PaperArtsy Launch… Eclectica Designs By Sara Naumann

Hello Everyone
You probably know that it is a very busy week over at the PaperArtsy blog with new product releases whether it be new stamp designs, stencils or fabulous Fresco Finish colours.
Tonight is the launch night for Electica Design Series by Sara Naumann and I am excited as I had the wonderful task of creating with two of Sara’s new stamp sets, ESN13 and ESN15. With those sets I created four samples which I will be sharing over four different blog posts.  What particularly attracted me to first playing with Sara’s designs were the abundance of words/phrases within each stamp set.
Here is a video (also available to view at the PaperArtsy Blog) NOTE:- for the samples Leandra shares made by me, the flower was actually created from ESN15 and not ESN14.  I will be sharing all the samples here when I will go into details for each sample.

For this card I used ESN13 and  the six Fresco Finish chalk paint colours I was assigned to work with were:-
Vanilla, Beach Hut, Lake Wanaka, Guacamole, Sherbert and Spanish Mulberry.
starcardlynnemoncrieffoneVintage French book text was used as the base (stabilised with cardstock) onto which I applied the Frescos with baby wipes. Then I mixed Vanilla with Grunge Paste which I randomly swiped onto the panel … this is the creamy yellow sections.   It was then time to stamp with paint.  The linked circles were stamped with Sherbert and then I mixed Beach Hut and Lake Wanaka, stamping more of the linked circles with this colour. More stamping, this time with ink, stamping the handwritten script.  I like that even with the layers of paint and texture the French text still peeks through which was exactly what I wanted.backgroundlynneOn this card I knew that I wanted the star to be the main feature as it is the most prominent stamp on the ESN13 stamp set. After painting vintage French book text I stamped the star adding a layer of Metallic Glaze to give that beautiful shine.  A shell star button stitched to the star was the only detailing I added.stardetaillynnemoncrieffI played around with the sentiment by stamping parts onto book text already prepared with Frescos (Sherbert, Lake Wanaka and Beach Hut).  They were layered onto the main panel which as well as initially painted with the Frescos, I then added Metallic Glaze followed with touches of Grunge Paste (tinted with Beach Hut and Lake Wanaka).wordslynneAt the stage where I had stamped all the elements and sat playing around with composition I thought to myself that something else was needed ….. lace!  Except I did not have a suitable colour of lace but fear not, all I needed to do was paint the lace with Beach Hut and Lake Wanaka and for the bottom edge the lace was painted with Sherbert. Layered beneath the lace is a piece of PaperArtsy Crunchy Tissue Paper, painted with Sherbert and with the addition of the stamping of the script.
The star, you can see, was attached to twine so that it can hang freely, a little paper punched tag stapled to the twine.paintedlace
Please visit the PaperArtsy Blog post HERE to read all about Sara’s new stamp designs, her inspiration behind the new designs along with samples.
If Sara’s stamps or any of the other new PaperArtsy products have fired your imagination and you cannot resist splurging then you will be interested to know that PaperArtsy stockists, of which there are many (including That’s Crafty) are now stocking the items.
Many thanks for taking the time to visit this post.  Hope you are enjoying viewing the new PaperArtsy products and all the amazing samples created but so many talented artists. It really has been an honour for me to be part of this exciting time.
Wishes
Lynne

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. butterfly
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 19:43:35

    Beautiful work with Sara’s new stamps, Lynne – the layers of text suit your style so well.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  2. Julie Lee
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 19:45:10

    So beautiful, Lynne. I love how you layered the lace and book text: such a romantic look for these magical stamps. xxx

    Reply

  3. Tamara
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 20:27:35

    That is gorgeous..i love everything about it.. the colors..the quote..layering… Thank you for sharing your inspiration, Lynne!

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 20:34:48

    Stunning samples Lynne! xxx

    Reply

  5. wandahentges
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 20:49:57

    Lynne, your card is gorgeous as are your samples for Sara!!!

    Reply

  6. Fliss
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 21:11:01

    Absolutely beautiful creation Lynne and such gorgeous subtle colour too.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  7. Meggymay
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 21:17:46

    Fabulous samples Lynne, super new stamps. the wish list gets longer.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  8. Valerie-Jael
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 21:33:29

    Stunning work from you, much nicer than the endless product recommendations. Valerie

    Reply

  9. tracy745
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 21:50:25

    Love the layers of colour and all the elements you bought together. Lovely. Tracy x

    Reply

  10. Rachel Fisher
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 22:09:15

    stunning Lynne – love the colours and layers – such a wonderful card xx

    Reply

  11. Astrid
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 22:13:05

    Beautiful Lynne, love the softness you have achieved! Gorgeous colours!! (I do agree with Valerie too…..)

    Reply

  12. coco
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 22:33:55

    This is really gorgeous Lynne, lovely first sample well in your style using these news stamps by Sara Naumann (they were the perfect stamps for you who LOVE words and books!! :D).
    A first project in beautiful colours and shades that perfetly keeps promises… 😀 Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  13. coco
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 22:35:28

    i will look at this in details and comment on the blog too only tomorrow, tonight I’m cream crackered! :)))

    Reply

  14. Anne R
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 22:52:08

    How gorgeous, this really is so beautiful, I love the layering. You have done a wonderful job with Sara’s new stamps! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  15. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 08:47:39

    A really beautiful piece, Lynne, I really like how you’ve handled the words with some layered and coloured in.

    Reply

  16. june
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 10:36:51

    Lynne, your work is so stunning. It keeps changing and evolving and you are the master of the art journey, i adore all you do my friend and love to see what you are creating. I hope you and your family are ok my friend. Hugs June xxx

    Reply

  17. lucy Edmondson
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 11:06:39

    I totally adore the colours you have used here, Lynne and I love the star button inside the star! Perfect! Lovely to be working together on paper artsy!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  18. Dorthe
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 15:34:52

    Dear Lynne, your creation is beautiful. Your background is gorgeous for all the details you have stamped and added to it, and I love you coloured the papers and laces in the same wonderful colours . Such lovely qoute and words,- Love these stamps !! Now off to see the video, dear friend.
    Hugs from Dorthe -xx

    Reply

  19. Dorthe
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 15:44:16

    Just had to return after seing your other lovelies showed on the video- they are wonderful Lynne, I love the one with the flowers !! I think I NEED to buy that -lol .
    kiss from Dorthe

    Reply

  20. Ira
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 16:19:02

    Oh yes, oh so pretty! Love how you made your background with all the colours, stamping and textures, really lovely! As is the theme itself, another beauty made in heaven!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  21. Samantha Read
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 15:45:26

    Ooo I LOVE all things moon and stars, this is so dreamy and gorgeous Lynne, love it, love it, love it!! xx

    Reply

  22. Marjie Kemper
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 18:10:17

    Wow, that’s beautiful, Lynne. I love the text peeking through from the base and what you’ve done with those new stamps.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

