Somerset Place

Hello Everyone
I received notification that Part II of “We Asked The Artists” has now been posted over at Stampington & co’s Blog, Somerset Place.
The question that was posed was regarding the creative space. Thankfully there was no request for photographs! If that had been the case I would still be hanging my head in shame at the state of my wee crafty space, it is teeny tiny and impossible to control. A space so small was never meant for storing all the supplies I need to hand, including DT/GD stamps for Oxford Impressions, Darkroom Door, Crafty Individuals, Redlead Paperworks, PaperArtsy and also all the goodies I receive from That’s Crafty Β (other stamps have unfortunately had to go into storage in the loft as I literally have no space in this area). Β The only space left is for the stool I perch upon! It is little wonder my actual working area is reduced to the size of a postage stamp! Well, not quite but not far from that, possibly 6″x6″!!! No, I am most certainly not taking requests for photographs of this space lol.
Anyway, if you would like to read my response to the question posed then you can read mine along with those from the amazing artists whose company I am in, HERE. I have no business having my name alongside such artists, true artists who teach, have published books, their own stamp/product line, really I have no idea how or why I was ever invited to be amongst such a collection of artists, continue to pinch myself!
BTW, the card displayed alongside my answer is a Darkroom Door creation, one which is published in the latest issue of The Stampers’ Sampler and which I will be sharing along with the others from the same card collection, very soon.
Have a lovely week and many thanks for your visit and past visits. I do have some scheduled blog posts scattered here and there throughout the week.
Wishes
Lynne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne R
    Jun 29, 2015 @ 08:19:57

    Lynne, you most certainly do deserve your place in the line-up, you are wonderfully talented! Off to read the interview now…. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  2. Dorthe
    Jun 29, 2015 @ 09:37:36

    Dear Lynne, I know why you was asked !!!! because you are a wonderful and extreamly talented artist, creating beauty , which surely have it`s place alongside all the other artists, and which makes all of us feel inspired and happy whenever seing your new creations !! Thats why, my lovely friend !! xxx

    Reply

  3. craftytrog
    Jun 29, 2015 @ 10:33:29

    This recognition is so well-deserved Lynne, your craft space sounds familiar! πŸ™‚
    Alison xx

    Reply

  4. Julie Lee
    Jun 29, 2015 @ 21:21:22

    Lynne, you are one of my favourite artists and your recognition is richly deserved! You may only have a teeny tiny space, but you create magic in it. I have to keep all my ever-expanding craft bits and pieces in 2 little cupboards and work on our dining room table! I often dream of a spacious studio with huge windows letting in lots of sunlight with beautiful cupboards and lots of shelf space. It’s just as much fun to dream of it as to have it – well, almost! xxx

    Reply

  5. 3renee
    Jun 30, 2015 @ 12:50:15

    Dear Lynne, Your work is so exceptional! Never doubt your talent. You of all people should be there. AND it is such a nice way for the rest of us to peek inside your creative world and get to know you even better. Hugs ~ Renee

    Reply

  6. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jun 30, 2015 @ 18:28:37

    You are such a talent and way too humble dear Lynne.
    As long as wonderful things keep coming out of your creative space I do not think it matters a fig what it looks like. Thank you for sharing the link I am off for a visit.
    oxo

    Reply

  7. coco
    Jul 02, 2015 @ 16:09:52

    Ooh once again, huge congrats Lynne!!! Even more when we know that you do your art in a tiny space.. (Will any longer complain myself, I promise! :D) xxx

    Reply

  8. Shari T.
    Jul 05, 2015 @ 22:23:59

    This was a fun interview, Lynne πŸ™‚ Oh, but I bet your space is delicious with neat little hidey holes and cleverly stored goodies! πŸ™‚ XOXO-Shari

    Reply

Leave a Reply

