Soulful Day

Hello
Any fans of PaperArtsy will recognise this beautiful stamp which features on my DT project over at the That’s Crafty Blog today. I have also had a play with another of the fabulous Dinky Stencils from That’s CraftyblogphotoThe full project with instructions and supplies can be viewed HERE.
Wishes
Lynne

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 07:12:46

    Just been to see it. No one does textured neutrals like you, Lynne. Even the way you photograph them with beautiful backdrops is amazing. And I love your comment that we should all try and appreciate the rain (especially in the UK!lol).

    Reply

  2. Anne R
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 09:08:15

    I love the abstract stone stencil too (must get mine out and use it!) and you have used it so beautifully on your panel. I love the muted tones you used and the flower is stunning as a centrepiece. I shall look at rain in a completely different way now – or at least I will try to…. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  3. Tracy Evans
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 12:05:21

    Lovely Lynne, love the monochromatic and it almost looks like an old book page from an old vintage gardening reference book. Love the texture too. Lovely piece. Tracy x

    Reply

  4. dorthe
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 12:07:13

    Lynne, I forgot over there, to say that the stencil you used is so wonderful, and gives a great texture to this piece with the beautiful flower stamp, and all your other stamping and colouring,I love it dear !!!
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  5. Julie Lee
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 13:33:46

    I’m just off to see this in more detail, Lynne, It looks wonderful from here. xxx

    Reply

  6. Fliss
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 17:11:53

    Looking beautiful Lynne and very textural too. off to see now xx

    Reply

  7. craftytrog
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 19:47:02

    Love, love, love!!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    Reply

  8. Avril
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 22:59:08

    A beautiful piece, love the soft colour and image with the chunky texture of the stencil.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  9. butterfly
    Aug 17, 2015 @ 14:14:28

    I’ve been catching up with your lovely creations over at TC – this may be my favourite of them – so elegant, delicate and atmospheric.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  10. Shari T.
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 16:41:22

    Oh, I will embrace a rainy, chilly day anytime, Lynne!! I love rain and I love the smell of the earth and ozone in the air after a cleansing deluge of heavenly water from above! (we could use some rain right about now!) I can see the grey day that inspired this panel, Lynne and I just want to curl up and watch the rain fall amongst the summer blooms πŸ™‚ Soooo pretty and serene–I feel calmer just looking at this panel!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Big Sigh!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  11. marci piraro
    Aug 22, 2015 @ 14:48:31

    Sorry, forgot to come back over here. I love this! Love rainy days, too (I know, definitely in the minority). You have captured the feel of the rain in a garden. Stunning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

