Colour My World (@ PaperArtsy)

Hello Everyone
I am excited to share that this evening I have a new blog post over at PaperArtsy.
For this particular blog post I took the biggest step outwith my cozy shabby, vintage comfort zone and plunged myself into a world of colour. Not only did I work with two of the brand new ESN stamp sets which are a bit more whimsical in style than my usual and I also got to work with brand new Fresco Chalk Acrylic paint colours! Now, I know for many of you, working with colour is second nature but I will be perfectly honest and declare that I did have a moment of …. Oh no, what do I do with all this colour?! The answer … take a deep breath and embrace it.  So that is exactly what I did.
Visit HERE and you will read how I created my own paint colour recipes and why I fell in love with the bird stamp from ESN15.  This is just a wee sneaky peek of what is a large project. paperartsycanvaslynnemoncrieff
A few final words about the latest PaperArtsy challenge, Paint.  I hope my latest PaperArtsy artwork will inspire you to enter this challenge.
Many thanks for your visit to this blog post.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie G
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 19:47:05

    Woohoo!! A fabulous, colourful, fun canvas Lynne 🙂
    I love the wonderful background of stunning paints and texture. It’s easy to see why you like these stamps…they look amazing and your layout is perfect.

    TFS hugs Annie x

    Reply

  2. craftytrog
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 20:04:50

    So bold and beautiful Lynne! xx

    Reply

  3. Julie Lee
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 21:14:22

    Just going over to PA to see this, Lynne, I’ve had a really busy evening so I’m later than usual , but I’m so looking forward to seeing what you have in store for us. xx

    Reply

  4. Corrie
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 21:33:16

    Just been over at PA and this is so lovely. You do colour very well Lynne.
    Corrie x

    Reply

  5. paper profusion
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 22:56:17

    Is it really you dear Lynne!?!? I’m loving this new genre you are embracing. It is a true mark of your talents that you can adapt to any style and rock it!! Hope all is as well with you as possible. Nicola x

    Reply

  6. lilfly
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 04:37:07

    Oh, I love it. I found color a bit daunting at first to. Lol
    So nice to see you.

    Reply

  7. Rosie
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 07:13:09

    Wonderful colours and images, Lynne

    Reply

  8. Valerie-Jael
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 07:22:22

    I love what you have made, glad you are risking a little colour now and hen! Valerie

    Reply

  9. Anne R
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 07:41:29

    I am in total awe of your canvas creation Lynne. It is absolutely stunning, I love that you used the bird wing for the flower…. gorgeous! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  10. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 08:24:05

    Not so scary really, is it, Lynne 🙂 Love what you’ve done with ‘all this colour’. Deb x

    Reply

  11. coco
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 09:07:47

    I adore it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You know me Lynne, you know how much I I like colours sometimes, though I really love all what you do.. You have made an enchanting and whimsical canvas full of loveliness and poetry, a masterpiece to my eyes, mixing up these beautiful and bright paints as a master. how much I would love something like that from you one day! 😀 You can be proud of this new make for PA’s team yeah! And your recipes are fantastic. 🙂 Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  12. Ira
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 19:22:45

    How totally cool is this! Spring is here, love your bright choice of colours, so so pretty! Your background looks superb and that quote is great, love it!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  13. Sharon
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 03:50:09

    Gorgeous Lynne – love the colour & good on you for stepping out of the comfort zone – I’ve been doing that lately too & it feels great!

    Reply

  14. michele s
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 06:11:16

    rich beautiful color! all very inspiring! xo

    Reply

  15. Dorthe
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 15:03:20

    The Fresco Chalcks looks gorgeous, and your colour adventure, is wonderful for this canvas, dear Lynne, and as I wrote over there, I love you used the birds wing for your flower , it is so sweet. This is so sweet, and filled with whimsy.
    Hug and xx
    Dorthe

    Reply

  16. Shari T.
    Feb 12, 2015 @ 00:15:48

    I just came over from your step-x-step over at PA and Lynne–This is an amazing canvas!! You stepped outside your color comfort zone wonderfully with this–I don’t think anyone would guess that you weren’t comfy creating with colors!! This is definitely your style with your layers of texture and paper pieces and fabric strips! And what? The flower is made out of the wings of the bird stamp!! I Love It!! Just a lovely, fresh, and lively canvas, Lynne!! I can feel spring bursting through this creation!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  17. nefertiti
    Feb 12, 2015 @ 11:37:40

    A gorgeous canvas! love colours and all!!!!!
    Bizz
    Sylvie

    Reply

  18. wandahentges
    Feb 14, 2015 @ 19:39:24

    I really love your canvas!!! Love all the colors and how you worked them together!!! Isn’t that bird fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  19. Samantha Read
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 15:58:15

    Great tutorial and such a delightful decorative piece of lovelyness 🙂 xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

