Timeless Moments Captured Within The Petals Of A Rose

Hello Everyone
When a few weeks ago I found myself making a crackle background for a DT project, I continued with the crackling so that I would have some panels to hand for whenever needed.  I thought the crackle would be nice teamed up with Darkroom Door’s rose stamp.
On this card all the stamps are from Darkroom Door:-
Eclectic Rose stamp
Full Bloom Vol 1
Word Block Stamp – Journey (Timeless Moments)
I wonder if any of you have played with Darkroom Door Word Block stamps, which are so useful, (I will be sharing more cards featuring a different Word Block stamp very soon) as they can be stamped to create a background, or use the stamp to make a quick card with the stamp being the focal adding only a simple embellishment but the way I like to use them is to single out particular words/sentiments. With so many words/sentiments on one stamp the Word Blocks are brilliant value for money. For this card I only inked up Timeless Moments. This card was made as a birthday card and it seemed that the Timeless Moments sentiment was a nice one for such an occassion.
roselynnemoncrieffddWith the Eclectic Rose stamp as the focal, stamped onto the crackled tag, I wanted to continue the rose theme in the background but the Eclectic Rose was too large for the background so instead I reached for Full Bloom Vol 1, for the beautiful rose stamp. This was repeatedly stamped onto the crackled background panel,  turning it at different angles and also incorporating second generation stamping.3Rustic details embellish the card with tiny scraps of washi tape to bring out the blue of the background.4This is another scheduled post which might be the situation for a wee while longer.  I decided that even if I am not able to be around in Blogland that I would try to keep my blog as active as possible which is the reason for the scheduled posts.
Wishes To All Of You
Lynne

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie G
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 06:17:01

    Stunning background and the DD stamp looks fantastic. As ever your placement of fabric and embellishments complete the lookTfs Annie x

    Reply

  2. Valerie-Jael
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 08:43:09

    Beautiful card, love the background. Valerie

    Reply

  3. butterfly
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 10:06:35

    So gorgeous – the crackle is perfect as the setting for that wonderful vintage rose.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  4. Gigi Harlan
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 14:25:33

    Gorgeous! And it does indeed look timeless, love it!

    Reply

  5. Dorthe
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 16:11:28

    Oh Lynne it is beautiful- The washi tape roses, are so lovely with the blue crackled background, and the rose stamps so wonderful. I need to take a look at the words stamps, -I need some good words. This is such a gorgeous card for a birthday !!
    Lynne I hope this friday has been good, and am thinking of you, dear friend.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  6. Julie Lavalette
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 17:06:27

    So beautiful Lynne. A card to be treasured. Sorry not been around on visits lately.
    Take Care, Julie xx

    Reply

  7. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 17:49:26

    Such a classic and beautiful piece you’ve created dear Lynne!
    You are a master with monotones always creating rich and beautiful results.
    Wishing you a happy weekend.
    oxo
    p.s. I have enjoyed catching up with you and do not know where the time goes!

    Reply

  8. Anne R
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 20:51:14

    A stunning piece Lynne, the roses are gorgeous and I love, love the vintage tones and little piece of rusty wire. The word block stamps look very useful, will to have a look at them. Big hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  9. Meggymay
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 21:06:23

    Gorgeous backgrounds and a wonderful card.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  10. Hazel H
    Mar 14, 2015 @ 10:05:11

    Stunning! The rose image and background are gorgeous.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  11. Julie Lee
    Mar 14, 2015 @ 11:15:40

    I love the way you use Crackle. It is so beautifully tactile. This card is just perfect down to the last detail. The sentiment matches the artwork really well and the rustic details and exquisite touches of lace make for a wonderful card. xx

    Reply

  12. coco
    Mar 15, 2015 @ 08:38:32

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!!! 😀 Now I would love having this Darkmoor words stamp set to haha… Seriously, I love the roses too Lynne.. they are wonderful on your crackled background. A very beautiful piece. And I think I should follow your steps, trying to do several crackled panels on one time to have them ready for later. I will maybe inspire myself from you today, I have a gorgeous rose stamp by Katzelkraft that could be very nice used in this way! Sending you big hugs, hope Spring is really coming soon to take care of you my friend. Coco xxx

    Reply

  13. Shari T.
    Mar 15, 2015 @ 16:57:32

    Oh Soooo Lovely, Lynne!! I love all of the crackle on this GORGEOUS birthday card!! You are soooo smart to prepare extra crackled surfaces!! I learn soooo much from you 🙂 🙂 Be Prepared, right?! 🙂 And there’s your incorporation of that lovely subtle blue–like the sky peeking through a rustic fence, that’s covered in rose blooms! Just gorgeous, Lynne!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    Mar 20, 2015 @ 11:25:06

    Lynne, this is so lovely and beautiful, visiting your blog is always a treat for my eyes 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

