We Asked The Artists @ Somerset Place

Hello Everyone
There is another instalment of We Asked The Artists over at Stampington & co’s Somerset Place.
It has been interesting that as I answered each question, although I answered with honesty, I found that later, after e-mailing my response to all the questions posed, that I wish I had embellished my answers but I was conscious that I didn’t want to ramble on, which can be a failing of mine LOL.
Anyway, if you are interested, you can visit the Blog post HERE to read my response alongside the most amazing roll call of artists such as Renee Zarate, Septh Apter, Sandra Evertson, Anna Corba, to name a few.
Wishes
Lynne

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Sep 14, 2015 @ 00:16:08

    I really like reading these, actually. I should get this magazine, as what I have seen of it is lovely. I’m off for a look now. xx

    Reply

  2. Julie Lee
    Sep 14, 2015 @ 00:16:56

    Oh yes, and by the way, Lynne, I don’t think you ramble at all: I love reading your posts. xx

    Reply

  3. Renee Zarate
    Sep 14, 2015 @ 00:53:18

    You have such a lovely way with words, I don’t think you ramble at all! I wish I had put a little more thought into my answers but it is what it is. It is such a privilege to be included with artists like you and the others who I greatly admire. Hugs!

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Sep 14, 2015 @ 06:28:36

    Very interesting to read everyone’s answers! x

    Reply

  5. Astrid
    Sep 14, 2015 @ 08:52:06

    Congrats on being amongst such famous people Lynne, well deserved too. Sorry for my lack of visits lately, but life keeps getting in the way…..

    Reply

  6. Dorthe
    Sep 14, 2015 @ 18:24:19

    Dear friend, your answers are surely not ramblings, ( I translated it, as did not know the word , lol ) , I always feel pleasure reading your words about art and everything else, and what you wrote here gave totally meaning to me , as often I feel the same myself !!
    xx, Dorthe

    Reply

  7. Avril
    Sep 14, 2015 @ 20:44:06

    I enjoyed reading the article, Lynne, and congratulations to you, it’s well deserved.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  8. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 16:57:21

    Your name certainly fits amongst the other artists, Lynne. You are every bit as good – otherwise Stampington would not publish your work often.

    Reply

  9. paper profusion
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 23:08:23

    What a line up Lynne and I’m delighted that you are rightly included there. I had to smile as the responses are so perfectly artistic, whereas my own reply however would likely be when there is no more room to glue anything else on!! Hmmmm! Nicola x

    Reply

  10. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 00:03:15

    Now that is a thought provoking question.
    Great answers for what seems a bit hard to put into words really.
    Some things we just know πŸ˜‰
    oxo

    Reply

  11. coco
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 13:45:17

    A very honest answer Lynne (I much more prefer personally..), and a very good one if we consider that many of us share your feelings!! πŸ˜€
    It has been a delight to see you and Renee featured together among other great artists! πŸ™‚ Great interview! Hugs, Coco Xx

    Reply

  12. Shari T.
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 16:18:23

    I’m so glad that you are an Artist that Somerset asks questions about regularly! πŸ™‚ Ramble on, Lynne–Ramble On!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ XOXO-Shari

    Reply

Leave a Reply

