Do You Believe In Fairies? (Published Take Ten)

Hello Everyone
Welcome to my first post of this brand new week where I am sharing some whimsical cards.
A few months ago I had Oxford Impressions’ Fairy Sweets stamp set out, at the time I was making a birthday canvas for a cousin’s birthday (also doubled up as a DT post for That’s Crafty) and it occurred to me that I had never submitted cards with this stamp set.  It was also around this time that I was starting to play a little bit with colour so this collection was my way of easing myself into colour.
Once I have mailed submissions I tend to put them out of my mind because I cannot even begin to second guess what will catch the eyes of the various Editors at Stampington & co.  It was a huge surprise to see the cards featured in the Autumn issue of Take Ten.
(Fairy Sweets can be purchased directly from Oxford Impressions or in the U.K. from That’ Crafty.)
The cardbases  are watercolour paper with paint flicks in pastel blue and pink.  Unusually for me, there are no bits of this ‘n’ that on any of the four cards I submitted, simply stamping. babyfairylynnemoncrieffThis is Prince CharmingprincecharminglynnemoncrieffI will only share one more card with you, Queen of the Garden.  Doesn’t she look so serious?!queenofthegardenSo there we have it, a short and sweet post to begin this new week and the final week of October, how did that happen!?
I really do appreciate your visits and comments. It might sound corny but without you, having my Blog would not be nearly as much fun.
Wishes
Lynne

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 04:02:11

    OMG these are just so sweet Lynne!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Rita
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 06:39:21

    Gorgeous fairy card Lynne. Love how you have put it together. Have a Good Day. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  3. Valerie-Jael
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 06:41:53

    Lovely cards! Valerie

    Reply

  4. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 09:25:40

    Such a pretty colour combination, Lynne. I love the flicks of paint.

    Reply

  5. Hazel H
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 10:25:00

    Beautiful cards!
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  6. Paper Profusion
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 10:25:29

    Sugary sweet gorgeousness!! Love these Lynne and congratulations yet again on another publication. Well deserved! Nicola x

    Reply

  7. Florence
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 15:04:56

    Hi Lynne, Hope all is well. These are so unusual and exquisite. Love them lots. Congratulations on the publication.
    Florence x

    Reply

  8. Anne R
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 15:51:46

    They are delightful cards, love those whimsical stamps and I also love the colour splats in the background. So pleased to see/hear that you have been published again – congratulations! Anne xx

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 18:29:40

    Hello dear Lynne,- your cards are sweetness, – and whimsy ….so special, and cute..all together !! I do believe in fairies, and these little ones with their beautiful friends, the birds, and butterflies, would all be so welcomed in my garden !!
    Congratulations my dear friend, … if I could I would buy every single magazine ,you are featured in !!!
    Hope your evening is cozy and lovely ..thank you for your wonderful e-mail, dear friend,- I will write soon !!
    Hug and smiles, Dorthe

    Reply

  10. Suze
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 19:58:55

    These are so sweet Lynne. Goodness knows where the days are going, it’s a countdown to Christmas in our house now! Xx

    Reply

  11. Rachel Fisher
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 21:25:15

    a sweet set of stamps Lynne and really fabulous cards – thanks for your email – Shaun was okay today – speaking to the consultant tomorrow so we’ll know more then. Big Hugs rachel xx

    Reply

  12. coco
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 22:48:52

    Simple but delightful Lynne. Really sweet and exquisite… How do you do to do everything so gorgeous?.. 😀 Please give me your secret haha! Hugs Coco xxx

    Reply

  13. Meggymay
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 22:50:54

    These are so sweet and adorable., love the flecks of colour.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  14. Shari T.
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 00:18:03

    LOVE THESE CARDS, Lynne!! You know I do 😉 🙂 Another Fabulous feature in Take Ten with these simple and sweet fairy cards!! I’m so glad that you’re sharing them here on your blog, too!! Just so darn cute and full of inspiration!! Congrats on the Take Ten layout and can’t wait to see you in future issues!! 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  15. 1cardcreator
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 13:07:51

    What a fun set of cards! ~Diane

    Reply

  16. Ira
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 17:30:18

    Adorable cards with these lovely children fairies dear Lynne. They look so good against the speckled backgrounds. Enjoy your evening, take care, Ira
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  17. Julie lavalette
    Oct 28, 2014 @ 17:35:17

    Oh yes I do believe in Fairies. Gorgeous little stamps and congrats on your publication. Love your craft projects.
    Julie x

    Reply

  18. Shelly Schmidt
    Oct 29, 2014 @ 04:30:20

    I love these cards- the flicks of pink and blue are so pretty. The fairies are sweet too. I love the faint newsprint in the background of the fairies as well. Congrats on being published : )

    Reply

  19. michele s
    Oct 29, 2014 @ 05:18:54

    it should be no surprise to you that of course i believe in fairies! and anyway if i didn’t there is proof of them on your three beautiful pieces here. gorgeous as always. xo

    Reply

  20. Terry
    Oct 29, 2014 @ 15:12:14

    Well yes I do believe and your fairy collection is gorgeous! Congratulations on being published as it is so deserved. Hugs!

    Reply

  21. craftytrog
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 08:59:27

    They are adorable Lynne! x

    Reply

  22. barnie
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 19:43:41

    I’m just catching up… congrats on being published again :o) These are beautiful pieces.

    Reply

  23. Jenny Marples (Buttons)
    Nov 01, 2014 @ 12:31:05

    Simplicity is the key to the beauty of each of these Lynne. I can see why they were picked. Jenny x

    Reply

  24. Samantha Read
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 20:18:17

    So cute!! I do indeed believe in fairies, I’m sure I saw one a few years ago 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

