Countdown To Christmas

Hello Everyone
This post is to share a reminder of the latest Crafty Individuals Challenge which is well underway. We are asking that you create either Halloween  or Christmas inspired artwork. All information about this challenge can be viewed HERE.
I have already shared two samples I made for this challenge but today I have more samples to share, all using this new stamp1411136093CI_-_420_Christmas_Postage_StampsI kept to a colour palette of white and silver with various twinkly embossing powders and also dashes of beautiful vintage mica flakes. Apologies straight away for the colours on the cards. I have no idea if it is all the sparkle and twinkle from the embossing powders which has interfered and created an almost lilac tone.cardInstead of using the stamp as a whole, I have zoomed in to particular images.  It makes for a versatile stamp.
The cards are all traditional stamped cards with stamping, heat embossing and embellishments.  There is the addition of spray and mica but there is no paint or Gesso on the cards.
The jute and seam binding were stained to match and a hanging tag featuring a Crafty Individuals stamp (received in one of their sample stamp packs) embellishes the first card.detailoneFollowing a similar composition and using many of the same embellishments is the second card with the stained muslin more prominent, layered onto tulle.
CIcardno2A little detail photograph.reindeertwoThe final card …1A punched tag with the stamped Joy and lots of sparkle,detailthreewith more sparkle on the stamped images which were also edged with silver e.p.
detailtwoIf you are in the middle of creating Halloween or Christmas projects using Crafty Individuals products then why not enter the challenge. Remember, there is a prize of a Crafty Individuals stamp of choice for the top five winning entries.
Wishes
Lynne

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 16:26:43

    Exquisite cards that really capture the spirit of Christmas perfectly! xx

    Reply

  2. lucy Edmondson
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 16:31:45

    So beautiful, Lynne!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  3. MarieS.
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 16:53:34

    You putting me into the Christmas spirit, dear Lynne:) Your work is as always simply stunning.Love all the sparkling.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  4. Corrie
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 17:30:20

    Wow, wonderful set of cards. I didn’t really like this stamp but you have made me change my mind !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  5. Ira
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 18:27:43

    Oh my, dear Lynne, these are oh so delicate and refined. Love those pretty whites, I’m impressed again!
    Hugs, Ira xox
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  6. Dorthe
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 18:36:49

    My dear Lynne,
    Your beautiful white cards , with the wonderful stamped backgrounds, and lovely “charms” wonderfully glittered, the little tags of joy,- it is all so very elegant, and bringing the spirit of christmas so lovely! What a sweet snowflake stamp, also !!
    I hope your day has not ben that rainy as mine- and send you a hug from here !
    Dorthe, xxxx

    Reply

  7. craftytrog
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 18:50:20

    Beautiful twinkly cards Lynne! x

    Reply

  8. Paper Profusion
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 19:04:15

    So beautifully clean and bright Lynne! I love them! Nicola x

    Reply

  9. Valerie-Jael
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 19:55:12

    Your work is stunningly beautiful, as always. Valerie

    Reply

  10. Anne R
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 19:59:29

    Lilac or white, it doesn’t matter, the designs are gorgeous and I love the little bits of sparkle, perfect for Christmas! Anne xx

    Reply

  11. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 20:21:02

    Oh so pretty! I love the subtle sparkle.

    Reply

  12. Meggymay
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 21:25:36

    Beautiful projects Lynne.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  13. hettiecraft
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 21:39:00

    Soo pretty Lynne. Time to dig some of my CI stamps out I think.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  14. coco
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 22:24:17

    This is absolutely delightful Lynne, we can see well how much you love this stamps and delicate Christmas creations! All is subtle and beautiful here, I love both cards!!! Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  15. Terry
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 23:10:37

    Such sweet images and you have used them with perfection, but of course! Lovely Christmas projects and I love the delicate touches! Hugs!

    Reply

  16. Rita
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 04:47:19

    Love both cards Lynne. I do have most of these stamps , so maybe I’ll use them and do a challenge. Have a Good Day my friend. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  17. Avril
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 07:56:01

    A beautiful set of cards. Love the gorgeous backgrounds and the way you’ve used this image.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  18. Hazel H
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 10:31:54

    I love your cards Lynne, they’re stunning.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  19. astrid51
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 10:38:03

    Beautifully made and what a great way to use those stamps!!!

    Reply

  20. Suzi B
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 12:44:02

    I bought this stamp a couple of weeks ago, still uninked 😦 but what you have done with it is magical!…
    Suzi B xx

    Reply

  21. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 15:39:22

    Each of your Christmas cards is oh so very lovely dear Lynne!
    I gasped when I heard yesterday that there are nine weekends until Christmas…
    deary me it’s going to sneak up on me again this year….
    oxo

    Reply

  22. cynthia
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 23:54:12

    hi Lynne!! Beautiful Xmas creations. I just got caught up on all your lovely posts now that I am back in civilization. I am inspired. I also saw you in Take Ten recently too. hope all is well with you and all this wind and rain has not blown you away:)

    Reply

  23. michele s
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 05:13:36

    muslin and tulle — you’re a genius! the effect of all this white on white and delicious texture is a wintry wonderland of creations. love love love. xo

    Reply

  24. Shari T.
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 17:16:06

    Oh what sparkly goodness, Lynne!! I love all of the glitter and silvery ep and the lovely little embellies you’ve brought together! I especially love those little ‘dingle balls’ under the deer image 🙂 They’re like little itty bitty snowballs 🙂 Such a lovely set of Christmas cards, Lynne 🙂 You’re waaaay ahead with your Christmas cards–Good For YOU!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  25. 1cardcreator
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 21:45:23

    This is beautiful Lynne, love the touch of glitter, just enough sparkle. ~Diane

    Reply

  26. Samantha Read
    Oct 24, 2014 @ 12:48:03

    Wow! Gorgeous Lynne, I think I need that stamp now!

    Reply

  27. Dianne
    Oct 25, 2014 @ 02:07:23

    Hello Miss Lynne yup, yup, yup, this is why you are Miss Designer Extraordinaire, the first card you have used one tiny sweet image, then created an exquisite background, with the Perfect bows, lace, they all just take my breath away, and all the sparkle and twinkles have my magpie eyes all googly, these are soooooo inspiring, thanks Miss Lynne your the Best…

    Reply

  28. Marjie Kemper
    Oct 26, 2014 @ 17:10:14

    I like using grid stamps this way, too. Such a wonderful amount of white space, too, and yet it has great interest and patterns too – lovely!

    Reply

  29. Sharon
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 04:04:39

    Such cute little stamps!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

