Siren (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
I would like to share in this post one of a trio of cards (the others will follow in subsequent blog posts) which was published in The Stampers’ Sampler (Apr/May/Jun issue). It was the first time I had submitted PaperArtsy artwork so I was thrilled to discover that they had made the grade!
I will admit that I came to the LPC stamps a bit late. I have been a great admirer of Lynne Perrella since the first time I spied her artwork in a copy of Somerset Studio, going on to purchase a few of her own stamps so it is strange that I came to her collection for PaperArtsy so late in the day.
The cards were so enjoyable to make, as I gathered little elements to bring texture and shimmer although they were time consuming.
Metallic paints and Twinkling H20s along with texture paste and TCW stencils onto a panel of watercolour paper is the base for this card.one.1I love tags and it is not unusual for a tag to be incorporated into my cardmaking.  For this I stamped onto a stained tag, layering stamped borders to bring further interest to the tag element.one.2I also repeatedly stamped the ship’s sails around the edge of the tag.  Shimmer from scraps of metallic fabrics catch the light.one.3This fabulous stamp is from Oxford Impressions, The Deep which along with all of the LPC stamps can be purchased from That’s Crafty.one.5As I said, I will share the other two cards in future posts, it would be far too photo heavy to have shared them as one blog post.
In the meantime, many, many thanks for your visit. I hope life is being kind to you all and maybe you are starting to see the first signs of summer, of course that depends on which hemisphere you call home! We have days of sunshine although there is still a nip in the air and blustery winds. I have some beachy inspired cards to be sharing but personally, I am not quite feeling those languid summer days, as yet!
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    May 28, 2015 @ 00:01:11

    Such a beautiful and evocative card, I love how you combined the different images and how you used texture. It reminds me of a page from a magical tale of the sea – so full of mystery and beauty. xxx

    Reply

  2. 3renee
    May 28, 2015 @ 02:46:34

    I love all the different textures!

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    May 28, 2015 @ 04:29:49

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  4. annie g
    May 28, 2015 @ 07:23:25

    absolutely beautiful Lynne x Love the textured background and the way in which you have incorporated all the elements, which are just stunning !!!

    Love It !!!

    TFS and best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    May 28, 2015 @ 08:19:22

    The textures are beautiful and the focal image is wonderful and that gorgeous shell is just the perfect finishing touch along with the touch of sparkle from the fabric. Beautiful! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  6. shilpa
    May 28, 2015 @ 12:08:11

    Beautiful!!wow…love the composition… with different stamped images!

    Reply

  7. Monique
    May 28, 2015 @ 12:28:39

    Belle réalisation
    Bravo

    Reply

  8. Dorthe
    May 28, 2015 @ 15:27:44

    Wonderful nautical theme you used here, dear Lynne, with the fantastic stamps, that shell is fantastic. Your colours and gold ,add to the feeling of a sunny day on or under the sea, and the stencil you used is here, like the rudder of a ship!! So beautiful, with the little splasches of blue – and a gorgeous card my friend.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  9. Debbie Kaste
    May 28, 2015 @ 16:02:50

    Just beautiful, Lynne. The gold adds a special touch to it. Hope you are feeling better and have time to be creative today!

    Reply

  10. Kelly Deal
    May 28, 2015 @ 16:04:03

    Beautiful card Lynne! Congratulations on being published!

    Reply

  11. Fliss
    May 28, 2015 @ 21:32:43

    Really beautiful creation Lynne and love the soft sepia tones with all the lovely texture.
    Well done on being published again.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  12. pearshapedchris
    May 28, 2015 @ 23:57:34

    A stunning card Lynne! I love the texture and colour of the background! Lynne Perrella stamps – couldn’t be a better choice of stamps – must give mine an outing again!! Chrisx

    Reply

  13. craftytrog
    May 29, 2015 @ 11:30:08

    Another triumph Lynne, congratulations! I love the blue and gold, and all that marvellous texture.
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  14. Marjie Kemper
    May 29, 2015 @ 14:28:48

    Lynne, this is striking! One of my favorites of yours for sure. Off to pin to enjoy another day. Happy Weekend!

    Reply

  15. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    May 29, 2015 @ 17:44:49

    As far as I am concerned there is no such thing as too many photos because they really do speak a thousand words 🙂
    This card is wonderful in every detail and some of my favorite color combinations that you work with dear Lynne (pink is my other fav of yours!)
    Wishing you a happy weekend.
    oxo

    Reply

  16. suesartofcraft
    May 30, 2015 @ 14:32:52

    The backgrounds you’ve created are beautiful and compliment the stamps perfectly.

    Reply

  17. Shari T.
    May 31, 2015 @ 01:42:03

    I will pretend that I didn’t see the feature in Stamper’s Sampler 😉 and say I can’t wait to see the other two cards from the trio that you submitted here at your blog, Lynne! 🙂 🙂 But really, I do look forward to your posts about the projects that you submit, because I get to learn about what you put into each creation 🙂 🙂 You reveal your creative mysteries that make your art so magical!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  18. Avril
    Jun 04, 2015 @ 07:49:58

    Love the textured background and beautiful details
    Avril xx

    Reply

  19. coco
    Jun 09, 2015 @ 14:52:29

    I can’t leave you more comments, but just wanted to tell you that I visited all your last posts… The whole trio is fabulous!!!… Congratulations for this new publication Lynne, well done to you my dear friend! 🙂 xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

