Butterfly Mornings

Hello Everyone
Not so long ago, Crafty Individuals released new stamps. Many of you will know that I have not manage to spend time creating due to illness.  Well, this has resulted in me not only unable to create DT samples but also falling behind with friends’ birthdays. I might well be shunned from the crafting world when I say that for family occasions the cards were not made but shop bought! I know, the shame of it all! For dear art friends it has been apology after another with cards sent after their celebrations.
It was a welcome moment when I found myself able to do a little crafting, frustrating at the speed of it all but focusing on the joy of crafting.  I had two friends in mind when I created these cards, which also doubled up as samples for Crafty Individuals.  I selected two of the new releases
CI-4361429281588CI_-_436 and CI-437 1429281639CI_-_437First I will share the masterboard I created. Simply made from a torn piece of Tissue Wrap, adhered to watercolour paper onto which I applied Frescos, Lake Wanaka and Blue Oyster, followed by stamping. Then a healthy dash of Gesso and diluted Snowflake. I then cut out four panels, only two cards made at the moment but good to know I have two pre-prepared panels to hand.masterboard
Sample No. 1 sampleonelynneAll of the stamped elements were stamped onto another sheet of watercolour paper which I had painted with Frescos:- Lake Wanaka, Blueberry and a touch of Snowflake.
Fussy cutting of the butterflies, curving their wings ever so slightly to give dimension.sampleone.twoThis lovely sentiment is from another Crafty Individuals Elements set which I layered onto rusty tin mesh and a fragment of PaperArtsy Crunchy Wax Kraft paper.sampleone.oneA scrap of seam binding painted with Frescos to co-ordinate with the card.
sampleone.threeSample No. 2. sampletwolynneMore fussy cutting. sampletwo.oneI like textures so I stamped CI-436 onto cork, tucking a piece of stained seam binding beneath it.sasmpletwo.threeYou can always find inspiration over at Jean’s Crafty Individuals Blog whether from Jean’s art or from the team.
Thank You for your visit to this post, it was nice to be able to share samples featuring relatively new stamps. I do have some drafted/scheduled posts, trying to keep the blog active.
Have a lovely week.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lucy Edmondson
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 00:52:10

    These are absolutely gorgeous, Lynne. Both jean and the recipients will be de!ighted!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  2. Shari T.
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 01:26:54

    Love both of these cards, Lynne! Your masterboard is fantastic–Two cards made from it–Awesome!! Maybe we’ll get to see what you made out of the remainder? 😉 🙂 The fussy cut butterflies are just lovely and your hints of natural embellishments are perfect!! Perfectly Lynne!! 🙂 🙂 I’m so glad that you do find the time and joy to create, even if it’s just for a little spell 🙂 🙂 Happy Monday to you, Lynne!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  3. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 05:53:30

    That’s a wonderful masterboard – hope we see two more cards from it soon (when you feel up to it).

    Reply

  4. Suzi B
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 06:51:55

    Great master board, love the textured embellishments. I have a huge box with bits and pieces in that I think might be useful but they never leave the box! Now I will experiment stamping onto the cork and using it,
    wishing you well
    Suzi B xx

    Reply

  5. Dawn
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 08:26:39

    Glad you were feeling a little better. Stunning work as always xx

    Reply

  6. Suze Bain
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 08:37:37

    These are lovely Lynne, glad to hear you’ve managed a wee bit of crafting time. Take care. Xx

    Reply

  7. Hazel H
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 10:12:42

    I love your masterboard and the cards you made from it are beautiful.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  8. Meggymay
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 14:14:49

    Two beautiful cards Lynne, its good to see you managed a little crafting time.
    Take care
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  9. Corrie
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 17:35:16

    Wow, beautiful Lynne !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  10. Julie Lee
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 17:37:28

    So glad to see that you found the time to create, Lynne. I really love the result. Your colour palette is gorgeous and the little textural touches just gorgeous! Exquisite work and a great masterboard all ready for the future. xxx

    Reply

  11. Dorthe
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 18:25:35

    My dear Lynne, seing you posted, I just had to comment on your lovely and beautiful cards, even I`m tired now, after today . I`m so happy you have found energy to create these ,and hope for you it is the start of some good times. Your blue tones are so lovely, and your backgrounds gorgeous.The stamping onto the wonderful mix of colours makes it looks like it was a fragile tissue you used .Beautiful with the added seambindings.
    Smiles and thank you for today, my dearest friend.
    Dorthe, x

    Reply

  12. Anne R
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 20:37:39

    So pleased to hear that you managed a little crafty time Lynne. The masterboard is such a clever way to create backgrounds and yours is so beautiful. I adore those gorgeous butterflies! Here’s to you feeling up to doing a bit more crafting soon… Hugs,, Anne xxx

    Reply

  13. 3renee
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 23:54:23

    Love your masterboard! So beautiful and practical, great colors.

    Reply

  14. coco
    Jun 09, 2015 @ 14:30:42

    Hello my dear Lynne, both cards are so gorgeous!!!… I love your masterboard made from tissue wrap and paints, the colours you chose are so beautiful, and all the stamps and little pieces added to embellish them are wonderful. I love them, and I’m happy to read that you are able to craft again and have pleasure in it! Don’t worry about something for me at the moment if not the good time yet for you, I can wait as long as needed fro you to feel really better. Hugs, Coco xxxx

    Reply

  15. Sharon
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 05:23:52

    Beautiful Lynne!

    Reply

  16. hettiecraft
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 13:53:02

    These are beautiful. Gorgeous colours.
    Sorry to hear you have not been well. Hope you are feeling your usual self real soon Lynne.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  17. craftytrog
    Jun 14, 2015 @ 15:44:13

    These are beauties Lynne! So glad you’ve been able to create again.
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  18. Shelly Schmidt
    Jun 19, 2015 @ 04:29:03

    Oh heavens- this is absolutely gorgeous!!! LOVE!

    Reply

  19. marjiekemper
    Jun 22, 2015 @ 19:40:42

    They’re beautiful, Lynne. I’m so sorry you are having a hard time. I hope you get more crafty time in soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

