With Love

Hello Everyone
When I received a Gelli Plate from That’s Crafty to play with last year, I had fun pulling prints where I utilised lace. Of course, what happened, those prints were laid aside for a rainy day. The rainy day arrived when I was in need of an anniversary card. For my DT post over at the That’s Crafty blog you can see that I used this Gelli print to create a simple, but hopefully elegant, anniversary card.
gelliprintlynnemoncrieff
Wishes
Lynne

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coco
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 17:06:21

    A fabulous detailed print Lynne!!! Wouldn’t have even thought to try this on my Gelli plate (yes I have one, but don’t use it very often and I think it’s a pity) with Lace… As a result, you get a simple but very beautiful card with the two hearts, I love it. Take care, hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  2. Julie Lee
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 19:20:13

    Just popping across to look. Your sneak peek looks lovely. xx

    Reply

  3. Anne R
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 19:42:38

    The lace background you created with the Gelli plate is gorgeous and I love those beautiful delicate lace roses and the beautiful hearts – a stunning piece Lynne! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  4. Fliss
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 20:44:28

    A really beautiful Gelli print Lynne and love the soft colour too. Your creation is so lovely.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  5. Dorthe
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 21:22:56

    This is so very beautiful, dear Lynne, so adorable, and so is the finished card,too. Lovely with the hearts and the love-note , -telling of true friendship !!
    Sleep well dear friend, – I send you a hug.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  6. Shelly Schmidt
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 06:22:15

    Wonderful card- I am going to have to get out my lace box! I love the off white on the Kraft.

    Reply

  7. craftytrog
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 13:16:44

    It’s beautiful Lynne!
    Best wishes,
    Alison xx

    Reply

  8. Ira
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 17:37:16

    Gorgeous print Lynne, such a refined look, really lovely!
    ♥Ira’s Crea Corner♥

    Reply

  9. Terry
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 23:43:49

    Stunning print, Lynne. I love how you used that plate! Hugs!

    Reply

  10. hettiecraft
    Apr 02, 2015 @ 13:50:18

    This is gorgeous Lynne. Well done. Very pretty.
    xx

    Reply

  11. Shari T.
    Apr 05, 2015 @ 00:58:14

    Oh soooo pretty, Lynne!! I want a gelli plate 🙂 🙂 This lace background just sets the mood and makes for a very romantic anniversary card 🙂 Cheers to the happy couple 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  12. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Apr 15, 2015 @ 18:27:43

    What a lot of wonderful artwork to catch up with you my friend.
    I have spent the longest time enjoying so much creativity…
    not sure how you do it but you do it splendidly dear Lynne!
    Thank you for sharing.
    Sending every good and special wish to you!
    oxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

