Warm Winter Wishes

Hello Everyone
For my first post of December I am sharing a little wall hanging which I made for Redlead Paperworks featuring the beautiful Victorian style child who is all wrapped up for some fun in the snow.  At the time of writing this blog post this particular stamp is on special offer with a saving of 30% – find it HERE along with offers on other Christmas stamps.
This wall hanging is of a size which is nice enough to dangle from a door handle.victoriangreetingslynnemoncrieffRed isn’t a colour I normally play with but I couldn’t help myself for this little hanging. I think it was because of that beautiful piece of red seam binding. Chris and Sharon from Redlead package everything with such care and wrapped around the goodies I received was this deep cherry red seam binding which was the perfect embellishment for the wall hanging but I am getting ahead of myself as I haven’t shown you the little girl.
Anyone would have fun colouring her in but that isn’t something I tend to do. I simply gave her a dash of sparkle, after all she has been outside playing in the crisp white snow.twoBrushstrokes bring texture and interest to the background.sixThis lovely sentiment can be found HEREfiveThe final embellishments. threeThank You for your visit to this post. Between now and the 25th I will be sharing various festive samples but if possible I will throw in some non-festive makes along the way.
Wishes
Lynne

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Florence
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 00:50:44

    Fabulous project Lynne. Really love everything about it. Super Design as always.
    Flo x

    Reply

  2. Shari T.
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 01:01:22

    Lynne, I’m adoring how you’re working with reds!! This little wall hanging is festive and bright and so very merry! That red & white ticking–DARLING!! I love how you’ve used it at the top and bottom of your panel, to frame that cute little girl!! And of course she should have some glitter about her–that’s what playing in ‘fun’ snow is like 🙂
    Oh–the links to Red Lead….Love the sentiments! That’s a great set to have (I plan on ordering from Red Lead in the very near future 😉 ). You’ve made a lovely holiday hanging, Lynne! A perfectly wonderful way to start the week!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  3. 3renee
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 03:16:03

    I love the whole piece! From her sweet little face to the magical brush strokes, you really captured my imagination and attention.

    Reply

  4. Valerie-Jael
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 06:31:26

    Very beautiful! Valerie

    Reply

  5. Annie G
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 06:32:02

    This is so beautiful Lynne…………I love the gorgeous layout and the beautiful stamp.
    Huge hugs Annie x

    Reply

  6. butterfly
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 07:49:11

    Oh, she is so enchanting, Lynne – and the warmth of the red is lovely – a really traditional, postbox red (I’d expect nothing less here!) – and the frosty edging looks so cool. Wonderful!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  7. Anne R
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 09:39:10

    Oh I think the red is fabulous and you have toned in with the gorgeous seam binding so well. She is a delightful image and your little hanging is really beautiful. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  8. coco
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 14:08:34

    Oh, wonderful hanging Lynne, love everything on this one… Your brushstrokes are awesome and go perfectly with this beautiful image, gorgeous seam binding and your bunch of metal embellishments is so lovely!!… Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  9. suesartofcraft
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 14:14:43

    Such a sweet, festive hanging and I love that shade of red; it’s so rich. I didn’t think about making decorative hangings for door handles but I’ve got several cupboards and display cabinets that would look much cheerier with one (or two!).

    Reply

  10. Dorthe
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 15:31:55

    Dear Lynne, this even makes me love red, -so adorable it is, and have a real lovely christmas feeling to it, with the cold frosen little girl, the glitter and icy snowflake. The brushstrokes makes an amazing effect on the red together with the shiny glitter.
    Happy first of December to you dear friend.
    Hug from me, and smiles.
    Dorthe,xx

    Reply

  11. Marianne
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 15:33:37

    Lynne, exquisitely lovely for Christmas. Love the textures and the little greeting and button. Have a joyous day,
    Marianne xo

    Reply

  12. Sandy Dehon
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 17:04:54

    Lynne, you always make the most romantic things – so beautiful and feminine – although I do not always comment I am always looking! I think red is perfect for this wall hanging!
    Sandy xx

    Reply

  13. may
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 20:05:39

    Adorable piece Lynne, Love the way you have used the red…simply beautiful… Hugs May x x

    Reply

  14. craftytrog
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 21:04:31

    Red is perfect for this wonderful, festive hanging Lynne!
    p.s. Thanks for your beautiful Christmas card 🙂 xxx

    Reply

  15. Terry
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 16:15:14

    Lynne, I so love your beautiful wall hanging, so perfect for Christmas. The image is so sweet and I love that fabric with the pompoms! Hope you are having a great week. Hugs!

    Reply

  16. Julie Lee
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 10:10:40

    This is absolutely delightful, Lynne! I can see why you fell in love with the red seam binding! It is so nice when crafty goodies come wrapped with love and attention to detail. That could also describe what you have created here! It is lovely and the detail is exquisite! Once again, a little jewel of a ‘make’. xx

    Reply

  17. Martina
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 14:52:25

    Dear Lynne, your wall hanging is so gorgeous. I like this stamp and the background is sensational. Thanks for the great inspiration! Now I still look at the other posts.
    Have a good week, my dear friend.

    Reply

  18. Sharon
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 00:08:21

    I love that image and the real vintage style and colours.

    Reply

  19. Wendy
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 20:26:56

    Your wall hanging is so gorgeous dear Lynne! I love the red, it makes your collage all the more special. And beautiful lay out and background. And the fabric you chose fits perfectly. Big hugs, xx

    Reply

  20. MarieS.
    Dec 05, 2014 @ 12:59:00

    The red is just perfect for your beautiful hanging, dear Lynne. Love the image you used and the layout is perfect.
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  21. Samantha Read
    Dec 05, 2014 @ 14:20:56

    Oh my, look at those chubby cheeks 🙂 adorable art 🙂

    Reply

  22. 1cardcreator
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 16:52:02

    Admiring all your beautiful cards, Congrats on your publication too! Sorry I have not been keeping up. ~Diane

    Reply

  23. 1cardcreator
    Dec 15, 2014 @ 19:40:24

    So many beautiful cards Lynne. I do hope you are enjoying the holidays. Big hugs, ~Diane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

