The Mischief Maker (Published in Somerset Holidays & Celebrations)

Hello Everyone
Let me stay with Halloween for the time being to share with you  the amazing news of my Halloween article in the 2014 edition of Somerset Holidays & Celebrations.
I cannot begin to express how shocked I was when the Editor contacted me several months ago to say they wanted to publish a wall hanging as an article and for me to write the article.  Now, writing articles is extremely new to me, there have been two previous occasions for Sew Somerset and there is no doubt it filled me with trepidation at the prospect of writing this article  yet what a thrill to know they liked it so much, that is always the biggest surprise to me!
In the article I write about my childhood memories of Halloween as a child growing up in Scotland and also what inspired this wall hanging.
This photograph is deceiving as the wall hanging does not look exceptionally large, it looks as though it is a card, but it was about 12″ in length, approximately.
themischiefmakerAlso in this publication, in the Gallery section, a Valentine’s card and three Crafty Individuals pieces, two wall hangings and a hanging canvas.
For me, it is the greatest honour to be published by Stampington & co and something I never take for granted. Something else I don’t take for granted is your loyalty to my Blog and also your continuous support.
Wishes
Lynne

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 11:15:57

    Brilliant news Lynne, & well-deserved recognition of your beautiful artwork! xxx

    Reply

  2. Meggymay
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 14:31:23

    Congratulations Lynne, your work always is a joy to see.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  3. Corrie
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 15:48:52

    Congratulations to you, Lynne. It is so well deserved ! I love all your makes !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  4. Claudia Neubacher
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 17:00:07

    That’s wonderful, Lynne,

    and to me this comes as no surprise at all. Your work is so admirable and inspiring!
    Hugs,

    Claudia x

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 17:09:23

    You definitely are a celebrated artist Lynne and it is so well deserved, your work is so unique and refreshing and this piece is stunning (you already know how much I love Halloween). I love everything about it and your work in general! Huge congratulations! Anne xx

    Reply

  6. Ira
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 17:58:13

    Such happy news again dear Lynne, your creations are so worth to be published! So well deserved, too, for we all know how modest you are! Love love this fine piece, totally remarkable!

    Reply

  7. Paper Profusion
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 18:14:16

    Golly Lynne – what a thrill – I can only imagine your delight. Huge congratulations. No wonder for this gem. Nicola x

    Reply

  8. Jani Howe
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 19:07:28

    Lynne, I’ve been following your work for some time now, always, ALWAYS love to see what you are up to. I also love nostalgic things, and using lace and odd tidbits in my work, so your work appeals to me on several levels! Congratulations on all your published works!

    Reply

  9. Avril
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 22:35:25

    Congratulations on this great news, and so well deserved. Your work is so beautiful and unique, always giving lots of inspiration.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  10. michele s
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 04:26:37

    this is a stunning wall hanging, no surprise to me it is published! well done once again! xo

    Reply

  11. Hazel
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 09:39:18

    Congratulations Lynne, your wall hanging is stunning.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  12. Rosie
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 09:59:17

    This is absolutely gorgeous, Lynne.

    Reply

  13. Shari T.
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 17:02:22

    Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous, Lynne!! Congrats on another AWESOME feature in a Stampington mag–Somerset Holidays & Celebrations!! I’ll be looking for that issue at my local news-stands so that I can celebrate and enjoy your creations all year long 🙂 I’m telling you, my Stampington mags are my go-to resources when I’m feeling no creative motivation, and seeing your creations within their pages always gives me the boost I need 🙂 Congrats again, Lynne!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  14. Terry
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 17:33:19

    Love that title, Lynne! Wonderful wall hanging and so perfect for Halloween! Love that bird! Hugs!

    Reply

  15. Julie Lee
    Oct 17, 2014 @ 10:45:00

    Oh Lynne! What a superb hanging! Again it’s such a creative and beautiful object and truly evocative of the spirit of Halloween. I really must try to get hold of this mag. I’ve seen it in the odd craft shop and loved it. I should really love to read your article because your blogs are always a delight to read. You are so talented. I’m really thrilled, Lynne that you’re receiving the recognition you so deserve! Well done! xxx

    Reply

  16. Dorthe
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 16:40:27

    My dear Lynne, CONGRATULATIONS again, lovely friend . So deserved it is, -your art is just special, and so beautiful!!!
    This rather big hanging is wonderful, I love the naughty black “king” on the corrugated cardboard ,and the torn “burned” edges .
    I have just recieved the new Stampers Sampler ,but haven`t looked yet, it was here for me, after returning home , I can`t wait to see,- tonight ,your pages of christmas !!
    Hug and smiles sweet friend !
    Dorthe, xxxxx

    Reply

  17. 1cardcreator
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 21:52:41

    Beautiful piece Lynne, and I am so happy for your news of writing the article too! What an honor that is for you, and good fortune for them to have you in the magazine too. Sorry I have fallen behind on visits, all of the pieces that you have done are quite exquisite! Big hugs, ~Diane

    Reply

  18. Dianne
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 16:38:58

    Wow where to start, no surprise to me your creations are Master pieces, this hanging a prim example it just SPECTACULAR and come hell or high water I will find and purchase this edition, to be able to read that article would be a double the pleasure with the photos, every layer is mesmerizing, this is an honor to the Crow Tribe, :), its really special, thanks for sharing it…..

    Reply

  19. Samantha Read
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 16:44:14

    Spooky yet feminine and beautiful, how do you do it ?? !! ??

    Reply

  20. Shelly Schmidt
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 05:19:10

    Beautiful piece-and I can see why it was published- your work is always fabulous down to the last detail! I love this wall hanging- Thank You d=for always sharing your beautiful work and all of the details!

    Reply

  21. Sharon
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 04:07:09

    Great corrugated card background and love the raven stamp.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

