Winter Garden Visitors

Hello Everyone
A short(ish) post to share with you some mini cards I created back when I received the new Robin Eclectic stamp from Darkroom Door.
As I organised the photographs I realised that again red has popped up. Have no idea why I have been drawn to red this year, sometimes you just cannot explain things!
Since at least September there have been so many robins paying a visit to the garden, moreso than any other year.  There is something joyful about seeing that flash of red in the garden.  In fact every time I spy one I will say out loud, there’s another robin!   
A trio of mini cards which are essentially variations on a theme with the same stamp, colour palette and fragments. blogrobinsoneKraft, red and white with lots of sparkle although slightly grungy appearance. Actually this background is the same as what I used for the one of the cards shown HERE.secondphotoThe large Christmas Script background stamp was stamped onto the actual Kraft cardbase with heat embossing providing the twinkle. blogphotothreeSwipes of Gesso which was also given a twinkle with a dash of Glamour Dust and generously applied to the Robin’s, especially to his tummy to make that red breast shimmer.  blogdetailone

Darkroom Door Stamps:-
Christmas Script Background stamp
Brushed Christmas Vol 2
Eclectic Robin

Thank You for your visit.
I am trying to keep my blog as active as possible but with time being most precious at this time of the year for all of you I will be aiming to cut down on the text so that visits here are as swift as possible for you.
Your visits are always appreciated but all the moreso this month because it is such a hectic time especially for any of you who are creating your own cards, tags, gifts, etc, so a big Thank You from me to you.
Wishes
Lynne

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 22:56:43

    Such sweet little cards Lynne!

    Reply

  2. Julia S-W
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 23:22:04

    I love the colour scheme Lynne. That little Robin is so sweet. I love to see them in my garden too – not sure why Robins give us that ‘happy feeling’ but they do.
    Juliaxx

    Reply

  3. lucy Edmondson
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 23:25:04

    These are adorable, I love the red and white with the kraft and the touch of glitter! Perfect!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  4. Shari T.
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 23:27:02

    Absolutely lovely trio of Robin cards, Lynne! Our Robins have been long gone for the year (they are not year round residents here) so seeing these darling images on your festive Christmas cards brings a smile to my face 🙂 I’m so enjoying your red & kraft card creations 🙂 Love your swipes of gesso on these with the sprinkling of Glamour Dust 🙂 I like the name of that 🙂 We could all use a little ‘Glamour Dust’ in our lives 😉 LOL 🙂 Darkroom Door is awesome and they are sooo lucky to have you on their DT 🙂 You showcase their images wonderfully–I wanna order some!! 🙂
    XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  5. 2amscrapper2
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 01:32:13

    such a wonderful trio–and I love the pop of red since that is one of my fave colors!

    Reply

  6. Anne R
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 08:03:47

    I am really enjoying your ‘red’ phase as it is my favourite colour! Your trio of Robin cards are delightful Lynne, I love the touches of sparkle and the added pops of colour with your tape. I think that Robin will have to go on my wish list now! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  7. may
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 13:29:18

    Hi Lynne, I adore your Gorgeous cards the robin is just perfect & I love the Red..Beautiful designs….Hugs May x x

    Reply

  8. marjiekemper
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 15:00:01

    Beautiful! Love how you’ve carried that red throughout.

    Reply

  9. Corrie
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 17:59:36

    Beautiful, love how the red gets repeated in different places ! Corrie x

    Reply

  10. Suze Bain
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 19:39:20

    Oh I do love robins, and the kraft, red and white is fabulous. Xx

    Reply

  11. Wendy
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 20:28:54

    Lol, sounds like me, I’m also excitingly telling everyone who wants or doesn’t want to listen that there’s a robin in the garden, over and over again. Your sweet mini cards are beautiful. And again, love the red! Hugs xx

    Reply

  12. butterfly
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 20:37:52

    They’re adorable, Lynne – red looks so good on you!! Love the sparkly redbreasts.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  13. Meggymay
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 21:32:56

    Adorable robins, the cards all look beautiful.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  14. Julie lavalette
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 22:44:07

    I adore Robins and have a few regular visitors in my garden. Love your cards.
    Julie x

    Reply

  15. craftytrog
    Dec 05, 2014 @ 09:51:28

    I love this sweet little fella, gorgeous cards Lynne! xxx

    Reply

  16. MarieS.
    Dec 05, 2014 @ 13:00:32

    So pretty, Lynne.
    XO Marie

    Reply

  17. Samantha Read
    Dec 05, 2014 @ 14:27:24

    Aww I love Robins any time of year and yours are truly delightful Lynne 🙂 xx

    Reply

  18. Rachel Fisher
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 19:42:05

    super little cards Lynne – thanks for your kind thoughts – just to let you know Shaun was doing very well at hospital today and I feel positive. Hugs rachel xx

    Reply

  19. marci piraro
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 18:36:30

    These are so pretty and festive! Love them.

    Reply

  20. Rhonda
    Dec 08, 2014 @ 12:57:54

    Lynne,
    These little tags are so cute. Merry Christmas to you and I love that you always make time to create.

    Reply

  21. coco
    Dec 09, 2014 @ 21:29:46

    Just totally adorable!!! Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

