Technical Issues

Hello Everyone
It is normal for me to share a sneak peek at my DT post for That’s Crafty on a Sunday however, due to what appears to be technical issues with e-mail, there will be no DT project from me over at the That’s Crafty blog today.
I am lucky to have friends you might be concerned, wondering why there is no DT post from me so I just wanted to explain, in so much as I can explain the situation.
Laura runs such a tightly packed blog that I don’t imagine my project will be slotted into another day of the week (each DT member has their assigned day for posting) but at the moment I have decided not to share what should be today’s artwork, just in case Laura wants to carry it over to next Sunday.
Have a lovely Sunday.
Lynne x

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Astrid
    Feb 15, 2015 @ 10:27:25

    Sorry to hear this Lynne, – hope the issues can be sorted, – I know these things are always stressful…. hope you have a good Sunday even so and if you decide to show the project here on another day, I look forward to seeing it!

    Reply

  2. thecobweboriumemporium
    Feb 15, 2015 @ 14:07:05

    Sad when email accounts don’t behave themselves. I know that last year I had a problem trying to send an email with some photographs in it, but, like you, there was some reason that the email just wouldn’t send.

    Just a thought Lynne … If you’re trying to send several photographs in one email, it could be that the ‘weight’ is too heavy for it to send so it’s rejecting it. Have a go at sending just one photograph (even to a friend or your mother – if you want to test it first). If the email sends with just the one picture, then you could always send one photo at a time to Laura, (just explain why you’re doing that) – and she’ll then have all the pictures, spread over a few mails. (But that’s just a random thought which popped into my head).

    Hope things work out soon. Love to see your work. ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  3. Dorthe
    Feb 15, 2015 @ 15:04:48

    Dearest Lynne, I`m sorry,- this is the second time it happens to you, as I remember, -but maybe it is something else this time .
    Yes I was looking forward to visit you ,today, so thank you for telling why ,nothing is here .I hope you can maybe fix it yourself, and don`t have to wait for help ,—how very annoying my friend.
    Wishes for a quick fix, and for a good sunday afternoon and evening.
    Dorthe ,xxxx

    Reply

  4. Shari T.
    Feb 15, 2015 @ 18:24:03

    Oh, just chalk it up to issues beyond your control and walk away with a good ole ‘Oh Well’….:) πŸ™‚ I know–easier said than done πŸ˜‰ But we’re here for you, Lynne and will happily wait for your next CI posting when all is resolved πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ XOXO-Shari

    Reply

Leave a Reply

