Permission To Steal My Heart

Hello Everyone
With Valentine’s Day starting to occupy stampers minds I thought I would share with you a card which I made some months ago, when I first received Oxford Impressions Waiting For Mr Darcy.
This is a quick scheduled post. Behind the scenes I am trying to organise blog posts … my great intention was to do so before the end of 2014 but, the same old story, time passing by far too quickly!onelynnemoncrieffPeeking through the layers of paint are fragments of book text with some shabby stamping in the form of the damask stamp from French Script (again, Oxford Impressions) which I partially inked up before randomly stamping to create pattern and texture to the background. fourYou can see that I didn’t colour in any of the images.  They would look stunning but for me it isn’t something I tend to do.twoLaid down, beneath the paint are torn pieces of pattern paper in a pattern which suited the stamps.threeThank You for your visit to this post.
Wishes
Lynne

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. butterfly
    Jan 14, 2015 @ 23:04:21

    Wonderful, romantic, gentle, beautiful! This quote is very dear to my heart, and I love your creation around it.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  2. Shelly Schmidt
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 06:27:55

    Subtle perfection- love the images and the sentiment- wonderful!

    Reply

  3. Valerie-Jael
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 06:52:07

    Just beautiful Lynne! Valerie

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 11:20:07

    So romantic! I feel the need to watch my favourite JA film again! 😉 xxx

    Reply

  5. Meggymay
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 11:21:18

    So romantic, lovely quote and the glimpse of the book page makes me want to reach out and read the book again.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  6. Dorthe
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 16:09:17

    Oh Lynne, where do you get it….”Permission to steal my heart ! I love your use of words , and romantic thinking. The card is the so beautiful, with the romantic soft colour tones and the lovely stamps used, also the damask stamp . All so beautiful, and the bow , also sets a lovely romantic agenda .
    Hope your day has been lovely, dear.
    Hug from Dorthe-xx

    Reply

  7. 1cardcreator
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 18:18:52

    What a romantic piece this, just love it! ~Diane

    Reply

  8. Julie Lee
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 18:34:52

    So beautiful and subtle. I love the book text just peeping through. I like that you left the figures uncoloured. This enhances the vintage look of the piece. The damask on the background is beautifully effective too. This is a perfect little work of art. xxx

    Reply

  9. Ira
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 19:16:49

    Dear dear Lynne! Thanks soooooo much for this magnificent eye candy! You know how much I love Jane Austen and your creation of Lizzy and Mr. Darcy is absolutely stunning, love this ardent declaration of love, one of the finest I’ve ever read! Splendid make!! Take care, Ira
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  10. barnie
    Jan 15, 2015 @ 21:23:59

    That’s a wonderful romantic creation.

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 08:15:16

    Ah, the wonderful Mr Darcy! You really have created the most wonderful picture and the words peeking through are a fantastic addition. So romantic and I just love the sentiment – just perfect! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  12. Sharon
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 21:45:44

    Oh wow does have a Jane Austen feel – love it!

    Reply

  13. trisha too
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 23:04:31

    Very romantic and pretty, the colors and lace and images–lovely!

    🙂

    Reply

  14. Shari T.
    Jan 17, 2015 @ 17:42:07

    Such a lovely card, Lynne!! This is a ‘Valentine’ that even Jane Austen herself would long to receive (from you…not Mr. Darcy!) 😉 🙂 I love those pieces of book pages that you’ve gently hidden in the background, Lynne 🙂 Just fabulous and keeping your images stamped in black is perfect–they make the romantically toned hues of your background surround them in warmth and love. Now, I can’t remember if Mr. Darcy is a cad (jerk-in modern day terms), but, I’ll take him a la Colin Firth any day!! 🙂 🙂 (I read Pride & Prejudice 20+ years ago and I don’t watch any of the movies made from Jane Austen novels…but I do know that Colin Firth played Mr. Darcy in one of the movies!) 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  15. Samantha Read
    Jan 18, 2015 @ 12:49:00

    I immediately thought of Mr. Darcy before I read your intro.
    Brilliant Lynne xx

    Reply

  16. Bärbel
    Jan 22, 2015 @ 18:27:25

    Liebe Lynne, das ist ein wunderschönes Werk, die Stempel sind perfekt dafür!
    Liebe Grüße und vielen Dank für deine lieben Kommentare.
    Bärbel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

