This Message Reads …. You Are Adored

Hello Everyone
Towards the end of last year I received a delightful stencil from RedLead, Art Start Stencil Pinked Heart (at the time of drafting this post the stencil is on Special Offer). My initial thought was to use the stencil for cardmaking but an MDF panel caught my eye and before I knew it I had an idea to combine the stencil with the wonderful girl from the Shine Bright – Be Brave stamps
Playing around with a different colour palette for me and a more contemporary style than my usual, with no usual bits of this and that, here is what I made.adoredonelynnemoncrieffThe girl I would be stamping has a lovely expression on her face and her stance made me think that she might be holding something in her hands, behind her back. With that thought I decided to be playful and turn the Pinking Heart stencil into a balloon.
After painting the MDF panel (DecoArt chalk finish paint) I realised the stencilled heart would look too flat and because I wanted a slightly whimsical appearance to the plaque I decided to partially create texture with Gesso. I like that when I stencilled the heart over the texture, the dots still make an appearance, within the stencil.
detailonelynnemoncrieffIt was only after I had stencilled the heart that I thought it would be fun to add a message, as though she is about to hand the balloon over to her Valentine. Or, is it possible, that she is the one who has received the balloon and is looking rather shy as she did not expect a Valentine!
Adored is also from RedLead, from a word stamp, She Makes Art.
My little Valentine girl who I decided to leave simply as I stamped her, which was onto re-cycled cardstock painted with Gesso, hence the slight texture to her. Β A little dash of colour was added in the form of a handcut fabric heart.detaillynnemoncrieffThank You for your visit to this post and thank you, always, for your wonderful comments which are always so full of warmth.
Wishes
Lynne

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Florence
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 22:15:16

    Lovely work Lynne. xx

    Reply

  2. Suzi B
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 23:27:30

    Adorable! Love it.
    Suzi B x

    Reply

  3. 2amscrapper2
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 23:29:05

    I adaore this! so precious, Lynne!

    Reply

  4. powertexuk
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 00:18:31

    Simply lovely!

    Reply

  5. Shelly Schmidt
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 06:11:54

    What a sweet image- love the image and your stenciled background- awesome!

    Reply

  6. Annie G
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 06:22:23

    Love this make Lynne and she looks very shy. Fabulous texture and layout

    Have a lovely weekend

    Annie x

    Reply

  7. Brenda Brown
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 09:27:04

    Gorgeous as always Lynne, beautifully designed and made and yes so different to your normal style, but as just as wonderful. Happy New Year and huge hugs. xxx

    Reply

  8. Suze Bain
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 09:39:36

    I am so loving that heart balloon. Fabulous! Xx

    Reply

  9. Sharon
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 10:30:00

    Oh so sweet!!

    Reply

  10. Anne R
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 12:23:42

    You have used the girl in the most delightful way, I love the texture on the heart balloon and the gorgeous red against the white – beautiful! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  11. Dorthe
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 16:28:27

    This is adorable Lynne my dear , What a fantastic texture on your baloon, it is so sweet, and the girl,too with her heart . It looks great with the red ribbon to hang it, and the dotted background,- So sweet and beautiful!!
    Hugs and xx
    Dorthe
    Lynne I wonder if my message from 5th have gone wrong, as I can`t find it here myself ( wanted to resend it to you, today !! ) , did you recieve my e-mail, dearest ??

    Reply

  12. craftytrog
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 16:53:52

    This is lovely…wonderful use of the heart stencil! x

    Reply

  13. barnie
    Jan 10, 2015 @ 22:41:07

    That’s a wonderful project and really a lovely story πŸ™‚

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 14:29:14

    SO sweet πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. Julie lavalette
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 19:10:48

    Loving your accent of red on this design Lynne. Beautiful as always.
    Happy New Year to you, Julie x

    Reply

  16. hettiecraft
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 22:22:29

    This is gorgeous Lynne. Love the texture and that girl looks like she could be up to mischief too!
    Hope your wind dies down!! Your comment made me giggle!
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  17. gio
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 12:12:22

    This is totally adorable!
    Love the contemporary style, it suits you, why not!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  18. marci piraro
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 16:12:26

    Just adorable! Such an effective use of red!

    Reply

  19. Shari T.
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 17:00:18

    Totally Adorable, Lynne!! LOVE the red heart on the little girl’s smock and her vibrant red balloon πŸ™‚ Oh, and look at that lovely red polka dot strip of ribbon down at the bottom!! So cute and YOU are the one who is adored, Lynne πŸ™‚
    XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  20. 3renee
    Jan 13, 2015 @ 23:45:33

    This is absolutely adorable! I love the gessoed texture of the piece and the lovely hearts. Well done! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  21. MarieS.
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 14:17:23

    This is so adorable, dear Lynne.
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs,
    Marie

    Reply

  22. trisha too
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 23:02:49

    What a little cutie she is!

    Reply

  23. coco
    Jan 18, 2015 @ 08:08:55

    Wonderful card, really adorable!! Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  24. marjiekemper
    Jan 27, 2015 @ 21:22:55

    Love how you carry that red through out – beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

