Keep Taking Chances

Hello Everyone
Sitting here drafting this blog post and I did a double take at the date, 16th November! I am sure time is speeding up!
This is a peek at what I am sharing this week over at the That’s Crafty Blog.
twoThe full project can be viewed HERE.
Whatever this Sunday has in store for you, have a good one.
Wishes
Lynne

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie-Jael
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 06:58:54

    Fantastic, love the DW stencils you have used, and the pink wit the patchwork papers. Valerie

    Reply

  2. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 07:55:01

    Love the rose – how clever. And the writing around the face is very Dina.Fab!

    Reply

  3. Dorthe
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 09:39:04

    A wonderful warm feeling of summer, here on this COLD November sunday , love your play with the fabric scraps, and the beautiful coloured rose dear Lynne.
    Hope you are feeling warm and cozy my dear.
    Dorthe, xxxx

    Reply

  4. Meggymay
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:11:42

    Fantastic piece Lynne, love the colours and those stencils.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  5. thecobweboriumemporium
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:03:13

    ” I am sure time is speeding up!” … aint that that truth! I felt an instant, sickly tummy churning feeling when I acknowledged the date after I’d read what you wrote.

    SOMEONE is stealing time around here. Days and days have gone missing list last year and I don’t know where the heck they’ve gone to.

    Great art – and I love her hair. The fabric rose was an inspired idea! Love it. ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  6. thecobweboriumemporium
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:04:00

    [sigh] … that ‘list’ was meant to read ‘this’. tsk tsk. silly fingers.

    Reply

  7. Anne R
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 13:55:56

    I share your thoughts on time passing quickly…. I love your beautiful piece today, the face looks quite dramatic but the fabrics that you have added balance her so well and I do love the rose in her hair. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  8. Shari T.
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 16:43:37

    Oh WOW, Lynne!! Look at that lovely, happy flower in her hair!!! Your entire journal page is full is happiness and hope and truth!! And YES–it does seem like time has sped up these last few weeks!! πŸ™‚ LOL! Your journal page is a reminder to anyone who looks at it…’you’ve got to be in it to win it’ and good things will happen if you keep taking those chances, however big or small πŸ™‚ I’m proof of that!! LOL!! Lovely Sunday offering at That’s Crafty, Lynne! Thanks for sharing and Thank You for your creative optimism!! I Love You!! πŸ™‚ XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  9. craftytrog
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 17:15:33

    I love it Lynne! x

    Reply

  10. Shelly Schmidt
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 19:42:37

    I just LOVE this Art Journal page- the fabric rose is just up my alley, and I love the fabric you added. Yes- time is flying and it is hard to keep up this year : ) Mom had a little stroke and is 6 hours away, so am feeling like time is Zooming!

    Reply

  11. Cynnie
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 20:34:49

    mmm like the stencil work!

    Reply

  12. coco
    Nov 16, 2014 @ 21:10:28

    Lovely peek, I’m off to see it on That’s Crafty blog before crafting a bit more again till eleven… I make a short break for my friends πŸ˜‰ xxx

    Reply

  13. Terry
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 00:29:52

    What a great peek! I love the image with the writing around the hairline! Fabulousness. Hugs!

    Reply

  14. Julia S-W
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 09:12:25

    Having viewed the full piece I will repeat here that I love the colour you’ve been inspired to use. The little rose in her hair has just caught my eye – beautiful.
    Julia x

    Reply

  15. Dianne
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 12:45:54

    Hello Miss Lynne, love the way you painted the background it makes the image come alive, I looooove all the scraps of material, and her rose is perfect, thanks for sharing hope you have a wonderful week, ((( BIG HUGS )))..

    Reply

  16. Samantha Read
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 14:51:35

    Ooo lovely, loving the bright colours you chose πŸ™‚ xx

    Reply

  17. 1cardcreator
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 20:33:09

    Love this and the handwriting along the edge of her hair is brilliant! Big hugs, ~Diane

    Reply

  18. Sharon
    Nov 22, 2014 @ 23:30:35

    Looks great – love the little flower in her hair!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

