A Merry Moncrieff Christmas (published – The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
Stamping never fails to provide me with surprises but not too often can I say that they are surreal.  However to open the pages of the Autumn issue of The Stampers’ Sampler and to see a feature with the title A Merry Moncrieff Christmas well I’d say that is definitely a surreal moment!
(The first two pages of the feature)1SAM-1404-The-Stampers-Sampler-Autumn-2015_4-600x600I have to tell you that I am sure my cheeks were a deep shade of pink but I quickly recovered to simply enjoy the moment and the absolute honour of them collating submissions for their Happy Holiday Challenge into one feature.
I am sharing only one of the submissions from this feature (another time I will share some other submissions which made it into print in this issue but did not form part of this feature), a wall hanging featuring beautiful Oxford Impressions stamps. snowdaysholidaysThis is one of my favourite Oxford Impressions Christmas stamps. In fact I am willing myself to step away from this stamp for Christmas 2014 because I have used it so much since I received the Season for Giving stamp plate.
This wall hanging had lots of texture and layers from a doily which I gilded with waxes, muslin, old book text, wax paper which again received the gilded treatment,detailonelace and corrugated cardboard packaging.  In fact I got to the point where I was using corrugated cardboard so much, making an appearance on almost everything, that I have consciously not used it for weeks, even months.  LOL I am sitting here searching my brain, wondering if I have made use of it without realising it but no, nothing is coming to mind!detailtwoA sweet button on top of a bark star. detail3Apologies if I am sharing too many Christmas/Holiday projects but that is what is dominating my crafty life at the moment but I will try and sneak in a few non-festive blog posts here and there.
If you are in the middle of Christmas preparations, creating cards/gifts then I hope you are doing well and on track. I still have a dozen or so cards to make and a few gifts. Just so glad that I started the first batch of cards back in August otherwise I would be in a right pickle!
As always, thank you for your visit to this post.
Wishes
Lynne

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Florence
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 23:29:46

    Well Ms Moncrieff! firstly congratulations! Very well deserved. Gorgeous projects. Never apologize for sharing to many Christmas/holiday projects. It’s always a joy to see your creations. Keep them coming.
    Take care, Florence x

    Reply

  2. Tamara
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 23:47:42

    congratulations. what an honor! your art is very beautiful.. and NEVER too much Christmas for me. 🙂 Thank you for sharing and a wonderful and Happy Thanksgiving to you!
    Blessings,
    Tamara

    Reply

  3. 3renee
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 00:17:45

    Dear Lynne, Congratulations on all the cards you had published in that magazine, amazing and well deserved! I was tickled by the title. Hugs ~ Renee

    Reply

  4. Julie Lee
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 00:45:11

    Well, you have reason to be proud of yourself, Lynne! Your creations are so lovely and your talent is recognized. I can completely understand why the magazine would want to collate your contributions in this way, it makes a lovely spread. i also love the wall hanging with the corrugated card, the gilded doily and all the wonderful detail. The Oxford Impressions image of the children is delightful. You really do capture vintage Christmas brilliantly – a Merry Moncrieff Christmas is something special. Something about your work reminds me of all that I found magical about this season when I was a little girl. Thank you for the joy your creativity brings. xxx

    Reply

  5. Margie D
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 07:08:20

    Congratulations Lynne and very well deserved – these all look gorgeous and anyone receiving one of your cards would be absolutely thrilled. They are true keepsakes with such great images of times gone by. x

    Reply

  6. butterfly
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 07:43:22

    And a merry Moncrieff Christmas to you too!! What a wonderful discovery – and all the better for being unexpected. I’ve said it before – their pages would start to look bare without you!! Beautiful creations all, and I love the one you’ve shared in detail here – delicious bark star with its button decoration, lovely crinkly gilded wax paper, and gorgeous stamping as always. Oh, and the corrugated cardboard too, of course… Fabulous!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  7. annie g
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 08:13:20

    Woohoo !!!! Thrilled for you Lynne…fantastic accolade for your divine creations.
    Love this gorgeous tag and the amazing textures. Love it.

    HUgs Annie xx
    ps will email on the weekend for a wee catch up x

    Reply

  8. Valerie-Jael
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 08:53:35

    Wonderful article, congrats! Valerie

    Reply

  9. Meggymay
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 10:28:09

    Congratulations Lynne your projects all deserve to be in print. This one is beautiful.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  10. hettiecraft
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 13:15:44

    Congratulations Lynne. What a wonderful surprise. I can see why you like that stamp too. Perhaps I could borrow it for now and you can use it next year?
    Tee hee!
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  11. Dorthe
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 15:57:51

