She Is Merry & Bright

Hello Everyone
Don’t be thinking I will be inundating you with festive posts between now and the 25th of December but every now and then, it is possible I will be sharing something with a hint of Christmas/winter to it.
I count myself very lucky to receive stamps to play with and the lovely Chris and Sharon from Redlead continue to be so supportive.  In this post I am sharing a simple wooden ornament, which unusually for me, I decided to work with a pop of colour to bring some festive cheer!
This sweet stamp is Warm Winter Wishes.  Actually it is two stamps for the price of one because there is the main stamp which is the girl and also a lovely sentiment stamp, you guessed it, Warm Winter Wishes (which I didn’t use on this ornament).winterwisheslynneoneShabby white brush strokes to break up the painted red background with the sweet child stamped onto tissue paper before adding a flurry of vintage mica flakes along with a touch of stencilling.winterwisheslynnetwoFlip the ornament over to reveal the sentiment, She Is Merry & BrightwinterwisheslynnefourShimmer and sparkle and a cluster of jingle bells and a snowflake charm tied with a scrap of ticking fabric.winterwisheslynnefiveI hope your days are merry and bright at the moment.
If you are interested, Redlead recently released their Christmas stamps for 2015 along with stencils and an array of wooden ornaments, charms etc.
Many thanks for your visit to this scheduled post.
Wishes
Lynne

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie-Jael
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 05:20:19

    Your Christmas lady is beautiful. Glad my post yesterday made you giggle! Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  2. Annie G
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 09:06:47

    A beautiful Christmas gift Lynne….love the RL stamp and sentiment. The pop of colour looks amazing on the wood and your gorgeous adornments make it quite special x

    Huge hugs Annie x

    Reply

  3. Meggymay
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 13:40:18

    A gorgeous Christmas ornament Lynne, the pop of colour sets off the lovely images.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  4. butterfly
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 15:44:50

    I’m not usually much for red – but I do love it as a contrast with frosty white for a wintry make. This is just lovely – such a sweet image and I love the shabby white-washed look.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  5. Dorthe
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 16:24:51

    Dear Lynne your charm is a real winter and christmas charm, and even I`m not much for red in this tone, you made a very wonderful painterly appearance with the technique used to apply the white strokes, on top. The girl stamp is adorable, especially with the added mica flakes, she is so lovely wintery. I love your added snowflakes painted and glittered so beautifully, and the chain, too, making this a fantastic hanger !!
    Dorthe, xxxx

    Reply

  6. tracy745Tracy
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 18:09:19

    Hi Lynne, love your double sided ornament. I love the touches of white and your delicate stencilling. The image is perfect for an ornament . Beautiful decoration. Tracy x

    Reply

  7. Samantha Read
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 18:31:13

    Truly beautiful you uber talented lady!
    Big hugs from Poppy and me x

    Reply

  8. Julie Lee
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 19:02:41

    What a beautiful, traditional Christmas ornament! I really love Red Lead stamps and you have used them so well! The image of the little girl is so pretty and the reverse side sentiment is great! I must take a look at the Red Lead web site as I’m so tempted by their Christmas goodies! xx

    Reply

  9. Corrie
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 19:22:02

    So absolutely lovely, Lynne !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  10. craftytrog
    Nov 06, 2015 @ 17:23:10

    Lovely festive piece Lynne, I love the white brushstrokes! xx

    Reply

  11. Lynn Price
    Nov 06, 2015 @ 21:01:10

    What a lovely vintage make – I love how you’ve used the brushstrokes! And the mica provides just the right touch of elegant winter sparkle against the red. And thanks so much for your visit to my “skull” – I really got a kick out of your post! xxx Lynn

    Reply

  12. Autumn
    Nov 06, 2015 @ 21:03:04

    Oh I hope people won’t judge us for getting started on Christmas for sure! I’ll be convicted, and sentenced! Ha! I do love this splash of red and your lovely baubles. The stamp is a darling girl and I think you’ve really made us all want it! Beautiful crafty work here! 🙂

    Reply

  13. gio
    Nov 08, 2015 @ 06:52:58

    Oh, such a lovely ornament, Lynne! Gorgeous stamped image, the striking red and the softness you added. Every year you amaze me with these ornaments.

    Reply

  14. Sharon
    Nov 12, 2015 @ 03:49:00

    Oh how beautiful Lynne – a gorgeous ornament!

    Reply

  15. Avril
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 09:11:55

    This is so sweet, love the imag and beautifully finished with the trim and button. Love the bright festive background.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  16. pearshapedchris
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 22:33:00

    You have worked wonders with what I find a difficult colour to use! A truly brilliant ornament Lynne! Chrisx

    Reply

  17. coco
    Nov 22, 2015 @ 20:47:02

    Woooow!!!! I adore this ornament, SO glorious!!!
    And Redlead have gorgeous stamps and stencils I agree.. They are on my wishlist for Christmas maybe. xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

