Somerset Apprentice … From The Pros

Hello Everyone
Sometimes, an event happens that it just does not sink in, a happy event which is beyond a dream, not daring to dream the possibility of it ever manifesting. Well that is the situation I found myself in when Jana Holstein, the Editor of Somerset Apprentice, approached me for the From The Pros category within the pages of this particular Stampington & co publication.1APP-1502-Somerset-Apprentice-Autumn-2015-600x600This publication is filled with incredible mixed media artists, names such as Cat Kerr, Kristen Robinson, Lynn Whipple, Lori Sparkly Franklin, Kelli May-Krenz and someone whose stamp designs I have been a fan of since my earliest days of stamping, Lynne Perrella.WP_20150923_002
Somerset Apprentice Autumn,
Heartfelt thanks to the Editor, Jana Holstein and all of the Somerset Apprentice team for the privilege and honour of being a small part of Somerset Apprentice and a reminder, as I looked at that profile photo that I am in need of a haircut as my hair at the moment, is the longest it has been for years!
I hope you don’t mind that I shared this news. Β Happy news is always made all the lovelier when able to share with friends, friends where we all have the same passion for creating.
Wishes
Lynne

29 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rob Keogh
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 00:10:30

    Congratulations Lynne, what a well-deserved honour.

    Reply

  2. darcyw3
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 00:16:17

    Lynne you absolutely deserve this, could not have happened to a more lovely person. x

    Reply

  3. 3renee
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 00:27:00

    Congrats to you and thanks for sharing the photos! I think your hair looks fabulous. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Gigi Harlan
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 00:54:25

    Wow, wow, wow Lynne! Congratulations!

    Reply

  5. valorydegree
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 01:41:36

    That’s really exciting, Lynne! Yay!

    Reply

  6. craftytrog
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 05:08:09

    Well-deserved recognition Lynne, you’re a very talented lady! Congratulations!
    Alison x

    Reply

  7. Valerie-Jael
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 06:22:37

    Huge congrats Lynne, well done! Love that photo. Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  8. Lululiz
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 09:04:05

    Wonderful news, congratulations!

    Reply

  9. coco
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 10:18:51

    Oh Lynne, your hair is wonderful, I love your photo you are very beautiful!!!! πŸ™‚
    And thank you for sharing these news, simply fabulous indeed, how proud you must be!!! I understand perfectly, this is such a honour. You deserve it of course!! πŸ™‚ xxx

    Reply

  10. gio
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 11:28:04

    I am very happy for you! And your picture is wonderful, love the colour of your hair!

    Reply

  11. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 11:56:30

    Congratulations, dear Lynne!!! That’s fabulous news!

    Reply

  12. meggymay
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 13:24:16

    Many, many congratulations Lynne, like the photos.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  13. Dorthe
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 14:29:54

    Sending you happy congratulations from my heart, dear Lynne,-
    This honour of being published ,is so deserved,- my friend.
    And you know I love this beautiful photo of you, and your wonderful hair.
    Hug from Bornholm- just landed, and wanted to say hello to you, but am so very tired !!
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  14. Valerie H. Wilson
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 16:38:01

    Thrilled to bits for you, Lynne!! Your work is so inspiring – it certainly belongs in these pages among these other beautiful artists! Personally, I’m excited to finally see a pic of you to put a face to your gorgeous creations!!
    Congrats!
    Val πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. Shari T.
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 17:01:09

    YAY YAY YAY!!! Lynne, your happy news is like happy news for us all!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You definitely deserve this feature in Somerset Apprentice as you are one of the most inspiring artists I know!! I love that photo of you–I love the little crinkle in your nose and Give Me Your Hair!!! I love your red hair!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Sending you BIG Congratulatory Hugs!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  16. annie g
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 17:02:40

    Huge congratulations Lynne…its wonderful to see your name mentioned with so many other uber talented artists………………..I am very proud to have you as a crafty friend xxxx

    Reply

  17. Corrie
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 18:57:10

    Congratulations dear Lynne ! …and your hair looks fabulous ! Love red hair !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  18. somefromnone
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 19:33:52

    Dear Lynne all that you receive is because you have arrived at another juncture along your creative journey. Breathe in the joy at the unexpected splendor of sharing your art with the world. Big Congrats to you and much more continued success!

    Reply

  19. Sharon Bruner
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 20:43:07

    Great news! This is one of my very favorite Stampington magazines and you certainly deserve the honor of being in it! Love the hair!!! My granddaughter has hair the same color….even longer. I know the feeling of seeing yourself in a photo and thinking…..:wow! I’ve got to do something to that hair!” Congratulations to you! So excited for you! Cheers! sharon

    Reply

  20. Asia King
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 21:03:58

    Well done Lynne, a real privilege but also so deserved! You’re an amazing artist and the world needs to see your work over and over again! And I think this is the first time I’ve seen your real photo – hello gorgeous! Big hugs xx

    Reply

  21. Fliss
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 21:07:54

    What fabulous news Lynne and so well deserved too! Very well done to you!
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  22. Julie Lee
    Sep 28, 2015 @ 23:48:17

    Lynne, this is fabulous news! Your photo is beautiful. I love your hair! It is the very same shade as my son’s! How exciting and how well deserved an honour this is! I must try to obtain a copy of Somerset Apprentice asap! xx

    Reply

  23. ellaedge
    Sep 29, 2015 @ 01:56:35

    Congrats, Lynne! You look lovely~ I love your hair! I agree you are so deserving! @>—————— I can’t wait to see this issue~ Cheers

    Reply

  24. Terry
    Sep 29, 2015 @ 15:21:24

    Lynne, that is wonderful although not surprising as you are so deserving! Beautiful artwork and I finally get to see what you look like! You are gorgeous and I love the hair! Hugs and thank you for sharing happy news!

    Reply

  25. Samantha Read
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 13:10:47

    Ooo well get you! How brilliant. I couldn’t be more chuffed for you!!!
    Poppy and me send big hugs x

    Reply

  26. Christine Smith
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 15:55:29

    Fab news indeed! I think you hair is cool! I have just signed up for your emails, your artwork is so awesome! Thank you for following me and for your comments on my card xxx

    Reply

  27. Avril
    Oct 05, 2015 @ 17:41:27

    Just catching up with your wonderful news Lynne – Congratulations, but so well deserved, and so pleased you shared this.
    Love your hair, and it’s lovely to put a face to a name.
    Hugs, Avril xx

    Reply

  28. Marjie Kemper
    Oct 07, 2015 @ 22:25:16

    This is fantastic, Lynne, and I enjoyed it all the more reading my copy in person last week. Congratulations!!!

    Reply

  29. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Oct 17, 2015 @ 18:19:02

    Hello Hello Lovely Lynne β™₯ So nice to see you with your pretty red hair.
    Congratulations on yet another very fine and well deserved feather in your cap!
    So glad I did not miss your happy news.
    I have stopped by to visit several times and got lost catching up with all of your wonderful creativity.
    So much to enjoy and oh and ah over!!!
    oxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

