You Are Strong

Hello Everyone
Apologies for being so quiet, here on my own Blog and also in my lack of visits to your blogs. I really miss when I don’t have the opportunity to visit your blogs.
Sunday signals time for my DT post at That’s Crafty blog.fiveAs always, the project can be viewed in full HERE.
Enjoy your day.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon R
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 00:40:21

    Love the silhouette image and colours Lynne!

    Reply

  2. Valerie-Jael
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 07:27:45

    Great project. Valerie

    Reply

  3. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 08:37:31

    Just been to look, Lynne. Love the red against the more pastel colours – it’s a great bridge between them and the bold black of the stencilling.

    Reply

  4. Anne R
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 08:50:04

    The background alone is superb, I love your colour choices. The stencilling in the bold black looks amazing. I love this and I am sure the recipient will too! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  5. Ira
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 09:31:53

    Gorgeous silhouette creation dear Lynne, that ‘stencilled face’ is surrounded by such an amazing array of colours, a powerful creation indeed!

    Reply

  6. Brenda Brown
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 10:02:14

    Wonderful use of colour and great image,
    Happy Sunday
    hugs Brenda xx

    Reply

  7. suesartofcraft
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 10:51:43

    What a fabulous canvas for a lucky friend. I love the background and really feel inspired to try similar myself. I’m still not very adventurous Lynne but you do inspire me.

    Reply

  8. Samantha Read
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 12:25:17

    Wonderful colours Lynne, I’m sure your friend will love it xx

    Reply

  9. craftytrog
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 13:03:17

    We have both been absent, same reason I think! ;o)
    This looks great Lynne, off to see in full.
    Happy Sunday!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  10. Corrie
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 16:38:43

    Just had a look and love what you made. Love your use of colour too. She looks fabulous !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  11. Julie Lee
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 21:21:30

    I’m just hopping over for a peek! xx

    Reply

  12. Terry
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 23:52:58

    Sometimes yes and sometimes no! Love this, Lynne! It is beautiful. Not always easy to keep up with our own blogs and blog visits, so don’t you worry! Hugs!

    Reply

  13. Shari T.
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 02:06:36

    Oh, Lynne–Don’t ever apologize for being so quiet! We love you and we’re here waiting for you when you’re ready & able 🙂 🙂
    Now–this Beautiful hanging!! LOVE IT!! You know how I love it when you use vibrant colors!! And the message–It’s a self-affirming message, as much as a message to others!! YOU, Dear Lynne–Are Strong!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  14. butterfly
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 12:02:06

    Loving the look of this… you and colour are really flying!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  15. Dorthe
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 16:11:24

    Dearest friend, I`m sorry to hear you have been away, as I know what it means… but please don`t apologize , Lynne,- as Shari say ,-we love you !!!
    Your message to your friend, she will love too, and your wonderful art piece hanger ,will be a daily reminder of good thoughts and beautiful friendship !!
    Dorthe , xxx

    Reply

  16. michele s
    Jan 28, 2015 @ 20:52:51

    a very important message on a beautiful canvas. wishing you ongoing strength and grace for yourself! xo

    Reply

  17. marci piraro
    Jan 28, 2015 @ 22:13:56

    A beautiful project! Wonderful color.

    Reply

  18. Shelly Schmidt
    Jan 29, 2015 @ 17:10:24

    Love this canvas- the colors are divine and love the silhouette stencil & the message you added. Bless you! I have been absent too- my Mom had a small stroke in November, and I have been traveling there as much as possible to help out! I am just back and trying to catch up on blogs.

    Reply

  19. coco
    Jan 31, 2015 @ 09:33:49

    Oooh… sorry to not visit this post before Lynne, hope you are well?.. I’m like you, I really miss when I don’t have the opportunity to visit friends and artsy blogs I love, but sometimes it’s just impossible to assume all our tasks and responsabilities, and also have joy with our art and artsy friends. I’m off to see it on the blog before going back to bed oops 😦 Hugs my dear friend xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

