Hear The Owl Hooting

Hello Everyone
Recently I shared with you a Halloween card featuring Oxford Impressions stamps, in particular the 2015 Halloween release, Jack o’lantern. At the time of making that card I also made another with the same colours and along the same style. jollynnemoncrieffone
Jackie would rather stay indoors on Halloween, reading by the flickering light of the carved lantern, munching away on candy treats but her pet owl, Owlie is desperate for some Halloween fun and mischief.   Jackie dons a battered old hat in the hope of at least looking as though she has made some attempt at dressing up for Halloween, picking up the lantern to light their way as they walk through the field of pumpkins in search of opportunities to shout “Boo”.  jollynnemoncriefftwoStained piece of bunting with a stamped pumpkin.jollynnemoncrieffthreeI so love the font of this stamp.jollynnemoncriefffiveTucked behind the main tag on the card isjollynnemoncrieffsixa wee tag featuring a stamped Halloween poem.jollynnemoncrieffeightThank You for visiting this scheduled blog post and I have to apologise for not having stopped by your own blogs. I hope to catch-up with you soon.
Wishes
Lynne

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lululiz
    Oct 13, 2015 @ 23:41:16

    Love it! Shades of just one colour is such an excellent choice

    Reply

  2. craftytrog
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 05:02:41

    Wonderful card Lynne! x

    Reply

  3. pearshapedchris
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 09:13:14

    This really is fabulous – great colours that compliment those images Chrisx

    Reply

  4. Meggymay
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 13:57:22

    Absolutely fantastic, love the story with is project. I hope Jackie found someone to scare.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  5. Sugar Lump Studios
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 17:59:46

    Amazing work! I really love how it is so subdued! The stamps are just gorgeous! I hope you are doing well Dear Lynne! oxoxoo

    Reply

  6. Julie Lee
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 18:46:30

    Beautiful and so imaginative, Lynne. I do like to read the stories behind your beautiful art. I love the added extra of the little poem and I agree that the font for the word, ‘Boo’ is fabulous! I would love a whole alphabet in that font style! I love the warm glow too, so reminiscent of Jack O’ Lanterns. I am getting quite into the magical, Halloween mood now thanks to the chill in the air and your inspiring creations. xx

    Reply

  7. pricelc
    Oct 15, 2015 @ 01:47:17

    Love this story and this project – the details and all the little hidden poem are fantastic, as are the images and colors….just amazing! xxx Lynn

    Reply

  8. butterfly
    Oct 15, 2015 @ 11:59:34

    Again the fantastic golden glow gives this a wonderfully nostalgic feel. Beautiful showcasing of the stamps – it’s a delight!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  9. Paper Profusion
    Oct 15, 2015 @ 20:10:40

    Beautiful warmth emanating Lynne. She’s not scary at all! Nicola x

    Reply

  10. michele s
    Oct 16, 2015 @ 05:27:14

    this is excellent and has such style. you get such excellent crisp impressions with your stamping. xo

    Reply

  11. Dorthe
    Oct 16, 2015 @ 15:49:42

    Dear Lynne, My internet is down so not to many Words for the rest of the weekend! But I just had to comment on this wonderful card and tag. I love the details and wonderful background, the cut out hat and cute witch. Have a lovely weekend my dear friend
    Xx

    Reply

  12. Shari T.
    Oct 16, 2015 @ 17:01:52

    Oh Lynne!! This card is BOO-licious!!! I love Jackie and her little feathered friend Owlie! Jackie looks like my kind of trick or treater–she looks like she’s just a bit annoyed that Owlie drug her out for the night, but she’s going to make the most of it anyways, with her fabby witchy hat and her little pumpkin she’s going to use to collect her treats with 🙂 Sooooo fun, Lynne!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  13. corinne
    Oct 16, 2015 @ 18:05:40

    Oh Lynne, I SO much love this card… Fabulous stamping, your background is marvellous, and the little tag that we can pull off and read is just the icing on the cake. Dreamful card for Halloween to my eyes, totally great!!!!!
    That’s so good to take the time to look at your beautiful artworks dear Lynne.
    Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  14. Anne R
    Oct 17, 2015 @ 12:17:09

    How did I miss seeing this!? I do love the warm colours, it still has a spooky feel though. I do hope Jackie relents and takes Owlie out for a bit of fun – she does look great in her witches hat! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  15. Sharon Bruner
    Oct 17, 2015 @ 16:38:11

    Lynne, what a beautiful card! The spider webs stamped on the background of the card and the flowers stamped on the large tag really make for an interesting layering. I really like that you tucked the poem tag in behind Jackie’s tag. The little cluster of pumpkins at her feet give a look (and a feel, I am sure!) of texture. Your use of the grommets on the stained bunting make for a unique embellishment. I also like the font for the BOO! letters. “) I hope little Owlie has a wonderful night out and about with Jackie. Thanks for sharing with us! xx sharon

    Reply

  16. Samantha Read
    Oct 18, 2015 @ 14:17:16

    SO gorgeous and absolutely perfect for this time of year xx

    Reply

  17. gio
    Oct 19, 2015 @ 11:13:25

    For me is just super lovely and super you!!

    The Poe stuff, brrr give me shivers because of the insects…:-) creeeepy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

