Party Animals (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
At the moment I have nothing new to share with you, new as in projects made over the past weeks but what I do have to share in this post are two cards which I made last year.  They were made to answer a Challenge Call at The Stampers’ Sampler for their annual Celebration Challenge.  I wanted to submit a trio of cards featuring Crafty Individuals Alice Palace designs.  Those particular stamps I have had a personal struggle when it came to inking them up.  The trouble was, I was desperately trying to fit them into my vintage style but once I simply kicked back and had fun with them, life was so much easier! For this Challenge Call I have only ever submitted to a shabby chic/vintage style but this time I wanted to be a bit more playful.
In this post I am sharing two of the three cards that were published.
birthdaybunnyonelynnemoncrieffI dipped into various Alice Palace designs to create my own little scene with my own polka dots bringing a little extra fun element to the background.bunnydetailoneA little bit of chipboard bunting which I painted and added a stamped cupcake. bunnydetailtwoPuffin’ Out The Candles. puffinlynnemoncrieffI like the way it looks as though Mr Puffin is eyeing up those cakes. His beady eye is most certainly on them! puffindetaillynnemoncrieffOn both cards, the birthday stamp is from Oxford Impressions’ Fairy Sweet and the Happy is from Darkroom Door.
I will share, over time, the other submissions which I was thrilled to have published. There are more which were in answer to this Challenge Call and some other bits ‘n’ pieces.
Thank You for your visit to this scheduled post. I really do appreciate your loyalty and friendship.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    May 13, 2015 @ 20:17:09

    These are beautiful, Lynne, they have a lovely celebrations feel to them. The colours remind me of delicious cakes and ice-cream I used to see in storybook illustrations as a child; but could never seem to discover in the real world. I especially love that little puffin! xxx

    Reply

  2. Fliss
    May 13, 2015 @ 20:58:32

    These are absolutely beautiful Lynne. Such pretty soft colours and so delicate in design too.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  3. hettiecraft
    May 13, 2015 @ 22:29:55

    These cards are beautiful Lynne. No wonder they were published. Well done you.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  4. Renee
    May 13, 2015 @ 23:25:02

    Beautiful, soft colors!

    Reply

  5. Jenny Marples
    May 14, 2015 @ 05:55:06

    These are beautiful Lynne. I love the polka dots. Jenny x

    Reply

  6. Deborah (rustycage11)
    May 14, 2015 @ 06:38:51

    Love Alice Palace and what you have created with them, Lynne, is delightful. Congrats on publication.

    Reply

  7. craftytrog
    May 14, 2015 @ 08:05:10

    Congratulations Lynne! Beautiful backgrounds, I love the colours and polka dots.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  8. suesartofcraft
    May 14, 2015 @ 13:37:59

    Such sweet images and I love the way you’ve combined them with the other elements to create these lovely cards. Sorry I haven’t been visiting very much lately – always so much to do. I hope life for you is good Lynne.

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    May 14, 2015 @ 15:10:20

    They are so sweet and playfull, and such lovely colours, like summer icecream or sweets, The polka dots one is my favorite with the sweet rabbit, and fabrics you used. But they are both beautiful, and sweet, dear Lynne.
    Hugs from Dorthe

    Reply

  10. CarolS
    May 14, 2015 @ 15:49:02

    These are sweet Lynne! Love them!
    Sorry I haven’t been around for a while, so busy here! Daughter graduating in a couple of days, then college bound! Lots to do! Haven’t been doing much in the craft room!
    Hope all is well!
    Hugs!
    Carol

    Reply

  11. coco
    May 14, 2015 @ 16:11:23

    I love both dear Lynne, they are so cute and well done, simply really gorgeous. You must be very proud to be published at each submission I guess!!.. That’s such an honour! 😀
    I love how you have used the little scalloped banner (from Tando Creative, isn’t it?..) and stamped the little cakes onto, that’s really lovely!!
    Big hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  12. Hazel H
    May 15, 2015 @ 09:57:13

    Congratulations on being publishes Lynne – both cards are beautiful.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  13. marci piraro
    May 15, 2015 @ 13:18:59

    I love these! Thanks for showing them. I have wanted that rabbit stamp, I may have to get it. Hope you are OK.

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    May 15, 2015 @ 15:05:09

    I love it when you chose to work with the Alice Palace stamps 🙂
    Totally gorgeous Lynne.
    Big hugs to you from Poppy and me xx

    Reply

  15. Sharon
    May 16, 2015 @ 02:45:20

    So cute! The rabbit stamp is my favourite!!

    Reply

  16. michele s
    May 16, 2015 @ 05:15:16

    these are whimsical and beautiful. I hope you are well! sending love. xo

    Reply

  17. barnie
    May 16, 2015 @ 14:52:17

    So sorry that I haven’t been around for weeks. You’ve been very creative during this time and created wonderful works 🙂
    I love these party animals.

    Reply

  18. Shari T.
    May 16, 2015 @ 17:28:02

    Oh, Gosh–I think wordpress lost the previous message that I left here 😦 But I remember what I wrote 🙂
    LOVE these Alice Palace images! I have yet to ink up my Alice Palace stamps, but these cards have me wanting to do that NOW 🙂 🙂 I have to say that I’m with the Puffin, Lynne–I’m eyeing those cakes 🙂 🙂 YUM! 🙂 These cards represent my kind of party….Animals with cakes!! 🙂 🙂 What could be better! 🙂 🙂 Happy Weekend, Lynne!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  19. butterfly
    May 17, 2015 @ 15:24:26

    So sweet – the gentle ice-cream palette, so muted in the background layers makes a great setting for these charming stamps. I bought the hares ages ago, but to my shame have never inked them up as I couldn’t quite fit them into my making, despite adoring them… must take heart from how you overcame the struggle!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  20. nefertiti
    May 23, 2015 @ 21:05:35

    Both cards are lovely Lynne! I love this color palette.
    Hugs,
    Sylvie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

