Gifts From The Heart

Hello Everyone
Before I share with you an exquisite gift I received from my dear friend Dorthe (Den Lille Lade) I wanted to say thank you for all your visits and comments. I always appreciate the time you take to visit my blog but especially when I have been quiet and unable to visit your own blogs and also I wanted to say Thank You for your support when I share cards and other artwork which has been published.
Obviously  I am  always over the moon to know a submission has been published, never taking it for granted because I know only too well the abundance of talented artists there are  (and the volume of submissions Stampington & co must receive) and I am happy for any of the stamp companies to have their name credited but it never ceases to amaze me how supportive this community is whenever I share such creative news.  It means so much to me to have your warm support.

This post is about the exquisite gifts I received from the lovely Dorthe.  I wish I had taken time to photograph the beautiful sheet music paper with seam binding  but I was too eager to open it!  Imagine how I felt when this is what I saw.  It is no exaggeration to say that it took my breath away and I actually had tears in my eyes.  This was not only because the padded heart was so beautiful created in its details and that sweet image with tucked inside the little container the words For You  but it was because it was from Dorthe’s heart, just as the stamped label states, From The Heart.heartfromdortheDorthe also created this beautiful collaged card.  Anyone who is lucky enough to have received one of Dorthe’s collages knows that she creates magic in the way she layers paper napkins, images, torn lace and trims along with other textures  in the form of papers and fabric. collagebydortheTo receive such gifts not because it was my birthday, not because it was Christmas but just because, it sure made me feel so special and whenever I pass by the heart I get such a lovely feeling, almost like a sense of comfort – very difficult to put into words.
I asked Dorthe’s permission to share her gifts and she already knows how much they mean to me but I wanted to share their beauty here with you.
This past month has seen me bestowed with so much kindness and I will be sharing some more stunning artwork later but before I finish I also want to give a shout out to the lovely Nicola and Lucy (and Petra) for their generosity.
As I said at the top of this post, how lucky we are to be part of such a warm and supportive community.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 15:22:12

    Exquisite gifts from your dear friend Dorthe!

    Reply

  2. Florence
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 15:57:00

    Lovely post Lynne. Thank you for all of your support. Gorgeous projects by Dorthe. Whose a lucky girl then. What treasures to receive.
    Take care,
    Florence xx

    Reply

  3. Corrie
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 16:01:40

    How lovely to receive such lovely gifts. You are a lucky lady… Can’t wait to see more of your wonderful art too !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  4. Shari T.
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 16:47:02

    What a lovely friend you have in Dorthe, Lynne 🙂 She sends you the nicest and prettiest things–this padded heart and collaged card are no exception! Love the touches of antique lace and vintage crochet–so pretty and unique…just like you!! What a fabulous way to end your week, with such a nice treat! Thanks for sharing 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  5. tonitatToni
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 18:59:24

    How lovely Lynne! These gifts are so beautiful. I am sure they have given Dorthe a great deal of pleasure to know how much they are truly appreciated and treasured by her dear friend x

    Reply

  6. Anne R
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 19:38:42

    The padded heart is just exquisite, as is the delightful card. Dorthe’s work is always so beautiful and it must be wonderful to receive gifts from her (not surprised at all that you had tears!). It is always such a pleasure to visit you. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  7. Valerie-Jael
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 19:40:39

    Really beautiful, enjoy! Valerie

    Reply

  8. Ira
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 20:34:15

    How very sweet of Dorthe to make such wonderful creations for you dear Lynne, and I know how very happy you are with them, so enjoy them to the fullest!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  9. coco
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 20:35:25

    Dear Lynne, you know my feelings, you really well deserve such gestures of friendship and wonderful gifts. And ooh, what your friend Dorthe has made for you is really feminine and exquisite!!!! Congratulations to her too for creating such adorable pieces of art.. You must be loved! Well no… you are! 🙂 Big hugs Coco xxx

    Reply

  10. gio
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 20:36:39

    Such marvellous gifts, Lynne. And thank to you now I know a new artist, going to visit Dorthe blog, I’m pretty sure she deserves it.

    Reply

  11. Rachel Fisher
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 21:18:36

    what wonderful treasures Lynne – you lucky lady! Big Hugs rachel xx

    Reply

  12. Suze
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 22:06:15

    What a lovely post Lynne. Such gorgeous gifts from Dorthe, you have very similar styles. Take good care. Xx

    Reply

  13. astrid51
    Oct 30, 2014 @ 22:31:00

    Lynne your gifts from Dorthe are wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing them here! Also I couldn’t agree more about your thoughts about the blogging community and please know it is always a pleasure to visit your blog!

    Reply

  14. Julie Lee
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 00:18:11

    Such lovely gifts! The heart is so beautiful and original, I can well understand how it would take your breath away! Thank you so much not only for being always inspirational, but for sharing the lovely work of others too! You are so right about what a lovely community the crafting one is and you are a very precious part of it. It is always such a pleasure to visit your blog, Lynne. xxx

    Reply

  15. MarieS.
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 10:31:14

    What a lovely post, Lynne. The heart our dear Dorthe created for you is simply stunning. She always creates from her heart:) Enjoy your treasures and have a lovely weekend.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  16. 1cardcreator
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 12:50:23

    Dorthe’s work is stunning and so nice to see you feeling the love of this community. Big hugs, ~Diane

    Reply

  17. Dorthe
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 13:54:35

    My dearest Lynne,
    Thank you dear friend, for your heartfelt thank you, you know you are such a special friend to me, and I enjoied creating the heart and card for you !! I`m happy it made you feel loved, as you are !!

    Thank you also to all your friends, for their wonderful words, and kindness to me, …blogging world is truly filled with lovely people !!
    Hug and a fine friday to you!!
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  18. Dianne
    Nov 02, 2014 @ 20:36:23

    Hello Miss Lynne, I can feel the love from here, such a gorgeous beautiful heart, from the heart PERFECT. You know the best thing about you Miss Lynne is how humble you are, you inspire people around the world, I loooooove the crafting community, such loving, caring people, there is nothing better in this world. Thanks for sharing…..

    Reply

  19. Paper Profusion
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 22:44:32

    Just catching up now. Gosh – Dorthe’s beautiful card and truly exceptional heart are sublime. Lucky you Lynne! I’m very happy for you to be blessed in this way. Thank-you for the shout-out too! Nicola x

    Reply

  20. Samantha Read
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 20:18:54

    They’re beautiful Dorthe, you lucky lady Lynne 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

