Merry & Bright

Hello Everyone
I am starting this new week with a quick, scheduled post, sharing something which I have made to send to a friend for Christmas but which is also a sample for Darkroom Door.
I try to send to a friend and her family a Christmas ornament of some nature. ย Last year from That’s Crafty I received Indigoblu MDF baubles from which I had only used the heart but decided this year to use the remainder of the baubles.
I thought the sentiments from the Darkroom Door Brushed Christmas sets would be perfect to stamp onto one of the baubles.
This bauble will appear on the Darkroom Door Blog at some stage so within this post all I will share are the stamps used and a couple of photographs.
Darkroom Door Stamps:-
Brushed Christmas Vol 1
Texture Stamp Dots
blogoneI seem to be in the mood for pastel pink and blue with touches of winter white at the moment.
I did wonder if I would need to stamp onto tissue paper but the sentiment stamped beautifully which I was pleased with especially as I wanted to heat emboss with some twinkly embossing powder.
blogtwoMore heat embossing in the form of the Texture Stamp Dots with white embossing powder. detailtwoIf you are in the middle of Christmas preparations then I hope they are going well. ย I am glad I made an earlier start this year although I still have a feeling that I might not achieve all I want to do.
Have a lovely week.
Wishes
Lynne

 

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. butterfly
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 19:56:42

    I love the delicate shimmer from the embossing – so pretty! Sorry to have missed so much… I’m really looking forward to getting back into the swing of things, and perhaps even browsing some of the delights I’ve undoubtedly missed!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  2. craftytrog
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 20:06:42

    Ooh! This is lovely Lynne! x

    Reply

  3. Samantha Read
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 20:09:55

    Really beautiful Lynne ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. Anne R
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 20:28:52

    Truly beautiful Lynne, I love the sparkle and twinkle of the black and subtle sheen of the white embossing – gorgeous! Anne xx

    Reply

  5. 1cardcreator
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 20:34:15

    Beautiful ornament Lynne. I too hope to catch up! Big hugs, ~Diane

    Reply

  6. Valerie-Jael
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 20:45:11

    Beautiful work, as always! Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  7. Rita
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 20:59:56

    What a beautiful gift Lynne. The way you have decorated is really stunning. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  8. Annie G
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 21:07:29

    An absolutely gorgeous gift Lynne x love the colours and design

    TFS and hugs
    Annie x

    Reply

  9. Meggymay
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 21:09:59

    Looks beautiful Lynne, its a super gift.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  10. Fliss
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 21:51:10

    This is gorgeous Lynne and love the sparkly text against subtle background.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  11. coco
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 22:02:03

    Oh, that’s very lovely!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ A perfect gift to hang on a Christmas tree. I remember that I have also such kind of MDF bubbles and deers.. I really should decorate them too, at least from time to time year after year, they make great ornaments and gifts!… Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  12. hettiecraft
    Nov 17, 2014 @ 22:07:25

    That is beautiful Lynne. So elegant and not garish! Wonderful.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  13. Hazel H
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 10:29:35

    Gorgeous!
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  14. Dorthe
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 15:53:24

    Beautiful dearest- so wintery wonderful, with the iceblue and white, and sweet flowers, and sparckling text. Love your snow and snowflakes, – a treasure to keep for every coming christmas !!
    Warm hug from Dorthe to you.

    Reply

  15. Ira
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 17:58:18

    Supersweet heart/bauble tag Lynne, love the shimmers and delicate colours. Enjoy preparing for Christmas (unfortunately I cannot create much right now, since we’re rebuilding the upper floors, bad timing, I know, lol!) Have a lovely evening, take care, Ira
    Iraโ€™s Crea Corner

    Reply

  16. Julie Lee
    Nov 18, 2014 @ 20:26:03

    Lovely subtle colours and textures on these Lynne loving those pastel dots. I think it’s really nice when people use non-traditional colours on Christmas decorations – so refreshing! I would love to see the effect of these irl! Great how the text is really allowed to take centre stage too. I too have started earlier than last year; but – like you – I reckon I will still manage to get behind! xxx

    Reply

  17. Shari T.
    Nov 19, 2014 @ 17:33:21

    Another beautiful ornament, Lynne! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the cute little polka-dots in the background–they lend a playful tone to the poshness of this special decoration for your friend. The sentiment did stamp nicely and your overlay of sparkly embossing over the words is fantastic ๐Ÿ™‚ So pretty, Lynne and I can imagine this on a Christmas tree reflecting light and shining for all to see ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep on going with your Christmas creating, Girl!! You’re getting me motivated ๐Ÿ˜‰ LOL!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  18. marjiekemper
    Nov 21, 2014 @ 21:13:08

    I’m not ready but I admire that you are ~ and ~ these are beautiful!

    Reply

  19. trisha too
    Nov 21, 2014 @ 22:36:23

    Sparkly and pretty–perfect Christmas treats!

    Reply

  20. Sharon
    Nov 22, 2014 @ 23:29:01

    Beautiful Lynne!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

