quite a regular at Stampington – and quite right too.

    Reply

  12. Corrie
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 18:22:05

    Congratulations Lynne ! They don’t know how lucky they are to have you !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  13. Julie Lee
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 19:53:29

    How lovely Lynne. You so deserve this success. I really do find you a huge inspiration; I know others have and will continue to do so too. xxxx

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 13:37:34

    Loving your sneaky peek, Congratulations Lynne 🙂
    I hope you celebrate with your furry nephew 🙂
    Wishing you a lovely weekend, big hugs from Poppy and me xxx

    Reply

  15. Terry
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 14:50:50

    Lynne, the little peek you have shared with us looks fabulous! Congratulations to what I am sure is a very well deserved publication! Have a lovely weekend. Hugs!

    Reply

  16. Rachel Fisher
    Sep 27, 2014 @ 21:34:40

    this is a fabulous peek Lynne and so very well done – thanks for your support too – big hugs Rachel xx

    Reply

  17. Marjie Kemper
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 12:21:32

    Congratulations, Lynne! What a super honor.

    Reply

  18. craftytrog
    Oct 07, 2014 @ 17:05:28

    Congratulations Lynne! Looks great from the peek! xxx

    Reply

  19. Trackback: Wedded Bliss | Ain't That Artsy Fartsy

Leave a Reply

