She Dreams Of The Ocean

Hello
Time for my scheduled post for That’s Crafty.
For my DT post this week I had fun creating an assemblage piece.  This is the smallest of sneaky peeks at what I created.
threeThe full project can be viewed HERE.
Enjoy your day and many, many thanks for your visit to this post.
Wishes
Lynne

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shari T.
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 05:55:40

    Oh Lynne–This is completely Enchanting! I almost see Venus lounging in her clam shell!! Her crabby crown is completely whimsical and original and the layers of ocean still life-phenomenal!! Even my hubbie, looking over my shoulder, is saying COOL, exuberantly!! 🙂 🙂 Fabulous as always 🙂 🙂 Happy Weekend!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 08:50:06

    Love that stamp Lynne! Hope you are well.

    Reply

  3. Astrid
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 08:59:11

    Just been over Lynne, a truly stunning make! Such a clever use of that Tando boat!!

    Reply

  4. Sophie
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 09:40:25

    Wunderschön, liebe Lynne.
    So mystisch und versponnen.

    Eine schöne neue Woche mit viel Sonnenschein…
    Umarmung von Sophie

    Reply

  5. Julie Lee
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 11:48:59

    This looks so pretty and intriguing, Lynne. I’m off for a closer look. xxx

    Reply

  6. Dorthe
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 16:07:23

    Such a beautiful mermaid scene, which made me think of the mermaid moovies Mathilde is watching on TV…. filled with the same magic ,you have created here, my lovely friend. So enchanting and gorgeous make of papers ,and fabrics .
    And the L.P. stamp is gorgeous in your story, here.
    Dorthe, xxxxx

    Reply

  7. Anne R
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 17:02:58

    I would never have guessed she was in a boat! This is such a wonderful creation, I love everything to do with the sea and you have created the most beautiful scene, I love the colours and the whimsical crab in her hair! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  8. paper profusion
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 20:08:54

    I’m sure that Philip Treacy would definitely love your crab head attire Lynne! A wonderfully haunting piece. Nicola x

    Reply

  9. craftytrog
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 20:49:58

    A wonderful project Lynne! x

    Reply

  10. coco
    Jun 28, 2015 @ 21:53:00

    Hi again Lynne, back at home and on your blog!.. 🙂
    I love your version of this Tando’s little boat kit, very interesting project since it is so different of mine… Your own version is absolutely gorgeous too my dear friend, I love your fabulous stamping here and great sense of details as usual… 🙂 Also the colours of the boat you have chosen are really superb. Hugs and good night, Coco Xx

    Reply

  11. Annie G
    Jun 30, 2015 @ 09:04:51

    Off to take a closer look Lynne x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