    Oh, Lynne I smiled seing you used the title here, as I knew what wonderful a magazine that was, and so filled with your beautiful creations, which I love.
    Only yesterday I was looking into an old Somerset Living and refound your lovely notepad there. It alwayes makes me happy when “meeting” your art in their magazines, and this Stampers Sampler, is a tribute to you ,with all the pieces they have published.
    Your wallhanging is so adorable, and I never get tired of you using corrugated cardboard ,dear friend..love the crumpled paper and your little adds ,of stars and snow sweetness.
    Hug and warm thoughts from Dorthe

    Reply

  12. Anne R
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 16:40:12

    Huge congratulations Lynne, what a wonderful discovery to make, I really do think they should take you onto their regular Design Team now! The stamp really is very beautiful and I would continue using it if I were you… Another gorgeous creation and that spread in the magazine looks wonderful. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  13. Shari T.
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 16:52:26

    Well, of course Stamper’s Sampler is going to feature your GORGEOUS Christmas card collection, Lynne 🙂 (and then some) 🙂 ! Your wonderful vintage style is showcased beautifully in this collection of playful and dare I say, romantic Christmas cards 🙂 I love all of the texture you’ve used-especially those fabulous pieces of corrugated cardboard!! Who knew that lace and cardboard would mesh perfectly together?! Lynne Knows!! And look at those darling stars and cute little metal embellies!! I agree with Butterfly 🙂 –the pages of the Stampington publications would be naked without you!! We need you in the Stampington magazines, Lynne!! I would have never met you, had it not been for your creations that are published!! Yeah, I’m a craft stalker–you found me out 😉 LOL!! All of my congratulations to you Lynne and CHEERS to continued submissions in 2015!!
    XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  14. Ira
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 18:01:49

    Huge congratulations are in order again here, dear Lynne! How utterly wonderful! And you can be soooooo proud of yourself! Your art work has been noticed again and again and soooo deserves to be published! Your latest Christmas projects are little gems, so very refined and delicate, just gorgeous! Enjoy your moment of fame, it’s so wel deserved!!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  15. Corrie
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 18:23:43

    I saw these Christmas cards in print in the magazine and they are beautiful, Lynne. You so deserve to be published as your work is absolutely stunning !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  16. coco
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 19:54:57

    Oh, how I would love having this sample of your art in a magazine!!! Huge congrats to you Lynne, what fantastic news indeed, you’re really a star, especially when Christmas is around the corner… Everything looks so gorgeous!! I’m in a big pickle as you said.. I’ve just 2 small cards only ready for Christmas and the New year so far!!!!! Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  17. Terry
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 21:24:10

    Lynne, it never surprises me that you have another publication to share with us. These are so lovely and gorgeous! I love your Christmas style! Hugs!

    Reply

  18. gio
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 21:47:30

    You make me smile, wow, to have a title on a magazine with your name on it!! It’s wonderful! You deserve Lynne, you deserve it, that’s it! Enjoy the moment 🙂

    Reply

  19. Ella
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 23:38:16

    So, beautiful! Congrats, Lynne! I love all the details! You stylized a vintage feel with so much charm! Happy Holidays~

    Reply

  20. Marion
    Nov 27, 2014 @ 16:15:03

    reading of a “Moncrieff Christmas”, everyone has your beautiful style right before his/her eyes, so it´s a good phrase!

    Reply

  21. craftytrog
    Nov 27, 2014 @ 18:43:17

    I’m so happy for you dear Lynne! Your Christmas art is absolutely stunning.
    Congratulations!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  22. Julie lavalette
    Nov 27, 2014 @ 20:58:00

    Congratulations to you Lynne, beautiful work and so well deserved.
    Julie x

    Reply

  23. Suze Bain
    Nov 28, 2014 @ 09:21:12

    Wow Lynne, how wonderful, “A Merry Moncreiff Christmas”, I love it! So well deserved! Have a lovely weekend. xx

    Reply

  24. Samantha Read
    Nov 28, 2014 @ 12:18:42

    Congratulations Lynne, they are so very beautiful 🙂 xx

    Reply

  25. trisha too
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 01:02:31

    Love love love this–your beautiful work doesn’t have to be showcased to be appreciated, Lynne, but it’s still exciting for us to see you in print! A big YAY!!! and congratulations to you!!! 🙂

    Reply

  26. Suzi B
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 12:09:20

    Congratulations! and keep sharing I love your stuff
    Suzi B xx

    Reply

  27. marjiekemper
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 22:20:29

    Wow, today’s post is chock full of eye candy! So many beautiful creations… and congratulations on your publications, Lynne. As always, they are so well deserved!

    Reply

  28. Martina
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 15:07:24

    My God, Lynne – I`m so proud of you. You really deserve this wonderful success. Your creations are inimitably beautiful and unique. I congratulate you with all my heart, my friend.

    Reply

  29. Sharon
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 00:07:42

    Congrats! And just stunning creations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

