What Motivates You? …. (Somerset Place)

Hello Everyone
I had the loveliest of surprises when Stampington & co made contact, posing some questions my way which would appear on their Blog, Somerset Place.
Stampington & co have been so good to me, supportive and encouraging, which never ceases to amaze me.  I have absolutely no idea how I reached this place, to be named alongside a host of artists who I admire greatly, including the lovely and incredibly talented Renee Zarate but also, amongst others, the amazing Seth Apter and Anna Corba whose stamps and books I own and whose style I have adored since the first time I came across her art and Sandra Everston who is another incredible artist and again someone whose stamp designs I own.
The artwork shown alongside my response is something I will be sharing on my Blog at a later date, once I get myself a wee bit better organised.  It is a card featuring PaperArtsy Lynne Perrella Collection stamps, a card which appears in the latest issue of The Stampers’ Sampler.
Have a wonderful week and I hope to start up-dating my Blog soon enough …. I do say “hope”!
Wishes
Lynne

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yvonne G
    May 25, 2015 @ 00:45:12

    Just so deserving! Hugs, Yvonne

    Reply

  2. Suzi B
    May 25, 2015 @ 07:49:32

    Congratulations, enjoy!
    Suzi B xx

    Reply

  3. gio
    May 25, 2015 @ 08:12:36

    Congratulation, dear Lynne! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Anne R
    May 25, 2015 @ 08:19:55

    Congratulations Lynne, it is no less than you deserve, your work is outstanding. Apologies for being missing, we have been on holiday and internet connections were not at their best! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  5. Avril
    May 25, 2015 @ 08:40:47

    Congratulations Lynne, it’s well deserved.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  6. lylacsparkle
    May 25, 2015 @ 12:03:36

    Congratulations Lynne and very well deserved. You are very talented and deserve recognition xx

    Reply

  7. craftytrog
    May 25, 2015 @ 12:36:01

    You belong right up there with the best Lynne! Congratulations! xxx

    Reply

  8. Florence
    May 25, 2015 @ 13:12:44

    Congratulations Lynne x

    Reply

  9. Renee Zarate
    May 25, 2015 @ 13:19:48

    Your work is so amazing, Lynne, I love everything you create. Congrats, thanks for sharing your thoughts and processes. I appreciate your kind words too.

    Reply

  10. Frances Peets
    May 25, 2015 @ 17:03:41

    So exciting all your exposure. Nicely done and loving your work as usual.

    Reply

  11. Julie Lee
    May 25, 2015 @ 18:07:22

    Congratulations on this much deserved feature by Stampington, Lynne! Your work is beautiful and inspirational and I admire it greatly. I so love Sandra’s designs and the work of Renee Zarate and Seth Apter too – I’m now going to look up Anna Corba. It’s lovely that you are featured alongside these artists and you deserve the recognition. I will try to obtain a copy of this mag so that I can see you all together! xxx

    Reply

  12. Dorthe
    May 26, 2015 @ 14:20:27

    Dear Lynne, you so deserves this, —CONGRATULATIONS . Your art is so beautiful and special, and ofcourse you belong among all these other wonderful artists.
    I do have a book of Anna Corba, she creates lovely things, too.
    I hope ,like Julie, that I can find the mag soon.
    Hug from Dorthe

    Reply

  13. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    May 26, 2015 @ 16:57:35

    Well deserved congratulations to talented you dear Lynne!
    Very happy for your continued success.
    You are inspiring in so many ways.
    oxo

    Reply

  14. Marjie Kemper
    May 26, 2015 @ 17:52:28

    No surprise you are featured there, Lynne. Congratulations!!

    Reply

  15. Shelly Schmidt
    May 27, 2015 @ 05:37:31

    How awesome- Congrats to you!!!

    Reply

  16. coco
    May 27, 2015 @ 18:05:17

    Congratulations again dear Lynne!!! You have been published so many times in this line of magazines, I think that’s really well deserved indeed. I was happy to see also Renee among the other artists aside you, like you, I love her too, she also makes beautiful artwork, always amazing. Like you! 😀 Hope you will have a quiet evening, Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  17. Shari T.
    May 28, 2015 @ 17:45:16

    Lynne, your humbleness is why I love you so much!! Of course you are featured amongst these wonderful artists–Because you are a Wonderful Artist, too!! This is no surprise to me that Stampington included you, Lynne!! 🙂 HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to you!! YAY!!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

Leave a Reply

