On Long Wondrous Journeys, Always Bloom

Hello Everyone
In this scheduled post I share my final sample made for PaperArtsy with the ESN15 stamp set (which is available from That’s Crafty).  I use the word final loosely because of course this stamp continues to be in use but it is the last of the samples made for what was the launch night for the ESN sets.onelynnemoncrieffI knew for this particular sample I wanted to show the versatility of the bird stamp on this set, using the wing to create a beautiful bloom and not only does it work as a petal but also a leaf.  For the centre of the flower I stamped the circle emblem from this set.twolynnemoncrieffAll of the six Fresco colours which Sara Naumann selected for her sample makers to work with, were used on this card.  The circular stamp was stamped with paint on the background, you can see it peeking from behind the sentiment.threelynnemoncrieffGrungepaste through sequin waste provides texture and that piece of lace, it was painted with Frescos as was the stem of the flower which is seam binding.  I would advise working with a diluted mixture of Frescos when painting lace.fivelynnemoncrieffIt came to my attention that my blog posts do not seem to be appearing at the Blogger dashboard.  When I checked this out for myself, sure enough, the most recent blog post wasn’t there.  There appear to be far too many blips at the moment!  I know when commenting I am asked to state I am not a robot and yet for other blogs this window doesn’t appear which means my sign-in is different.  Doesn’t life sometimes seem just far too confusing?!
Many thanks for your visit to this blog post.  I really do appreciate your visits here.
Wishes
Lynne

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly Deal
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 21:35:33

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Valerie-Jael
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 21:38:31

    Really gorgeous, love the colours. Valerie

    Reply

  3. Fliss
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 21:39:45

    Wow Lynne! What gorgeous colours and such amazing texture on your background.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  4. Annie G
    Feb 17, 2015 @ 23:59:27

    Gorgeous colour palette and textures Lynne. Great stamp set.

    TFS and hugs Annie x

    Reply

  5. Hazel H
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 10:18:52

    This is stunning Lynne, the colours are beautiful.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  6. Dorthe
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 11:15:07

    My dear Lynne,-First – your blogposts photoes has not appeared for as long as I remember on my sideline, only the text -. Second- I wonder if your mail is still not working , and if my envelope arrived ,I so hope,and that you also recieved my e-mails , my friend.– And third 🙂 your flower card is so lovely ,with the wing used as petals, and the beautiful fresco colours ,I love the dyed lace and the stenciled texture!!
    Warm hug-
    Dorthe xx

    Reply

  7. Corrie
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 14:40:34

    I love, love, love the background you have created and the rest is beautiful too !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  8. Tracy Evans
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 17:13:27

    Loverly Lynne, gorgeous colours and I love the flower and fabulous sentiment. Lovely backdrop too. Tracy x

    Reply

  9. Ira
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 17:43:25

    Oh wow, your stamped 3D flower is gorgeous Lynne, it has such pretty colours and the stamped leaves are fabulous! Great colour combination, so refined!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  10. Julie Lee
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 18:12:02

    You have certainly shown the versatility of that little bird stamp, Lynne. The background on this is so beautiful and the colours perfect. I have certainly found my craft journey that I began in April 2013 a wondrous one in that I have met so many amazing and creative people such as yourself. It is always a joy to visit your blog and to see the beautiful creations there. You and Sara’s stamps go so well together! xx

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 20:06:13

    The beautiful pieces of lace add such a feminine touch to your beautiful piece Lynne. I love how you did the flower head and leaves with the bird’s wing – so clever and so very effective. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  12. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 20:10:07

    Such pretty soft colors and your design is oh so lovely too dear Lynne!
    It’s nice to remember blooming things here in the dead of winter with cold cold snow blanketed across the landscape.
    oxo

    Reply

  13. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 20:11:06

    also meant to say I was playing with similar colors just the other day 🙂

    Reply

  14. coco
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 21:56:15

    A fabulous last sample dear Lynne…. I also love it!!! Sending you warm hugs from my house in France, good night if you read me before the end of the day 🙂 Coco xxx

    Reply

  15. hettiecraft
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 22:21:50

    This is pretty Lynne. You used my favourite colour so I approve…purple.
    Not sure I like the fact that you think I have a messy mind!! LOL!!
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  16. Meggymay
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 22:51:20

    Beautiful colours on this gorgeous project, super backgrounds as well.
    Yvonne xx
    I follow your blog by email Lynne, your posts have never appeared on my dashboard

    Reply

  17. Astrid
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 22:53:25

    Really stunning! I absolutely adore those gorgeous soft colours! Beautifully put together!

    Reply

  18. Gerrie
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 00:01:04

    I love that background! The color combo works great with the flower. Your previous bird post is adorable. Hugs

    Reply

  19. 3renee
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 14:32:32

    Your choice of colors is brilliant! So soft and spring-like. Love it!

    Reply

  20. Samantha Read
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 16:14:06

    Beautiful !!

    Reply

  21. trisha too
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 16:41:36

    Lovely dreamy background, and the music petals are pretty pretty.

    (That robot thing, it’s a blogger deal–if you have a blogspot account, you don’t even have to click the “prove” thing, but if you have wordpress, that may be a different story. I can’t even access my dashboard at the moment, it’s all a bit maddening!!!)

    🙂

    Reply

  22. wandahentges
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 19:05:21

    Love this!!! Both the background and how you’ve created the flower!!!

    Reply

  23. craftytrog
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 20:11:15

    Beautiful textures Lynne, your flower looks great! xx

    Reply

  24. Lesley
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 08:11:00

    I loved the sample projects you designed for the latest PA release and this set of stamps is high on my wish list. I really love this little bird & your projects showcased him beautifully.

    Hugs
    Lesley Xx

    Reply

  25. pearshapedchris
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 16:54:54

    Wow! Fabulous background for your gorgeous flower! Chrisx

    Reply

  26. Shari T.
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 00:17:48

    LOVE THIS, Lynne!! Talk about versatile–Your darling bloom using the wing of the bird image is FABULOUS!! Love the purples & blues you’re using 🙂 And that’s seam binding for the stem!!? AWESOME! You always come up with such clever ways to incorporate fabrics & ribbons into your creations!! This sample just makes me smile!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  27. butterfly
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 11:44:47

    So pretty – I love the music paper petals! Once you embrace colour, there’s no stopping you, is there?!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  28. Sharon
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 01:12:04

    A great creation – love that flower!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

