Gratitude

Hello Everyone
I want to share in this post the beautiful cards and gifts I received for my birthday. So many stunning creations from so many talented friends.
This is a photo heavy blog post as I wanted to display them all together.  I have included links to their blogs when possible. To point out, there is no particular order to the way  I am sharing.
First, this elegant Jane Austen inspired card from Debbie. (Debbie also gifted me with stamps, lace, ribbons, flowers and other wonderful crafty goodies).fromdebbieFrom Darlene, a stunning star card. (Darlene gifted me handmade papers, exquisite velvet trims and a vintage brooch).fromdarleneFrom Corinne (Coco), birds and butterflies all a flutter on this colourful creation. (Coco gifted a fabulous bird collage stamp along with a package filled with wonderful trims and ribbons).fromcocoA beautifully delicate creation of a card from Chris. (Chris gifted me with pink paint, canvas, frame and a box she altered with pretty butterflies and nestled inside lots of wonderful goodies.)fromchrisCheeky birdies from Annie who even personalised my card! (Annie gifted an abundance of Tim Holtz goodies including images, papers, etc, bezels and so much more!)fromannieFrom Alison a wonderful arty card with the most beautiful necklace which she also created. fromalisonI wanted to place this card side-by-side as not only are Alison and Hazel friends, I had the cards displayed side by side as they seemed to compliment each other perfectly. Both backgrounds on the cards are amazing.fromhazelFrom Ira, this wonderful vintage collage style card. I also received a lovely owl pendant from Ira which I don’t have a photograph of because I was wearing it at the time!fromiraMartina sent me this matching canvas and card. The photograph does not do the colours justice. Both pieces catch the light so beautifully and are rich in texture.frommartinaMore beautiful cards, this time from Nicki, Doli, Lorraine and Linda.  None of those friends have blogs but I wanted to share their cards with you.
variousfriendsA burst of colour radiates from Penny’s card. Penny is a master at hand lettering.frompennyRita sent this stunning vintage creation, beautifully embellished with lace and a beaded dangle.
fromritaFrom Dorthe, first I will share this gorgeous collaged card. Dorthe always has beautiful textures and what I see as being her trademarks of her handmade fabric flowers and a piece of driftwood.
fromdortheThe gift I received from Dorthe is this exquisite fabric book with oodles of lace and that sweet fabric heart with some handmade flowers and a stone she collected during one of her walks.dorthe1Opening the book to reveal this.dorthethree and nestled inside the two pockets are these two tags. dorthe4and the other dorthe5 with such attention to detail that Dorthe stamped onto the rear of the tags. 9 June 148Finally, to share with you the fabulous gifts I mentioned in this post from my dear friends.  giftsI also want to say a special Thank You to Patty who shared on Facebook the most beautiful photograph along with special words.  Thank You to Patty and all of my dear friends who truly spoilt me and it wasn’t as though it was a special birthday. Of course all birthdays are special but what I mean to say is that it wasn’t a birthday ending with “0” LOL. Still a wee bit to go until I reach another milestone!
From my heart, thank you so much. All of the cards and gifts and messages filled with birthday wishes meant so much to me especially as it has been a time when I have been so quiet around blogland.
I know I am in the habit of repeating myself but being part of this community is something I do not underestimate as it has made all the difference to my life with the warmth, support and encouragement that all of you bring and not forgetting, the inspiration in the form of your art but also in your life stories. It is a privilege to be part of such a special community.
Thank You for visiting this post especially if you took the time to view all the photographs but each creation is so special I wanted to share.
Wishes
Lynne

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yvonne G
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 02:39:25

    You are truly loved and respected in the art world, dear Lynne! Thank you for sharing your blessing with all of us. I wish you great joy.

    Reply

  2. 3renee
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 03:01:10

    Hugs and lots of art sister love to you!

    Reply

  3. craftytrog
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 11:20:16

    What a wonderful collection of cards! xxx

    Reply

  4. Julie Lee
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 11:43:20

    Such a beautiful little gallery of art and love. I really enjoyed looking at these beauties, some from people I know and admire and some from artists I don’t yet know. They are truly inspirational and you too, Lynne, have inspired so many others with your art. Thank you for sharing these and all your lovely creations too. You are part of what makes this community such a treasure. I am so happy to have discovered you and these other creative people too. Once again, Thank You for all your generosity in sharing. xxx

    Reply

  5. Dorthe
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 11:58:01

    My dear Lynne, you are sooo loved in our community of artist friends, and you recieved so many,many wonderful cards and gifts from so many friends.
    You know that I also admire and love you, and I thank you for showing my gift so lovely,here.
    Thank you also for sharing all the other gifts, for us to see, there are so many fantastic artists out there, in cyber space !!
    I send you sunshine- Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  6. Annie G
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 12:03:56

    Stunning birthday cards and gifts to make your day special. I know you will treasure them all Lynne and they are all so unique, made especially for you.

    Thank you for sharing

    Sending best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  7. darscards
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 14:56:49

    thanks for sharing Lynne !!! What talented friends you have and beautiful cards and gifts you received !!!

    Reply

  8. Julie Lavalette
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 16:26:06

    Happy belated birthday wishes to you Lynne. I hope you had a wonderful day. What beautiful gifts to receive.
    Hugs, Julie x

    Reply

  9. Anne R
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 17:04:13

    It is just a measure of how well you are thought of Lynne, all the cards are beautiful, made more special by the fact they have been handmade and your gifts are all so lovely too. You are a very special lady and you have a lot of very talented friends! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  10. Elizabeth W
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 20:22:08

    Lovely post and beautiful cards and gifts. Glad you had a wonderful birthday 🙂 elizabeth xx

    Reply

  11. coco
    Jun 11, 2015 @ 16:19:22

    Hi Lynne, I am still at work but cannot resist any longer to read your gratitude post and admire all the wonderful art you received with love from so many artist friends, wow!!.. 🙂 Thank you for sharing them so beautifully and kindly, making them so special to your eyes. That really gives us the impression you will treasure our gifts… So much appreciated my dear friend since we put so much time and efforts and love into our little craft creations and gifts for our best crafty friends as you know. So, I have been so glad to help to make your day very special!! 🙂 I send you all my thoughts and best feelings, hugs and love just for you today again xxx

    Reply

  12. Shari T.
    Jun 11, 2015 @ 16:54:22

    Simply Wonderful, Lynne 🙂 Look at all of the love and support from around the world 🙂 That’s just lovely!! We get to vicariously celebrate your birthday with you 🙂 🙂 And, with all of the wonderful birthday goodies you were gifted, you will be celebrating your b-day all year long 🙂 🙂 That’s FUN!! 🙂 🙂 Thank you for sharing!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  13. Fliss
    Jun 11, 2015 @ 20:53:51

    Sorry if I missed your birthday Lynne and can see you were truly spoilt with all those beautiful cards and gifts.
    Hope you had a lovely day.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  14. butterfly
    Jun 21, 2015 @ 09:39:19

    What stunning cards you received Lynne – gorgeous artwork from all those amazing crafters. Thank you so much for sharing the photos. Belated birthday greetings from me too.
    Alison xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

