Santa & His Twinkly Beard

Hello Everyone
For the moment I want to stay with Christmas but this time it is for Darkroom Door.
If you are a fan of Darkroom Door then you will know that new Christmas stamps were released recently and in due course I will be sharing samples using some of the new Christmas stamps however, prior to their release I had already made a start on my Christmas cards.
It is possible this card will appear on the Darkroom Door blog, although for the moment the focus is on DT samples featuring the new stamps, but I have decided not to share detailed instructions in this post.  Anyway, the card is quite self-explanatory but I will share with you the stamps I used, just in case you are interested.
Darkroom Door Stamps:
Flourish Texture stamp
Dear Santa Vol 2
Yuletide Vol 2
lynnemblogone
This colour palette, for Christmas, is new to me but I simply had fun playing around with paints which were lying out from another project. I stamped the Flourish Texture stamp very randomly and not with ink but with paint.  backgroundSparkly edges, a mix of fabrics, a dash of raspberry velvet ribbon are some of the textures on this card.threeAt the time of having the paints out I created a batch of backgrounds so that any evening when I am able to do so, I will sit and assemble the cards. I have another Santa Claus card which I will share another time. It has the same colour palette but I used different stamps.
In the meantime, apologies if it seems too early to be sharing Christmas samples!  It will not be solid Christmas from now until 25th of December as I will be sharing bits of this and that as I have DT samples featuring butterflies, birds and books, to name a few.
Thank You, as always for your visit to my Blog.
Wishes
Lynne

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie-Jael
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 11:10:22

    Beautiful work, love the fab background. Valerie

    Reply

  2. Julie Lee
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 11:27:26

    This is a lovely, warm and festive colour palette and what a beautiful Santa! Before I started to craft and discover so many handsome Santa stamps, I thought I disliked cards with images of Saint Nick on them! I know realise that with beautiful backgrounds and sensitive use of great stamp plates, Santa cards can be lovely! Beautiful attention to detail on this too, Lynne, as always! xxx

    Reply

  3. Julie Lee
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 11:28:14

    Sorry for the typo! I meant I ‘now’ realise!!! xx

    Reply

  4. hettiecraft
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 13:16:31

    Lovely card there Lynne. I do like this image and must treat myself to the stamp. Great background.
    Never too early for C cards as Silly Season will soon be upon us!
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  5. Elaine Wheeler
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 13:19:46

    what a lovely Santa and such a beautiful card Lynn well done xx

    Reply

  6. Meggymay
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 14:01:27

    Beautiful card Lynne, love the new stamps.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  7. Hazel H
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 16:12:42

    A beautiful card, the colour’s gorgeous.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  8. Dorthe
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 16:16:08

    The colour is totally beautiful, my dear Lynne, I alwayes loved the darker red for christmas and never as grown up, fawored the “real” christmas red, so these tones of wine-red are so beautiful in my univers !!
    A wonderful card, with the little silver glitter, and the sweet Santa,-
    Great also with the paint-stamped swirls .
    And dear friend, I am not getting tired of seing your christmas cards ,dosen`t matter how many you shows,- it is alwayes a joy visiting you here, seing your lovely and gorgeous creations !!
    Dorthe, xxxxx

    Reply

  9. MarieS.
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 17:13:51

    Simply beautiful as always, dear Lynne:)
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  10. Shari T.
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 17:22:29

    I LOVE Santa and his sparkly beard, Lynne 🙂 LOVE the color palette you’re using for this background, too!! It’s vibrant and lively and so very jolly, indeed!! Oh, and those red velvet strips of fabric–Fabulous!! Keep up your wonderful Christmas creating, Lynne!! You’ll get me motivated to making Christmas cards yet!! 😉 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  11. Rita
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 18:31:29

    Gorgeous card Lynne, love those stamps. Enjoy your Evening. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  12. Ira
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 18:50:09

    Aaaww dear Lynne, this is gorgeous! Absolutely love your gorgeous Santa, he has such a friendly composure. Gosh that warm velvety red looks so rich, oh so pretty!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  13. Terry
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 22:04:07

    Oh I love the red background behind that gorgeous Santa! Lynne, I love the sparkle in his beard! You have showcased these new stamps beautifully! Hugs!

    Reply

  14. Anne R
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 22:27:20

    I love that beautiful Santa image, it reminds me of how Santa looked when I was a child! Fond memories…. You could never show too many of any kind of card, your creations are all wonderful. The warm red tones are beautiful and your composition, as ever, is excellent. Anne xx

    Reply

  15. tracy745
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 22:44:56

    Lovely card, the opulent backdrop is gorgeous and I love the swirls too. Gorgeous focal image . Tracy x

    Reply

  16. coco
    Oct 24, 2014 @ 09:01:10

    Oh Lynne your card is absolutely delightful, whether you used the new stamps or not this Santa Claus has a wonderful design, and here it’s so perfectly showcased!!! I love your painted background and every detail, gorgeous!! Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  17. Samantha Read
    Oct 24, 2014 @ 12:49:26

    Wow! Such a beautiful colour Lynne, of course Santa’s beard is twinkly 🙂
    Big hugs to you, have a lovely weekend xx

    Reply

  18. craftytrog
    Oct 24, 2014 @ 20:42:08

    Wonderful & Christmassy! xxx

    Reply

  19. Dianne
    Oct 25, 2014 @ 02:19:32

    Oh Miss Lynne it’s never too early or late for you to show anything , really.. Wow, wow, wow, you have been soooo busy, I do hope your getting some wee breaks, I haven’t even made one Christmas card yet, you can sure inspire a girl to get at them :)… This card is so full of gorgeous details, as you do, just exceptional work, thanks a bunch for sharing, hope you have a wonderful weekend full of fun, ((( BIG HUGS )))….

    Reply

  20. thecobweboriumemporium
    Oct 25, 2014 @ 16:53:38

    Ohhh, Lynne! … this is INCREDIBLE! I love the colours, the tones, the shades, the fabrics, ribbons, oh, I love the whole cabundle! Santa has that ‘realism’ about him which you know for sure exists. He looks like he’s smiling at you through a frosted window.

    I love the whole thing. It’s what I call a ‘Mary Poppins Card’. Absolutely (or as Mary P. would say: ‘practically’) pefect in every way.
    Sending love and crafty hugs, as always, ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  21. Sharon
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 04:04:14

    A great vintage santa image Lynne. love the background.

    Reply

  22. marjiekemper
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 18:20:14

    Beautiful! Love the rich background and that you kept him neutral – so smart to work in batches, too!

    Reply

  23. Jenny Marples (Buttons)
    Nov 01, 2014 @ 12:39:25

    Love the way the fabric/velvet play against the main background. Beautiful. Jenny x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

