The Voice of the Sea

Hello Everyone
The first inking of some new stamps, a set which I have fallen in love with!
The full project can be viewed over at the That’s Crafty Blogblogphotolynnemoncrieffwith supplies and instructions, all HERE.
Have a lovely Sunday.
Wishes
Lynne

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sanderella's
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 01:24:44

    Very pretty!! I am busy gathering things so I will check out the supply link.!

    Reply

  2. Sanderella's
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 01:33:42

    Just left the supply site….ie., Tim Holtz stencils/masks….higher than at any other web site, ebay or Etsy. That is a shame because they have a lot of nice things at that site, but I don’t like getting ripped off. I will continue to look around for some mermaids…maybe another outlet will have something similar…I know everyone wants to make a buck, but prices there are above and beyond.

    Reply

  3. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 01:38:21

    Off I go…I hear your mermaid calling ♥ ♥ ♥

    Reply

  4. Sharon Bruner
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 02:23:13

    A very stunning piece! I’ve really been drawn to “sea-themed” art lately and have bought some stamps, die cuts and mica powders. I am inspired to try a wall hanging of my own! Thanks for sharing, Lynne! inkybru

    Reply

  5. Dorthe
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 09:09:53

    She is a beauty sitting there, dear Lynne, and how I love all the treasures of the sea !! xx

    Reply

  6. pearshapedchris
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 09:29:22

    A fabulous magical look at a mermaid’s home – wonderful! Chrisx

    Reply

  7. Julie Lee
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 10:21:29

    Oh, I love your sea-themed pieces, Lynne. I’m off for a closer look. By the way, I have put ‘Of Bees and Mist’ on my wish list! I hadn’t read it, but it sounds wonderful. Thank you so much for recommending it! x

    Reply

  8. may
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 12:08:29

    Hi Lynne, Just been over to check out the whole piece…Love it all.. this is under the sea Perfection… Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  9. Corrie
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 19:13:51

    Magical !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  10. Annie G
    Aug 30, 2015 @ 20:18:53

    Popped over to TC earlier Lynne and your hanging is just beautiful 😀 love the wonderful details, especially those amazing bubbles,, which are stunning. Love the adornments too

    Best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  11. Avril
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 07:48:41

    Just had a look at the hanging in all its glorious details Lynne. You’ve created a truly magical look to the sea with the colour and textures for this beautiful mermaid.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  12. craftytrog
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 17:39:51

    Looks wonderful, off to see more! x

    Reply

  13. butterfly
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 20:36:52

    Saw and loved this beauty over at TC – glorious work.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  14. Sharon
    Sep 01, 2015 @ 01:03:07

    Wow beautiful Lynne – perfect seaside embellishments too!

    Reply

  15. Samantha Read
    Sep 01, 2015 @ 12:42:05

    You’ve made me want to visit the seaside now Lynne. This is beautiful x

    Reply

  16. Wendy @ AppleApricot
    Sep 03, 2015 @ 18:06:56

    Your voice of the sea project is gorgeous Lynne. The colours, the image, the driftwood piece, the text, the texture, really beautiful. hugs

    Reply

  17. coco
    Sep 04, 2015 @ 17:15:52

    A WONDERFUL project Lynne… I adore this hanging, everything is beauty to my eyes!!! Coco xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

