Jolly Holly Robins

Hello Everyone
I am sharing a Christmas card which I sent to a friend (but also doubling up as a sample for Crafty Individuals), featuring a new Crafty Individuals stamp with some adorable feathered friends,CI-424 Jolly Holly Robins.
This is such a sweet stamp which although I used for a Christmas card it would also be lovely on a birthday card for anyone celebrating a winter birthday.
Yes, here we see red making an appearance once again!oneWith it being for a Christmas card I wanted some twinkle to the stamped image so I heat embossed with some very, very old twinkly embossing powder.  twoI want to mention that the background is painted with DecoArt fluid acrylics.  Beautiful consistency and coverage.  I used English Red Oxide (available from That’s Crafty).  With red not being a favourite colour of mine, I am very picky when it comes to buying paint (or ink) but this is a beautiful colour, a lovely depth to it.
A dash of sparkle and paint flicks. fourA sentiment dangles from a tattered ticking bow. threeA little bit more of the ticking.sevenThe wooden button was also painted with the DecoArt paint.sixThank You for your visit today.
I had intended to break up the festive related posts with a bit of this ‘n’ that so apologies for festive samples dominating the space here at the moment.
I always appreciate your time and even though I am spending less time on-line, I always catch-up with the lovely comments you leave for me to read.
Wishes
Lynne

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 12:57:53

    Beautiful card Lynne. I love the way you have included the fabric in your card. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  2. Dorthe
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 16:02:41

    Dearest Lynne, oh it`s beautiful, -the glittered stamp looks gorgeous, and that red is very lovely endeed. For me to see it has a little orange in it ? And I love the big sparkles, too !!! A wonderful card, with the ticking and the sentiment ,together with the big button.
    You will heaR from me soon my friend.
    Hug and smile from Dorthe

    Reply

  3. Valerie-Jael
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 16:23:58

    Beautiful cad Lynne! Valerie

    Reply

  4. Avril
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 16:55:19

    Gorgeous make Lynne, the sparkly embossing on the robins looks lovely.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  5. COrrie
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 17:24:48

    Wonderful card; the colour is so rich !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  6. Fliss
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 17:59:31

    So beautiful Lynne and love the texture and touch of sparkle.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  7. Annie G
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 18:09:34

    What a beauty Lynne…I so love Robins 🙂

    A beautiful vintage make

    Merry Christmas

    Annie x

    Reply

  8. Ira
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 20:55:44

    A beautiful and delicate combination of stamp and fabric, the sparkle and flakes make it look so very festive indeed. A wonderful and magical creation!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  9. Anne R
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 21:17:43

    Beautiful Lynne! I love Robins, I love ticking and I adore red, so naturally I adore this beautiful card too. It is wonderful. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  10. Terry
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 22:27:02

    Oh how I love the sparkle! Love the robins and in fact, I love this beautiful creations! Hope you are doing well. Hugs!

    Reply

  11. hettiecraft
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 22:41:57

    Gorgeous Lynne. Just gorgeous!
    xx

    Reply

  12. Dianne
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 04:04:45

    Hello Miss Lynne, it has brought my heart so much good, seeing all the gorgeous magic you have been creating in your vintage attic, being recognized for your extraordinary talent by Stampington & Co. , thanks for brightening my sad days, hope you have a lovely week, ((( BIG HUGS )))….

    Reply

  13. Sharon
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 04:35:13

    Love this Lynne – has a rural/country/rustic theme in the red! Beautiful!

    Reply

  14. Annette Grodecki
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 10:48:33

    I “ditto” all the above comments, and love all your work. I was wondering what kind of fabric you used to stamp on? I am new to your artwork, and can’t wait to see mor

    Reply

    • lynne
      Dec 17, 2014 @ 12:44:54

      Hello Annette
      Thank you for your visit and your lovely comment.
      I normally use cotton fabric to stamp onto or muslin. I would usually stamp with Staz-on when stamping onto fabric but if you plan on washing the stamped fabric then you need to ensure that you use a suitable ink pad for stamping onto fabric.
      Have a lovely day.
      Lynne

      Reply

  15. craftytrog
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 12:12:13

    A beautiful rustic card Lynne, the little robins are adorable!

    Reply

  16. Shari T.
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 16:46:54

    Lynne, I love your use of red!! It’s stunning and absolutely perfect for all of these wonderfully festive Christmas cards that you’ve been creating 🙂 You make me giggle–I have some very, very old sparkly embossing powder, too (circa 2000!) that I never use!! I like your twinkly birdies 🙂 I can see the shimmer in your photos!! You’ve got a good glittery embossing powder!! 🙂 LOL!!
    Oh, I hope you’re not running out of the red & white ticking!! I want to see how you’ll incorporate it in your wonderful creations in 2015 🙂 🙂
    Love this Christmas card, Lynne!! Ho Ho Ho!! Merry Christmas!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  17. Samantha Read
    Dec 18, 2014 @ 12:33:19

    O Lynne, this is everything that is Christmas and it is also so adorable, loving all the details and sparkle. Big hugs from Poppy and I xx

    Reply

  18. coco
    Dec 19, 2014 @ 21:06:13

    Oooh, this is so adorable!!! Absolutely perfect in each and every detail, and in this combination of twinkle, tissue, paints… fantastic mix. I adore this tag-card Lynne, a real beauty. You will see soon on my blog a set of card-tags using the same stamp, it’s so beautiful, isn’t it? Just need a bit of time to write my own posts… 😦 Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  19. gio
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 07:30:13

    I love when you “dress” in red! Gorgeous fabric details and sparkling!

    Reply

  20. Rhonda
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 13:03:32

    Merry Christmas Lynne. Thanks for the wonderful inspiration.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

