Illuminate Your Heart In The Golden Hours

Hello Everyone
I am particularly drawn to words so it makes sense that I would be attracted to PaperArtsy Eclectica Sara Naumann designs.
There is such poetry in the words Sara brings to her stamp sets that makes them so appealing and just a little bit different.
The two cards I am sharing in this scheduled post are not DT commitments, they came about as I was in need of cards to send to friends.goldenhourslynnemoncrieffoneA sense of the timeless was what I wanted to achieve with both cards, working with an elegant colour palette of ivory and gold with touches of sepia,
goldenhourslynnemoncriefftwoeach card containing the merest hint of old style elegance with stained papers and a hint of sparkle from the rhinestones, a piece of crushed velvet ribbon.goldenhourslynnemoncrieffthreeWhen I gather ESN stamps, there is something meditative in having the stamps scattered around me as I look to create my own sentiments.  This sentiment was the one I came up with for the pendant tutorial HERE.
heartlynnemoncrieffoneThey are such simple cards withheartlynnemoncriefftwomere fragments of stamping appearing on found paper and subtle stamping onto the watercolour paper.
heartlynnemoncrieffthreeThe Prima Relics and Artifacts seem such a perfect pairing with Sara’s words that I couldn’t resist sneaking them into the photographs!
Many thanks for taking the time to visit this post.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Oct 20, 2015 @ 22:34:52

    I too love Sara’s words! They always inspire me to create. These cards are fabulous. They are so original and appealing. I adore the colour choices – so elegant and special – and the delightful detail of little buttons and trims that always make your creations stand out. The arrangements with Sandra’s Relics and Artifacts are so gorgeous and the perfect complement to these golden beauties xxx

    Reply

  2. Sandy Dehon
    Oct 20, 2015 @ 23:48:09

    Beautiful! I know nothing about Sara Naumann so will have to find out! Both cards have a very elegant and musty feel about them like you just found them in your grandmother’s trunk from when she was a young girl.
    sandy xx

    Reply

  3. Valerie-Jael
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 05:37:30

    Beautiful and very elegant cards. Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  4. butterfly
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 11:32:47

    Love the delicate golden splatter – and of course the words taking centre stage. Beautiful, Lynne.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  5. Sharon Bruner
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 12:50:44

    Lynne, I think the numbers and the splatters make a beautiful background for this card. I am so addicted to alphas, numbers, and of course, words! You always make simple look stunningly beautiful. These words are beautiful. The crushed velvet ribbon and rhinestones are the perfect touch! Thanks for sharing! xx sharon

    Reply

  6. Meggymay
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 13:35:18

    Two beautiful timeless, elegant cards.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  7. Dorthe
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 15:25:28

    My very dear Lynne,to sit here with the beautiful card ,first shown is so magic, for me , Thank you so much. It is a most elegant, lovely and stunning art piece in all its simple beautiful style. You so know how to create beauty with just a few added wonderful pieces, to a gorgeous background. I love the splatters on top of the numbers, and the little shine, of gold from the papers,– the rhinestones, and the the mop-button on top of the velvet . As I wrote in my pm, it is really a Golden Hour when recieving art like this from you.
    Thank you my lovely friend.
    The number two card is as beautiful, as mine, with the handwriting, and wonderful words.
    Sara Naumann`s stamps are to wish for .
    Dorthe xx

    Reply

  8. Sue
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 15:30:01

    I love the simple beauty of these cards, which allow the words to make the impact.

    Reply

  9. Corrie
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 18:26:53

    I love the simplicity of these cards ! They are quite stunning !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  10. Anne R
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 21:32:22

    The gold and cream work so beautifully together and Sara Naumann’s word stamps are just perfect on your wonderful cards! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  11. hettiecraftI
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 22:38:15

    I love the elegance of these cards Lynne. I will have to look at Sara’s stamps, I may need them!!
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  12. Sharon
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 23:39:50

    Really beautiful Lynne!

    Reply

  13. pearshapedchris
    Oct 22, 2015 @ 00:00:01

    So beautiful, my last blog visit before bed and this will give me sweet dreams! Chrisx

    Reply

  14. paper profusion
    Oct 22, 2015 @ 23:50:21

    Gorgeously Vintage with a suggestion of regal involvement given the golds and stones. Beautiful! Nicola x

    Reply

  15. marci piraro
    Oct 23, 2015 @ 10:23:08

    These cards are elegant, timeless and beautiful. I was drawn to ESN stamps the first time I saw them and the relics and artifacts, too. I can only hope to use them in such a meaningful way as you have done.

    Reply

  16. Autumn
    Oct 23, 2015 @ 15:02:32

    How lovely, Lynn! These layers are so amazing! Beautiful!

    Reply

  17. Terry
    Oct 23, 2015 @ 16:05:57

    I have not been the best blogger as of late with things around the house and taking little trips! Lynne, this is so beautiful and the layers are fabulous! Love this! Hugs!

    Reply

  18. 3renee
    Oct 23, 2015 @ 18:20:19

    Elegant, clean and simple! Love it.

    Reply

  19. Samantha Read
    Oct 24, 2015 @ 11:44:10

    Renee just summed it up! Elegant. Clean and simple. But I shall add beautiful too xx

    Reply

  20. Shari T.
    Oct 29, 2015 @ 16:44:37

    Oh Lynne-These cards are like beautiful pieces of vintage stationery that have been hidden away in a long lost trunk somewhere. Their antique hues of sepia and gold touch on their delicateness and the love that went into creating them. Soooo pretty!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

Leave a Reply

