The Keeper of Bees

Hello Everyone
Recently I shared with you a canvas panel I had made featuring the beautiful Oxford Impressions Be Happy stamps.  Since I worked on that panel I have managed to dip into this stamp set once again, this time to make a card.
thekeeperofbeeslynnemoncrieffIf you rise early in the morning you might catch a glimpse of her but don’t expect for her to strike up a conversation with you, she simply wants to claim the morning as her own.twoHer daily stroll is familiar, always taking the route alongside the riverbank where she will pause to take in each flower’s unique scent and gather the blossoms.  She will often be found crafting a new floral crown.  This very morning she was seen with roses in her hair.threeMany in the village whisper to each other that she converses with the bees.  Should we tell them that their whispers carry truth?  They gently buzz around her, settling amongst the flowers in her hair or gathering nectar from the freshly picked blossoms overflowing in abundance in her arms.
fourShe walks with an aimless approach, with the jingle and jangle of the bee charms which always adorn her neck but do not be fooled, she has a mission. Further down the riverbank is her destination, to the bees dwelling house.  This is where she will reap the rewards for being a friend to the bees as she settles down her basket to gather the honey they willingly gift to her.
Thank You for taking the time to visit this scheduled post.  I will hopefully catch-up with you very soon to see what beautiful art you have been creating.
Wishes
Lynne

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie-Jael
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 04:57:12

    Wonderful piece! Valerie

    Reply

  2. valorydegree
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 06:03:16

    The Keeper of the Bees – the title of a childhood favorite book of mine by Gene Stratton-Porter. Thanks for the memories!

    Reply

  3. craftytrog
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 06:34:58

    I love the story you have woven around this beautiful card Lynne, absolutely delightful in every way! xxx

    Reply

  4. lylacsparkle
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 07:46:55

    This is beautiful Lynne and love the story tooxx

    Reply

  5. Avril
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 08:10:26

    This is a gorgeous card and I love the little story told around these images.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  6. lucy Edmondson
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 09:05:20

    This is a glorious card, Lynne, I so love those purple flowers,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  7. Corrie
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 14:19:45

    Love the contrasting purple flowers, fantastic !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  8. Shari T.
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 17:19:57

    I completely got lost in the story of this Keeper of the Bees, Lynne!! The purpley-blue in the background is like the waters edge she’s walking along, and the natural tones of the other half is like the earth and grasses that are playing amongst her steps. I can hear the buzzing of the bees as they alight here and there, drawing her closer to her golden reward of honey!! YUMMY!! Such a vivid and beautiful creation of your imagination, Lynne!! Happy Friday!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  9. Anne R
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 19:36:25

    I got so wrapped up in the wonderful story that I had to go back and look at the pictures again – this is so beautiful Lynne, she is quite stunning and I love the gorgeous flowers that surround her – as well as the bees of course! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  10. Fliss
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 21:18:49

    This is absolutely gorgeous Lynne. So much detail and such lovely colours.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  11. Tracy Evans
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 21:53:39

    Really pretty piece, I love the touches of purple and the flowers are lovely. The background stamping is a lovely touch. Tracy x

    Reply

  12. Meggymay
    Aug 21, 2015 @ 22:24:07

    Lynne, this is a stunning card, I so enjoyed reading her story , it took me a while to gaze at the beautiful detailed photos as well.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  13. Sharon Bruner
    Aug 22, 2015 @ 09:53:38

    Absolutely stunning! What a storyteller you are! Your words paint such a beautiful vision of her walking along the river path and communing with the bees. I could really see this as I have a river path through the woods to back of our property. Maybe I’ll see her there in the morning! Thank you for sharing your art work and your beautiful story with us. inkybru

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    Aug 22, 2015 @ 11:00:05

    This is such a stunning piece Lynne. Words always fail me when I come here. Your world but also be a lovely place to be. Very calm and peaceful and truly feminine in every way. Wishing you a lovely weekend. Hugs from Poppy and me xoxo

    Reply

  15. Lynn Price
    Aug 22, 2015 @ 15:26:12

    Beautiful card, and wonderful story….have had a lovely morning looking through your recent posts – all stunning. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit me through PaperArtsy! I’ve added you to my list of inspiring blogs and look forward to seeing more of your work – xx Lynn

    Reply

  16. dorthe
    Aug 22, 2015 @ 16:34:58

    My so dear Lynne, you know how to take me by the hand and heart ,with your beautiful stories and art, and this story got me wandering alongside your Keeper of the Bees , on her tour through the garden, all the way to the bees house , such a wonderful tour!!!
    Your card is lovely expressing your story, with the bees ,the cubes and lovely keeper, so beautiful with your purple thistles.
    Thank you Lynne, you alwayes makes it a special thing to visit you here !!
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  17. 2amscrapper
    Aug 22, 2015 @ 19:13:34

    Lynne, your project is stunning as always. I had forgotten what a poetic storyteller you are. I love what you wrote to go with your glorious canvas panel. Helene

    Reply

  18. Sharon
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 08:13:40

    Oh wow just beautiful! I love bee themed creations!

    Reply

  19. Julie Lee
    Aug 23, 2015 @ 22:38:20

    Glorious art and wonderful narrative. I love the warm and natural colour palette and the way your story flows with your art, Lynne. I am so sorry it is taking me ages to get around to my friend’s blogs at the moment. My mum and my son have been ill, then me, Your posts always lift my spirits, though and take me to wonderful lands. xx

    Reply

  20. butterfly
    Aug 24, 2015 @ 10:54:25

    A beautiful keeper of bees – I’m swept away into her story… lovely, thank you.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  21. Julie Lavalette
    Aug 26, 2015 @ 21:22:15

    You have such an exquisite way of writing Lynne and this story is so capturing. I love the accent of purple on this beautifully designed card.
    Julie x

    Reply

  22. Marjie Kemper
    Aug 26, 2015 @ 21:45:14

    Great project and what a superb title for her as well.

    Reply

  23. coco
    Sep 04, 2015 @ 18:44:55

    Fantastic!!!! Just love, love, love this lady and flowers and bees stamps, and the wonderful way you used them, so inspiring and beautiful dear Lynne.
    Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

