Whispers In The Wind

Hello Everyone
I have a sample to share with you which I made for Crafty Individuals featuring their newest stamp, Elements stamp CI-429
CI429samplelynneThe background consists of Brushos.  In an ideal world I would now list the colours I used except for this card I would be guessing because I had several Brushos (available from That’s Crafty) in front of me and it was a scatter here and a scatter there!  I did finish with a spritz of Cosmic Shimmer Vintage Mica Mist Tarnished Gold (also available from That’s Crafty). You can see the subtle glimmer in this photo.threeI used cold pressed watercolour paper  and I wasn’t sure if it was the most suitable surface for stamping the detailed stamp with crisp results but I wasn’t prepared to use hot press as I wanted the texture. I simply stamped onto tissue paper. Normally I want the tissue paper to melt into the base but I decided I liked the texture achieved with the feather edges around the stamping.fourA Crafty Individuals sentiment stamped onto some lovely mulberry paper which I’d previously painted, left over from some other artwork, as was the painted muslin.  They were gathered together with some other bits.twoThank You for your visit to this scheduled post. I still have some Valentine creations to share with you but as this card was made weeks ago for Crafty Individuals, it seemed only fair I now shared it.
Wishes
Lynne

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 20:00:49

    I love the effect of the Brushos on the watercolour paper. I really need to try these! I also like what you did with the tissue. The colours on this are gorgeous too and what a feast of textures – if that’s the right way to describe it! Beautiful work, Lynne. xx

    Reply

  2. Darlene
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 20:20:05

    Luv it! Awesome piece of work…

    Reply

  3. craftytrog
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 20:29:23

    A stunning vintage creation Lynne, such wonderful elements and I love that beautiful Brusho background! xx

    Reply

  4. wandahentges
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 20:40:45

    Really beautiful!!!

    Reply

  5. Meggymay
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 21:06:48

    A beautiful scene Lynne, the words go so well with the tree images.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  6. Corrie
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 21:24:54

    It is beautiful, Lynne. Gorgeous colours, images and sentiment !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  7. Gigi Harlan
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 21:36:26

    I love the look of the watercolor effects mixed with the windblown trees! Just like in nature they work together so well…so beautifully! The mica and other embellishments were just what this gorgeous piece needed. I haven’t tried powder watercolors before and now I am intrigued!

    Reply

  8. Anne R
    Feb 19, 2015 @ 22:58:40

    I really like the way you scattered those Brushos Lynne, the colours are gorgeous, as are the beautiful trees – and the wording is just perfect. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  9. Lesley
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 08:14:48

    Gorgeous textured design and the vintage style is wonderful. Love the sepia tones!

    Hugs
    Lesley Xx

    Reply

  10. Ruth
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 08:18:55

    Just beautiful Lynne, love the colours and the stamping,
    XxxRuth

    Reply

  11. Suze Bain
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 09:52:40

    Great background Lynne and that’s a super tree stamp. Really lovely. Xx

    Reply

  12. 3renee
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 15:36:18

    Beautiful work of art, gorgeous colors!

    Reply

  13. Hazel H
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 15:51:28

    I love everything about this Lynne, it’s so beautiful.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  14. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 16:05:18

    This is so beautiful Lynne.
    From the title to the trees and your background and all of the lovely special touches making it a rich scene I would like to step into.
    Happy beginning of the weekend to you ♥
    oxo

    Reply

  15. Dorthe
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 16:31:06

    Oh so beautiful, my dear Lynne , the background ,the trees on tissue looks wonderful and I love what you call the feathered edge, and you covering some trees with the mica. It looks like a sunset in Denmark ,- gorgeous !!
    Hugs from Dorthe
    xxxxx

    Reply

  16. pearshapedchris
    Feb 20, 2015 @ 16:52:31

    I do need these Brushos don’t I? This is absolutely beautiful – just love the way the background seems to melt! A beautiful card altogether! I am on a massive catch up at the moment! Thank you for the kind comments you leave on my blog! Chrisx

    Reply

  17. Paper Profusion
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 16:22:37

    Gorgeous warmth! Beautiful card. Nicola x

    Reply

  18. Jenny Marples
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 19:09:28

    So beautiful Lynne. I love the blend of the trees against the inks and that double layer over the final tree. Jenny x

    Reply

  19. Terry
    Feb 21, 2015 @ 23:45:37

    I do believe that trees whisper to us! Love this and those trees are so majestic and gorgeous! Hope you are having a lovely weekend! Hugs!

    Reply

  20. Shari T.
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 00:08:09

    Oh, I think your choices in everything you used are Spot-On, Lynne!! 🙂 The texture of the cold-press wc paper is accentuated with those warm tones of Brushos that you used–Look at how they’ve pooled and seeped in places! I love that!! LOVE the new set of tree images at CI!! I don’t think we could ever have enough trees!! I need these trees!! 🙂 LOL 🙂 OH–what is that, that you laid over the image of the trees? Are those little sheets of mica? So very cool!! I love this beautiful, serene scene in it’s entirety!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  21. Sharon
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 00:33:32

    wow stunning Lynne!

    Reply

  22. Ana K.
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 08:02:23

    Wow, I love this one very much, too! Magical!

    Reply

  23. gio
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 09:52:46

    I can’t resist and stop to comment this one, all among your beautiful makes. This is really gorgeous, such warm colours and details. Love this stamp, and how you used it, even if it not my style.Bravo!

    Reply

  24. coco
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 11:41:22

    I really love how you play with your Brushos, giving very interesting results in different ways each time, and gorgeous colours! This is a very beautiful card dear Lynne, the tissue paper not melted is perfect like that here as you said, I love it!! All that and all the bits added make this creation very unique as usual!! 🙂 Have a happy sunday, I wish you are well these days and in a good creative mind which make us so happy.. Hugs xxx

    Reply

  25. butterfly
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 11:43:30

    Absolutely stunning, Lynne – the colours have a real glow to them, and the trees are beautiful. I love the edges of the tissue layered up adding such a delicate extra bit of detailing – glorious!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  26. Ira
    Feb 23, 2015 @ 08:45:52

    Wonderful warm rich scenery you have created here Lynne, really gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

