Songs to be Sung (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
I am sharing cards which appear in The Stampers’ Sampler (Apr/May/June issue) where they were featured as Songs to be Sung.  There are actually four cards but I am sharing only three.
They all share the same colour palette, soft blues and greens, representing the sky and grass. one.1The backgrounds for all the cards were composed of scraps of fabric and papers before the application of Gesso and various paints.  The watercolour panels took quite a bit of abuse from the media and water applied!one.2This little chap is the most vocal!!!two.1Painty dots were added.  I cannot remember if I applied the paint to form a circle or used a round tipped foam brush.  two.2This is my favourite out of all the birds, such a sweet face, I am sure this is a little girl. three.1Once again lots of texture with the scraps and the paint application and some paint splatters, here and there, they can help to unify the end result.three.2Thank You to The Stampers’ Sampler for seeing something appealing enough in this collection to publish them, something I never take for granted and thanks to you for taking the time to visit this post. I am playing catch-up with the cards, etc I have been lucky enough to have published over the past few months.  Next time I will have some Darkroom Door cards to share with you.
Wishes
Lynne

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. annie g
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 00:30:21

    Absolutely gorgeous makes Lynne. I love the stamps and fabulous textures you have created here, with of course the additions of the fabric.
    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  2. valorydegree
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 00:51:12

    Really nice, Lynne; everything blue, green and bird-like is so refreshing!

    Reply

  3. 3renee
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 01:07:58

    Love these!

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 07:03:06

    I love these cards Lynne, my favourite colours 😉
    They really sing to me!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  5. gio
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 08:47:14

    I love this fellows! And the palette is gorgeous, still your style, but with a twist (of citron :-))

    Reply

  6. Avril
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 09:07:47

    A gorgeous set of cards, love the colour palette with these sweet birds.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  7. lucy Edmondson
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 09:28:31

    What adorable cards! Congratulations on being published again,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  8. rachel fisher
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 10:22:15

    these are all beautiful Lynne – I adore the palette and the scribbly birds are fab – may have to ink them up very soon! Hugs rachel xx

    Reply

  9. Hazel H
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 10:41:35

    Stunning cards Lynne, the colours are lovely.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  10. Meggymay
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 13:40:35

    A beautiful set of cards, these stamps are favourites of mine.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  11. Sharon Bruner
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 13:53:20

    Such a lovely collection, Lynne. Really like the soft greens and blues in them. I seem to always be drawn to birds in my artwork and think these are darling. Thanks for sharing! inkybru

    Reply

  12. Dorthe
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 15:39:40

    Wonderful, wonderful backgrounds, with your play of the colours, the cheececloth, and paint dots and papers, I love it all dear Lynne,- The little birds are so sweet, too, with the different texts !! Congratulations again, dear friend, I`m always so happy for you !!
    Hug from Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  13. Sanderella's
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 17:19:32

    Loved this post, and I agree your little bird does have a sweet little face! They look great and I am so anxious to get started on my own projects….still gathering…..

    Reply

  14. Julie Lee
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 20:23:42

    Many congratulations, Lynne, on being published again. I am not surprised that your work appears in publications because it has such charm. These little birds are no exception. I love the use of texture; the colours and the sentiments. These are cards that it would be a real delight to receive and such an inspiration on the pages of a magazine. xx

    Reply

  15. Fliss
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 21:16:43

    Just gorgeous Lynne. So beautifully grungy and shabby chic in style.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  16. Wen @ AppleApricot
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 22:22:38

    How sweet they are dear Lynne, with these sweet little birds. Gorgeous backgrounds and wonderful texts! Hugs

    Reply

  17. paper profusion
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 23:02:49

    These little guys are so very sweet Lynne. So pleased for you with yet more publication, well done you! They sing so beautifully because you’ve been cleaning out thir bath lol. Nicola x

    Reply

  18. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Sep 16, 2015 @ 23:59:11

    Each card certainly IS precious and sweet.
    You created a really lovely array of cards and I am not at all surprised that they were published Lynne ♥ Congratulations!
    oxo

    Reply

  19. coco
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 13:33:23

    Again, congratulations for being published with this lovely set of bird cards Lynne, as you said it is never granted I think, so all credit for this has to go to you!
    Love thme all, but my favourite is the second one, I’m sure you right le lovely birdie must be a girl 😀
    ~Coco xxx

    Reply

  20. Shari T.
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 16:40:30

    Oh, Lynne! I love this collection of sweet little birdy cards!! Of course these are appealing to The Stamper’s Sampler, Lynne!! 🙂 🙂 Your art and creations are more than appealing–They are Spectacular!! I have this set of stamps (I got them because of your appealing creations with them!) 😉 🙂 but I have yet to ink them up!! I better get stamping!! You’ve got me inspired!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  21. JeanFB
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 17:36:28

    They are all so beautiful, Lynne! I love seeing your work in Stampington, it’s always so inspiring.

    Reply

  22. Samantha Read
    Sep 21, 2015 @ 12:00:08

    SO beautiful Lynne. I’ve had these stamps a while and not really used them. You have inspired me to get them out and have a play!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

