They Sing The Sweetest Songs (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
A RedLead stamp I have become very fond of is the sweet, Bird Defined. The bird is not only really sweet, it is also a generous size.
A few months ago it came into my head that I would like to create a few cards with this stamp for Stampington & co’s Take Ten. In actual fact they were published in the sister publication, The Stampers’ Sampler (Oct/Nov/Dec).
I am sharing two of the four cards. All of the cards feature Bird Defined and Bird Poetry which can be purchased direct from RedLead.
sweetbird1The cards were created with a cohesive look not only featuring the same stamps but the same colours and items gathered to adorn each card and with vintage French book text used as the stamping surface, after a wash of Gesso.sweetbird4A teeny tag. Β I wanted to include a dash of colour and it was by chance that I spied this piece of ribbon which worked well with the paint colour used on the corrugated cardboard.
sweetbird2
The Sweetest Songs
birdtwoThe merest hint of blue paint along the top edge of the card.
birdtwo.twoAnother wee tag adorns this card along with a gathering of painted burlap, twill ribbon along with a button and twine22 January 018Being published is something I never take for granted. I am well aware that when I sit making a card(s) or any nature of artwork that all I can do is enjoy the process, beyond that it is simply outwith my control what will catch their eye at Stampington & co. I am so happy that they liked all four of the cards because I so enjoyed creating this little collection. It is never a chore to work with beautiful stamps.
Thank You for your visit to this blog post. Your visits are something else I never take for granted. I know how lucky I am to have you take the time to stop by and say hello.
Wishes
Lynne

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 3renee
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 22:30:04

    I love these cards! They really gave me some great ideas to play with. Thank you for sharing. Hugs xx

    Reply

  2. butterfly
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 23:32:25

    So beautiful and delicate, Lynne – the book page stamping looks wonderful.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  3. lucy Edmondson
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 23:57:12

    ThesΓ© are adorabe, Lynne. What a lovely bird stamp! I love the duck egg blue with the egg box neutral,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  4. Rita
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 05:14:52

    So very beautiful Lynne. Love that bird stamp, the detail is amazing. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  5. craftytrog
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 06:59:51

    Very inspiring and beautiful Lynne! Congratulations!
    Alison x

    Reply

  6. Valerie-Jael
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 07:06:56

    Beautiful cards! Congrats on being published.Valerie

    Reply

  7. Anne R
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 08:21:42

    It really is a beautiful collection Lynne, the bird is a delightful stamp and I can see you turning to that and the definition time and time again. I love the beautiful soft colours too. Congratulations on being published again ! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  8. pearshapedchris
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 12:00:42

    Just beautiful, love those subtle colours! The stamps look fantastic on the gessoed book paper! Chrisx

    Reply

  9. barnie
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 13:57:15

    Congratulations on being published again. These pieces are fabulous.

    Reply

  10. Dorthe
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 16:11:09

    They are the most beautiful cards, and I fell in love with them when seing them in the magazine, as you know dear friend. The stamps are so lovely, -I own them myself- and your use of the softest aqua with them and the nature materials, give a such fragile and lovely feel to them . Wonderful you painted the burlap, Lynne.
    Congratulations (again πŸ™‚ ) with being published in this great magazine !!
    Hug and winter smile.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  11. Ira
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 17:55:45

    Oh so pretty… Love these dear Lynne, congrats on being published again! Love the touch of teal in the first one, really beautiful!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  12. Meggymay
    Jan 06, 2015 @ 21:21:07

    Gorgeous cards Lynne, the stamps of the birds look lovely.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  13. Gerrie
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 00:18:28

    I could spend all day with you and your art! Love your bird projects n congrats for the pub. I went back a few, and just live that butterfly! Happy New Year hugs

    Reply

  14. michele s
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 04:40:20

    so thoroughly darling! xo

    Reply

  15. Sharon
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 06:58:09

    So sweet – love that you added the “dictionary” bird wording – just perfect for you gorgeous creation Lynne!

    Reply

  16. Corrie
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 15:27:08

    You so deserve being published, dear Lynne ! Your work is amazing with so much attention to detail and you do these lovely muted colours so well. I always look forward to see more of your stunning creations !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  17. MarieS.
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 18:19:31

    Simply lovely and sweet, dear Lynne. Congratulations on being published – so very well deserved.
    Hugs from the very cold US,
    Marie

    Reply

  18. Florence
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 08:48:21

    Gorgeous! love the neutral tones with the hint of green.
    Florence x

    Reply

  19. Florence
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 08:48:43

    Congratulations!!

    Reply

  20. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 13:14:54

    Such lovely creations with those precious birdies Lynne!
    I am anticipating a Somerset magazine dedicated to just your art work… come to think of it you could fill several with all of the wonderful things you create.
    Congratulations.
    I do not take you for granted either my talented friend.
    oxo

    Reply

  21. Shari T.
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 16:07:24

    Oh, Lynne–You know how I feel when I see your cards in any of the Stampington magazines πŸ™‚ I do think I get more excited than you πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ And this lovely set of ‘Bird’ cards is no exception! These cards have your signature touch–gentle hues, delicate crochet lace, and your touches of darling material & fabrics πŸ™‚ Just love these cards–and the RedLead birdie πŸ™‚ They are on my shopping list for 2015 for sure πŸ™‚ Fabulous cards, Lynne πŸ™‚ XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  22. 2amscrapper2
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 23:31:36

    lovely and so worthy of publication!

    Reply

  23. Samantha Read
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 14:19:09

    So gorgeous, so glad it’s published for the world to see.
    Adore the duck egg blue and all the layers and details πŸ™‚ xx

    Reply

  24. marci piraro
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 17:11:41

    Congratulations on being published again. These are so sweet, I really like them.

    Reply

  25. coco
    Jan 18, 2015 @ 08:07:49

    I love these bird cards Lynne.. both are so lovely! And I agree with you, this bird stamp is fabulous. I regret RedLead is in US since the postage is really too big for me… otherwise I think I would have taken a few stamps from this company on the theme of nature. And congrats for these new publications! πŸ˜€ xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

