Cupcakes & Daisies (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
I have another scheduled post, this time a trio of cards all featuring the same stamp as the focal, a cupcake.
They trio appear in the latest issue of The Stampers’ Sampler, as part of their Celebration Challenge results but I had actually submitted them to Take Ten.  They obviously thought they suited the theme of their challenge.
All of the stamps are from Oxford Impressions Fairy Sweets (also available from That’s Crafty)
cupcakesandflowersI used ice cream colours, or you could also call it cupcake colours, pastels of blue, pink and yellow.  I should have tweaked the colour of this photograph as the cardbase looks as though it has a pink/lilac tone but it was actually white watercolour paper.
Vintage French book text was painted and used as the stamping surface for the cupcakes, daisies, bird and word tiles.cupcakesandflowers1For each cupcake I gave the topping (the frosting) a different colour to the paper case.birthdaycakeandbirthdaywishesThe same idea for the final card with daisies embellishing the cupcake and a butterfly.chocolatecupckaeMany of you will know, it is hardly a secret, that I adore Oxford Impressions stamps, have done since before I even got my hands on my first set. It was when I read an article in Simple Stamping, a feature on photo real stamps, I fell in love with the stamps there and then. Since I got my first set, Soul of the Rose, the stamps have become treasures to me, always dipping into them but I will admit that Fairy Sweets was a set which I initially struggled with. I was trying to fit it into my usual style and colours and the stamps were just not working for me. Since I have allowed myself more freedom with colours I have so enjoyed inking up the stamps from this set and this is my second card collection (the other collection can be viewed HERE) which I submitted and have been lucky enough to get published. In fact, I am sharing in another post a mini canvas which features, once again, this cupcake stamp, the canvas also appears in the same issue of The Stampers’ Sampler.
Thank you for your visit to this recent blog post.  I always catch up with your comments and cannot begin to tell you how much your support has meant to me during my absence from blogland.
Wishes
Lynne

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sophie
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 08:17:27

    Liebe Lynne…
    deine kleinen Kuchen sind zum Reinbeissen schön.
    Ich kann den Duft förmlich riechen.
    Eine schöne Verpackung für die leckeren Cupcakes.
    Einfach wunderschön geworden.
    Ich wünsche dir ein interessantes, sonniges Wochenende

    Umarmung von Sophie

    Reply

  2. Annie G
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 08:24:22

    Stunning cards Lynne and I love the offset background stamp………not something I would ever think to do but it looks great x huge congratulations on being published again, though it’s no surprise as your cards are real treasures.

    Have a lovely weekend

    Annie x

    Reply

  3. Dorthe
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 10:36:24

    What beautiful cards Lynne, -they are truly lovely, and even you used a bit stronger colours I totally love them. The daisies are the cutest used as you did, and with the little pearls , and the stamp sheet has so many sweet words to choose from. CONGRATULATIONS dearest, with the publishing , you deserves it so VERY much !!!
    Sunshine smiles from Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  4. Julie Lee
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 12:38:28

    Such pretty cards, Lynne. They remind me of afternoon tea taken with Jane Austen or one of the young ladies in Oscar Wilde’s The Importance of being Earnest. You are such an accomplished artist with stamps. I always marvel at the lovely effects you achieve with Oxford Impressions, whether they be the photo ones or these. These are a delight with the daisies and each different little detail. xx

    Reply

  5. Shari T.
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 17:19:40

    Scrumptious & Delicious cupcake cards, Lynne 🙂 🙂 Now you’ve got me craving cupcakes and not the kind you stamp with–the kind that I can shove in my face 🙂 🙂 LOL!! The feature of these cards in Stampers Sampler is just wonderful! The Fairy Sweets stamp set is darling, Lynne and you’ve successfully found your zone with them, I’d say 🙂 I completely love those darling fussy cut flowers 🙂 Now, be honest–fussy cutting those flowers alone probably took you longer than 10 minutes to do?…thus, I think having these cards in Stamper’s Sampler is the perfect place for them 🙂 🙂 Oh, I can’t wait to hear about your mini canvases!! 🙂 🙂 (I think I’ve found a resource for mini canvases!) 🙂 🙂 Happy Friday, Lynne!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  6. Julie Lavalette
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 20:51:43

    Beautiful cards Lynne and as Shari says a Cupcake would be lovely right now.
    Enjoy your weekend, Julie x

    Reply

  7. Anne R
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 21:03:40

    I thing the Fairy Sweet stamps suite your style perfectly, you have done the most wonderful job with them! I do love the beautiful pearl adorned flowers and the lovely little butterfly – all wonderful finishing adornments! Congratulations on being featured too! Hope you have a lovely weekend. Big hugs, Anne xxx

    Reply

  8. Fliss
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 21:34:57

    These are so pretty Lynne and love the soft colour palette which makes me think of strawberries and chocolate.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  9. Astrid
    Jun 13, 2015 @ 07:33:24

    Sweet and gorgeous all of them! Loft the soft colour tones, those cup cakes look good enough to eat!!

    Reply

  10. craftytrog
    Jun 14, 2015 @ 13:33:51

    These are yummy Lynne! xxx

    Reply

  11. coco
    Jun 15, 2015 @ 17:22:08

    What an adorable trio!!!…. The soft shades are really pretty and perfect together here on each one of the cards. I love the line of daisies, gorgeous idea, and the little details different on each one, these sweet cupcakes are really yummy! We would say “Miam-Miam!” in french 🙂 Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  12. gio
    Jun 18, 2015 @ 05:39:46

    These cards are simply adorable, Lynne!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

