An Expression of Love

Hello Everyone
I have this post scheduled to appear in April so yes, Valentine’s Day is well and truly over and done with for another year but I decided anyway that I would share this trio of cards which feature the Darkroom Door Word Block Love.
There isn’t much to say about each card which were simply made with two of them featuring the stamp as a background, stamped onto book text painted with a mix of Gesso and Fresco Vintage Lace then for each card I selected a particular word/sentiment.lovelynnemoncrieffddThis Word Block might be labelled Love, but as you can see, there is such a great variety of words/sentiments on this Word Block which can be used beyond cards for romance such as:- Live, Laugh, Love or Happiness, what about Elegance or the one I particularly like which is Moments.lovedetailoneHand-cut corrugated hearts painted with Gesso are the focals for each cardjetaimelynnemoncrieffwith lace, pearls and stained seam binding.  embracelynnemoncrieffThe cards came about after I made a card in a similar style to send to my sister and brother-in-law for their anniversary last year.  I then continued to make the ones above with Valentine’s Day 2015 in my mind, submitting them to Stampington’s Take Ten,  (with them actually appearing in The Stampers’ Sampler).  I have to pinch myself whenever a submission makes it to the pages of any of their publications.
Wishes
Lynne

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paper Profusion
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 20:09:46

    These are very lovely Lynne. I hope you are doing as well as can be. Nicola x

    Reply

  2. craftytrog
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 20:11:41

    These are beautiful Lynne, love those corrugated hearts! x

    Reply

  3. Florence
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 20:14:24

    Very pretty! Lovely work as always Lynne. Hope you are ok.
    Florence x

    Reply

  4. Corrie
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 20:31:00

    Gorgeous as usual, Lynne ! Love your shabby chique look !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  5. Annie G
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 20:52:50

    A gorgeous trio of cards Lynne and very shabby chic. The word stamp is very versatile and therefore worth the purchase.

    Sending you my best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  6. Anne R
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 21:51:56

    Such a beautiful set of cards Lynne, they are all beautiful, I love that amazing word stamp and your hand cut hearts are wonderful focal points.

    Wishing you well…. Big hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  7. Hazel H
    Apr 07, 2015 @ 08:39:12

    All your cards are so lovely Lynne.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  8. Dorthe
    Apr 07, 2015 @ 16:15:01

    They are beautiful Lynne, -I love the two with the stamped text and the corrugated hearts, lovely with the salmon bows !!
    Best wishes and a hug.
    Dorthe,xx

    Reply

  9. Ira
    Apr 07, 2015 @ 17:40:37

    These are all splendid Lynne, particularly love the ones with all the stamped words on them, so powerful! Take care, Ira
    ♥Ira’s Crea Corner♥

    Reply

  10. hettiecraft
    Apr 07, 2015 @ 22:08:51

    This is lovely Lynne. I just love that stamp and what you have done with it.
    Hugs
    Xx

    Reply

  11. Julie Lee
    Apr 07, 2015 @ 22:26:45

    What beautiful, romantic cards, Lynne. I love the corrugated heart and that word block is such a lovely background. I also really admire the subtle colour palette and the lacy textures you have used. I do hope all is well with you, Lynne. Take care. xx

    Reply

  12. Shelly Schmidt
    Apr 08, 2015 @ 03:45:20

    So wonderful- love the soft colors and the gorgeous way you added the lace and bows. Love the feminine touch : )

    Reply

  13. Debbie Kaste
    Apr 08, 2015 @ 21:28:50

    Just gorgeous, Lynne! You are so talented and creative.

    Reply

  14. coco
    Apr 08, 2015 @ 22:17:08

    Hi my dear Lynne, just a quick message tonight to tell you that I really hope that you start to feel a bit better than the past weeks.. I send you millions of positives vibes and all my heartful greetings of a very quick recovery now, finger crossed strongly for you my friend. Your cards here are so delicate and beautiful… I love the little hearts and ribbon, also the wording like your simple ‘Je t’aime’ is perfect, so beautiful!!… Well, I will leave my home tomorrow morning to go to Version Scrap a few days, then my children will be on holidays for two weeks, so don’t worry if I disappear a bit again… but back to chat a bit and take some news as soon as possible and if you can answer of course. Gros bisous, Coco xxxx

    Reply

  15. Samantha Read
    Apr 09, 2015 @ 14:49:14

    So very beautiful Lynne xx

    Reply

  16. Jenny Marples
    Apr 17, 2015 @ 12:24:56

    So beautiful! Love those hand cut hearts. Jenny x

    Reply

  17. Shari T.
    Apr 17, 2015 @ 16:51:54

    Lynne, I can’t believe I missed this posting 😦 But I remember these cards from the Winter edition of Stamper’s Sampler–they were getting us ready for Valentine’s day in that issue 🙂 These cards are just lovely, Lynne 🙂 I love the simplicity in their design and the affection each card exudes 🙂 I’m in Love!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

Leave a Reply

