Haunting Halloween Gifts

Hello Everyone
Maybe you visited my previous post where I shared the beautiful gifts from Dorthe, well it doesn’t stop there because this month I also received more amazing gifts.
When the Postman handed over a large, square package I was baffled because I wasn’t expecting any deliveries.  What was inside made me gasp as it was a creation I had seen on the lovely Anne’s blog (Redanne), this fabulous Halloween lantern.
Inside the lantern is a battery operated tea light to make the lantern glow (but the lantern is just as effective without the inner glow) and perched on top is a die-cut witch.  It is such an original Halloween project, I don’t know how Anne (who I call the Queen of Halloween!) could part with this.lanternfromanneredfernAnne also gifted Halloween themed die-cuts which were tied up with twine and a Muse Token with the word Wishes …. such thoughtfulness.diecutsfromanneThe lantern can be viewed in Anne’s original post HERE.
If all that were not enough spookiness, I received more Halloween art, this time from the lovely Coco.
Coc0 A few months ago we said we would send each other a gift, no deadlines, only in the time that suited us.  Coco sent me (she had received my gift a few weeks ago)  a Halloween gift, this wonderfully atmospheric hanging.halloweenhangingbycocoWe also included little crafty bits along with our artwork. Look at the bounty I received:- buttons, a cherub stamp, lace, trims, flat back pearls, etc.
giftsfromcocoA huge THANK YOU to the lovely Anne and Coco for sending such sensationally spooky creations my way, I know I will bring out both the lantern and wall hanging each and every Halloween.
Anne and Coco have a large presence on the blog scene but if either of those lovely ladies are new to you then please stop by their fabulous blogs.  The links for their blogs are beside their names within this blog post.
Many thanks for your visit.
Wishes
Lynne

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 00:11:38

    Such beautiful and effective Halloween gifts! Now you must be all ready for Halloween tomorrow! Thank you for sharing these lovely things with us! xxx

    Reply

  2. Sandy Dehon
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 02:48:06

    Wonderful gifts – I covet the tea light. I saw it on Anne ‘ blog and immediately fell in love! You lucky lady!!
    Sandy xx

    Reply

  3. Rita
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 05:15:26

    Good Morning Lynne. Aren’t you the lucky girl. Anne is one of the kindest people I have ever met and I’m proud to call her my friend. Beautiful gifts to receive and I know you will treasure them. Have a Good Day. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  4. coco
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 09:08:42

    OOh I love the lantern created by Anne!!!! That’s a lovely gift, I will comment on her blog too, thanks for the link Lynne, she’s a very kind lady moreover I think. And of course, a big thank you for the honour you’re doing to both of us, you are spoiled but that’s so well deserved! Hugs Coco xxxx

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 09:48:25

    Thank you so much Lynne! It was a pleasure to send the little tea light to you and it will be great to use tonight…. I love Coco’s wall hanging, it is gorgeous and as you so rightly say, atmospheric. I will go and visit her now too. You are a lovely lady and you deserve to receive gifts. Thank you too for crowning me ‘Queen’ – I love that! Big hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  6. MarieS.
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 10:35:30

    Both gifts are spooktacular. Enjoy and have a great Halloween.
    Marie

    Reply

  7. 1cardcreator
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 12:53:01

    You are truly “spoilt”, and I know you are so deserving and so loving it! Both of these are gorgeous gifts from your friends. Big hugs, ~Diane

    Reply

  8. Dorthe
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 14:10:37

    Such amazing Halloween gifts from your friends, my dear Lynne.
    The tea light lantern is just stunning,- I love how Anne, made it looks so ” terrible” scary ,with the graveyard diecut and that witchy ,witch What a wonderful artist she is !.Enjoy playing with the great diecuts !!
    Also the beautiful Halloween hanger from Coco, is a lovely gift,- the stamps are so fine and elegant, -and you had more gifts for happy play-time !!
    You are loved in so many parts of the world, my friend !!!
    Dorthe ,xxxxxx

    Reply

  9. Shari T.
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 16:04:17

    Fabulous, Fabulous, FaBOOlous!! What wonderful Halloween treats–without having to perform any tricks 🙂 LOL!! I’m a fan of Redanne (we follow each other’s blogs) 🙂 and now I’m going to head over to Coco’s blog and meet her 🙂 Enjoy those goodies, Lynn! HAPPY HALLOWEEN!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  10. Ira
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 17:54:09

    Gorgeous Halloween gifts, dear Lynne, what a treat these are! Happy Halloween!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  11. Julie lavalette
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 18:45:54

    Beautiful Halloween treats, isn’t blogland such a kind place.
    Julie x

    Reply

  12. thecobweboriumemporium
    Oct 31, 2014 @ 19:37:49

    Beautiful and skillfully hand made gifts from truly lovely people who have been blessed with the gift of creativity.

    I am coming into contact with the most incredible people in blogland. I’m so glad that I’m a resident because I love the people who reside there.

    Happy Halloween to truly beautiful, creative person.
    Sending hauntingly halloween hugs ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  13. Dianne
    Nov 02, 2014 @ 20:41:32

    Eeekkks I saw that gorgeous lantern on Miss Anne’s blog, it is gorgeous, I can’t wait for next year to see what you do with those die cuts. Coco’s hanging is FANTASTIC , lovely bunch of goodies, thanks for sharing…

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    Nov 05, 2014 @ 20:19:36

    Lovely creations Ladies 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

