The Wisdom of Jane & A Giveaway … Now Closed!

Hello Everyone
It is always lovely to be able to share any good news I have relating to my crafty life.  Back in December a complimentary issue of Somerset Studio Gallery arrived in the mail. Along with a canvas I also had an altered book published which had a Jane Austen theme.1SOM-GAL1501-Somerset-Studio-Gallery-Winter-2015-600x600
To celebrate this I have a set of stamps to Giveaway.
Are you eager for Spring to arrive, for butterflies to be fluttering around and the buzzing of bees?  If so and if you are also a fan of all things Jane Austen then you might want to enter my Giveaway as I have this lovely Jane’s Garden from Oxford Impressions to kindly Giveaway to one lucky winner.janesgardengiveawayThis is such a pretty set with a pretty script stamp and also quotes, flowers, butterflies, books, pretty teacups and so much more.
What do you have to do to be in with the chance of winning this set.  Nothing other than leave a comment to say you would like your name to be put in the hat.  If you want your name to be added a second or third time then simply share on your blog or on Facebook.
The closing date is 26th January.
Good Luck Wishes!
Lynne

51 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corrie
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 19:41:07

    I would love to have my name in the hat ! What a great chance to win a fabulous stamp set ! Thank you so much Lynne ! And.. congratulations on being published in this wonderful magazine !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  2. Kathlene Ford-Walters
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 19:45:27

    The stamps are terrific. I love the Victorian theme. Thanks for sharing. Would love to give them a try.

    Reply

  3. 3renee
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 19:48:59

    I loved your book featured in the magazine, it was gorgeous! I’ll be posting this drawing on my FB page, great opportunity to win something fab. Hugs ~ Renee

    Reply

  4. Lululiz
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 19:49:31

    What a pretty stamp set! I would love to create tags with those gorgeous images, so yes please, put my name in the hat! Thank you x

    Reply

  5. Bridget Haig
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 19:58:29

    Please toss my name into the hat. Thanks

    Reply

  6. Annie G
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 20:18:01

    Huge congratulations Lynne 🙂 you must be delighted x I adore the stamps in your giveaway so please count me in.

    Huge hugs Annie x

    Reply

  7. April Lopez
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 20:27:45

    I absolutely LOVE these!!!!!

    Reply

  8. Meggymay
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 20:52:49

    Congratulations Lynne. I would love the change to own this gorgeous set of stamps. Please put me im your hat.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  9. coco
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 21:09:36

    Congratulations Lynne, two submissions in it what a great honour, and you are featured on the cover, you can be very proud!!! I would love having this somerset Studio issue!!.. Will try to find it later I think.
    And thank you for the giveaway of course, it it really generous, this stamps set is wonderful. I’m going to share this on FB too 😀 Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  10. sylkhe53
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 21:17:04

    Have loved Jane Austen’s wit and wisdom for many years

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 22:16:34

    It must be like having your name up in lights!! I am so excited for you – your name on the front cover, how fabulous. Many congratulations and so well deserved. What a lovely way to celebrate too, it is very generous of you. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  12. Dawn Edmonson
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 22:40:52

    Congratulations on having your artwork published!!! It’s such a thrill to see your work in print…I would LOVE to be entered into your giveaway, what a beautiful set of stamps Lynne! Thank you so much for the opportunity ~ xxoo, Dawn

    Reply

  13. CarolS
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 23:00:49

    Congrat’s on the publishings! Such a lovely set of stamps…Love Jane!
    Hugs!

    Reply

  14. Julie Lavalette
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 23:11:47

    More congrats to you on being published and for another successful year in 2015. This stamp set looks absolutely stunning to play with and I’d love to be in with a chance of winning them.
    Julie x

    Reply

  15. butterfly
    Jan 19, 2015 @ 23:27:23

    Congratulations on another cover banner headline, Lynne… 2015 is looking good already! The Jane stamps are simply exquisite – what a wonderful giveaway, thank you so much for the chance to win.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  16. Kay Carlson
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 01:35:07

    What gorgeous images! I love vintage and would love to add these to my collection! Thanks for the chance!

    Reply

  17. Shilpa
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 03:25:38

    I want I want!! I want that stamp 🙂 I love Victorian images, thanks for the chance Lynne.

    Reply

  18. Lyneen Jesse
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 03:45:03

    Congrats on your book being published !!!! What a beautiful stamp set for your giveaway! I LOVE JANE! Please add my name, I am sharing on FB!

    Reply

  19. vickie
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 04:36:47

    I enjoy your work very much and love anything vintage and Jane Austen. I would love to go into the draw. Thank you!

    Reply

  20. Shari T.
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 04:37:54

    Reblogged this on Ain't That Artsy Fartsy and commented:
    Did you see this? Did you hear about this? Lynne is celebrating a publishing achievement and is having a giveaway at her blog Adorn, to celebrate!!

    Reply

  21. Shawn
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 04:38:11

    Congratulations! And I would love to have my name in the hat!!!!! Such a beautiful stamp set as I love all things Jane Austen 🙂

    Reply

  22. Miss Iowa
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 05:25:33

    I always enjoy seeing your items in the Stampington magazines–it’s like seeing a friend getting recognized even though we’ve never met. The Oxford Impression stamps are lovely.

    Reply

  23. kampysgirl
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 05:35:03

    Lynn, huge congratulations to you- so well deserved!
    oh I do agree with the others, such a lovely stamp set! Pop my name in the hat also if you would- I’d be so very happy to win! Thanks so much for the chance! “)

    Reply

  24. Tina Ollett
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 05:55:22

    Wow these stamps are just divine……love each and everyone of them. Thinking I could put them to very good use…………………please count me in!!!!

