Nature’s Sketchbook Part II (Take Ten)

Hello Everyone
Last week I shared with you Part I of this post, well here I am, ready to share the remainder of the cards which Take Ten published, all featuring beautiful stamps from Oxford Impressions’ Field Notes stamp set.
This shell stamp is lovely and considering it is a photo real stamp which are not always successful when stamped onto textured paper, all the detail of the shell has been retained.natureexhibitA scrap of bark which has no relation to the shell. I simply liked the texture.natureexhibit5A piece of torn, stamped script layered with mica, stained seam binding, topped with a jute bow.natureexhibit2Another photo real stamp.bellejardiniere1Stamped three times. Once onto the base and twice, fussy cut and layered, off-setting the angle slightly, then simply adorned with a pressed flower.bellejardiniere2I paired the two leaf stamps for this card.botanicexhibit1As with the previous card, I stamped the Gingko leaf twice, allowing me to layer onto the main image, creating dimension.botanicexhibit2The final card has a pear for the focal which I paired (should that be peared ….. Groan!) with a text stamp from another Oxford Impressions set, Le Jardin (also available from That’s Crafty).poire1A scrap of mica highlights the stamped word, Poire.
poire4So there we have it, the final cards in this collection and have now shared with you all the cards published in the Spring issue of Take Ten.
It always makes me so happy when I have any submissions published and I greatly appreciate Stampington’s support BUT I also appreciate and never take for granted how lucky I am to share publication news with you and artwork which makes it to print.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tracy745
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 01:02:52

    Lovely natural pieces Lynne, love the imagery and the touches of Mica too. I love to see monochromatic pieces and a natural colour palette too, especially with this type of imagery. Tracy x

    Reply

  2. Shari T.
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 02:00:36

    Just an amazing conclusion of your collection of published cards, Lynne! It’s absolutely no surprise to me, why you are a favorite of Stampington and grace their pages with your art regularly! I’m so thankful that they do, otherwise, we would have never met!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ This collection that you’ve shared are like little nature exhibits, only temporarily let out of their glass enclosures, to be gently touched and admired. The images are fabulous and your embellies are even more fabulous!! More little hints of nature to entice our fingers with!! Sooo fun!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Congratulations again on the feature in Take Ten!! You Are Awesome!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  3. JeanFB
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 03:59:43

    So pretty, Lynne – love the textures!

    Reply

  4. Valerie-Jael
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 05:19:36

    Beautiful work again, Valerie

    Reply

  5. Suzi B
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 05:40:32

    I love the way these gorgeous pieces look like delicate antique parchment
    Suzi B xx

    Reply

  6. Lynn Stevens
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 06:43:27

    There’s just something about the nature theme that I find so beautiful and Peaceful. Congrats once again on being published but not a surprise at all.

    Thank you for your kind words Lynne.
    My heart still hurts with her being gone.
    Hugs Lynn

    Reply

  7. Avril
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 08:22:37

    Gorgeous pieces to complete the collection, all so beautiful and delicate.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  8. craftytrog
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 08:37:23

    The natural tones work perfectly with those images Lynne…beautiful cards!
    The mica is always a great finishing touch too.
    Best wishes,
    Alison x

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 13:39:06

    I can look over and over on theese very beautiful cards, my dear Lynne. The beauty and simplicity together makes them so special, to me. I love the use of mica, and your cut out flowerparts, making it bloom even more. Also the totally nature colours on the textured paper,. is making this visit so pieceful and lovely.
    Your cards are so worth to be hanged on the wall as little artpieces, maybe with that lovely handkerchief behind !!
    Hug from Dorthe, x

    Reply

  10. Meggymay
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 21:06:18

    A totally gorgeous collection, the natural colours work so well with these fabulous pieces.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 21:14:16

    Oh wow Lynne, I could just here for ages looking and admiring your gorgeous creations today. I love the beautiful photo real shell, it does look so realistic! For me though, the Gingko is so gorgeous (sadly my Gingko tree died last year after nurturing it for over 20 years…). Your cards are wonderful and you so thoroughly deserve to be featured! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  12. Corrie
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 22:45:17

    Love these ! They are very much ‘Lynne’ cards in the style that I admire so much but unfortunately can’t do !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  13. Diane
    Jul 27, 2015 @ 23:19:42

    Gorgeous colors and what a lovely collection of images.

    Hugs Diane

    Reply

  14. Julie Lee
    Jul 28, 2015 @ 00:03:23

    What wonderful cards. I love those natural tones and what a bonus that the shell stamped so successfully onto textured paper! I love all of them! The images look absolutely stunning and – as ever – your attention to detail is superb! xx

    Reply

  15. butterfly
    Jul 28, 2015 @ 15:29:10

    So beautiful – I can absolutely see why you love this stamp set – very tempted to do the special order you were mentioning, though I’m really not in need of more stamps!! Gorgeous neutrals, and so beautifully layered with the delicate papers and fabrics. Perfection!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  16. Sugar Lump Studios
    Jul 28, 2015 @ 15:32:37

    A true beauty! I love the images and neutral colors. On the hottest day of summer there is something restful to me about this piece. Thank you for your kind words of encouragement – It means so much! Hope you are enjoying your summer there in Scotland!

    Reply

  17. michele s
    Jul 29, 2015 @ 05:22:12

    I really can’t get over how wonderful these all are. the rich brown color palette and the beauty and simplicity in the designs. yet so much artistry as gone into each. makes me want to take a long walk in nature and make notes! congrats on your published cards! xo

    Reply

  18. hettiecraft
    Jul 29, 2015 @ 22:49:43

    These are wonderful Lynne. Love the texture and details in these.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  19. coco
    Aug 02, 2015 @ 08:37:31

    So lovely beautiful vintage project.. Everything is really beautiful, and the stamps too are wonderful! πŸ™‚
    I don’t have any Mica fragments… It produces a beautiful effect onto this kind of project. Have a good week-end my dear friend, I will not visit you anymore before the end of my holidays now… Back as soon as possible on your blog. xxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