    Reply

  25. Ruth
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 07:55:12

    Congratulations Lynne , not surprised as you are so talented.
    This is a lovely set of stamps that I could really have fun with!
    Thanks for the opportunity to win,
    XxxxxxRuth

    Reply

  26. Hazel H
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 09:11:24

    Congratulations on being published again Lynne – the stamps are lovely and I’d love to be in with a chance of winning them.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  27. trisha too
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 16:18:22

    Congratulations to you, Lynne, and thank you for offering up this pretty, pretty set. (One of my daughter’s middle names is Jane, after Miss Austen, and we also happened to watch Pride and Prejudice just last night. So yes, yes, I think there is more than one someone in this house who would appreciate these stamps!) 🙂

    Reply

  28. Christine KIehl
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 16:27:15

    Congrats on being published again! Great way to kick off 2015!

    Reply

  29. Gigi Harlan
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 16:50:57

    I would definitely love my name to be in the hat for those wonderful stamps! I only make cards for my family but we are mostly girls and wow, they would love it! Congratulations on yet another publication that was lucky enough to share your work!

    Reply

  30. Frances Peets
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 17:12:53

    You are carving a very beautiful path in these publications by sharing all of your beautiful work. So visually appealing and inspiring Lynne. Thanks for sharing it with the world. Would dearly love to have my name added to your hat for these lovelies.

    Reply

  31. Ella
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 17:24:04

    I love how you represented Jane-I bet she would of been smitten with how you represented her~ Swoonworthy is your art and this giveaway! Please fair maiden, toss my name in your bonnet for a chance~ I love all things Jane! Congrats, Lynne~ Cheers to 2015

    Reply

  32. Paper Profusion
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 17:35:25

    Huge congratulations Lynne – what a Stampington Star you are!! You must be on cloud 9 having your name on the cover and features inside. Just imagine how you and your creations have been mailed all over the globe – what a thrill! This is a most beautiful stampset – I would love it dearly – thank-you for chance and being so generous. I’ll put a picture on my blog too. Hope you are not too badly affected by snow. Nicola x

    Reply

  33. catloverarctic
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 19:09:31

    Reblogged this on inajrabbit and commented:
    lovely stamps

    Reply

  34. catloverarctic
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 19:11:33

    Put me in the hat great stamps congrats onStampington star again love your blog and posts!

    Reply

  35. Ellie Knol
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 19:47:22

    Congrats on being in the SS, gorgeous magazine, with gorgeous artists! Just please put my name in the hat, these stamps are so great, they will find a very good home here! I shared it on Facebook and in the sidebar on my blog, right on the first page. Thanks for the chance to win these gorgeous stamps!

    Reply

  36. heidi crans
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 19:54:21

    How cool is that, being published in SS…. as a lifetime Jane Austen fan , sure I want to be in that hat (is it Darcy’s hat?) *grinn*… sharing on facebook and my blog !

    Reply

  37. craftytrog
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 20:00:22

    Congratulations on another triumph Lynne!
    What a lovely set of stamps, lots of useful images too!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  38. Marianne Seip
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 20:27:17

    I love this. Greeting Marianne

    Reply

  39. Shelly Schmidt
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 21:19:42

    Congrats to you Lynne- no surprise to me- and it looks like another beautiful project! Wow- I would love to be added in for a chance to win! I shared to Pintrest- will also add to by sidebar : )

    Reply

  40. inanoctopusgarden
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 22:41:19

    so generous of you – thanks for the chance !

    Reply

  41. Terry
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 04:00:12

    Lynne, this is another congratulations from me for such gorgeous artwork! Love this and thank you for a chance to win. Hugs!

    Reply

  42. michele s
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 05:48:59

    congrats on being published so prominently. you are such a gifted artist. please count me in the running for the giveaway. also check my blog as i will post about your giveaway there as well.

    Reply

  43. Christina Lorraine Young (a.k.a. seena)
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 12:32:08

    Oh my goodness, what a gorgeous stamp set! And what beautiful art! Please put my name in the running !

    Reply

  44. Jetty Wiltschut
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 15:09:05

    I can already see Mad Alice and plenty strange friends visiting Jane’s garden stamped images forming in my head! Please allow me to jump into your hat for a chance to win these delectable stamps! 😉

    Reply

  45. Dorthe
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 16:35:00

    They are so beautiful, these stamps, and I would be so thrilled if to win , -I also tried to see if I could buy this mag. when you first spoke of the publishing here, Lynne, but it was sold out at Wendy`s place, unfortunately. Thank you for having a chance to win .
    Dorthe, xxxxx

    Reply

  46. gio
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 06:52:37

    Congratulation my dear!!

    And put me in the hat, of course, great set.And I love Jane!

    Reply

  47. Georgette Gamble
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 11:50:02

    Please could you put my name in the hat too for the chance of winning the fab set of stamps.
    Congratulations on being published in such a fab mag. Well deserved. X

    Reply

  48. Michele Rocheleau
    Jan 24, 2015 @ 02:33:36

    Thanks from a newbie to your blog. Thanks for sharing with us. I would appreciate participating in the drawing. Thank You. Michele

    Reply

  49. Annelies De Baere
    Jan 24, 2015 @ 12:16:36

    Congrats on your publication! And thanks for a chance to win such a beautiful stamp set! I’ve put a link in my sidebar. Greetings from Belgium, Annelies

    Reply

  50. riliska
    Jan 24, 2015 @ 13:06:03

    Thanks for the chance! I love the stamps a lot!

    Reply

  51. Ira
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 09:29:55

    Congratulations on being published again dear Lynne, how totally awesome! So happy for you! These stamps truly are fabulous, no wonder we girls all love to play with them! Thanks for this opportunity, so sweet of you, take care, Ira x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

