Angel Delights

Hello Everyone
Recently I received from my lovely friend Dorthe a package in the mail. So many of you know Dorthe and her art and I’ve certainly shared here, many times, gifts of friendship received from my lovely friend.
Dorthe creates the most exquisite art whether with fabric or paper, working with soft natural colours and with many elements from Mother Nature.  For me, I will always associate Dorthe with art dolls which I am so lucky to have a few of her dolls keeping me company.  Well look at this sweetness which arrived in the mail for me, as a complete and utter surprise!
oneA detail of the angel shows the wings and her sweet crown.
twoAlso inside the package was this beautiful collage card with the colours of Autumn
threeand if I was not being spoilt enough, look what else Dorthe gifted to me, the sweetest package of stars and snowflakes, vintage style die-cuts and cute wooden shapes.fourDorthe, thank you so much for the most beautiful gifts and for being such a lovely friend.
Wouldn’t this world be a kinder place if it was brimming over with the beautiful warm hearts within the arts and crafts community, where friendships are so easily formed and caring seems to be second nature for so many people, people such as Dorthe.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Nov 17, 2015 @ 23:10:00

    I too have recently had the privilege of getting to know Dorthe through the Facebook crafting community. She is a beautiful soul whose art, kindness, generosity and love of the natural world are an inspiration! what a beautiful gift, Dorthe has such a special way with fabric and all the little details too! It must have been such a magical package to receive! You are so right about the kindness and love of beauty in the crafting community. I am daily grateful to have found you all. xx

    Reply

  2. Sugar Lump Studios
    Nov 17, 2015 @ 23:17:06

    Dorthe is a lover of life and people! I saw this angel and was awestruck of her beauty! How wonderful she was passed on to you and some of her other beautiful findings!!!

    Reply

  3. Sharon Bruner
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 00:44:26

    So sweet! I love her art doll. What a gorgeous ornament for your tree or window this Christmas season! She is lovely! What a wonderful treasure trove she has sent you. Hmmmm, any ideas brewing there for future art projects? LOL I’m sure your head is full and brimming over with them. I don’t know Dorthe, but I can tell she is very gifted and very kind and generous. Congrats to you, Lynne, on receiving such precious gifts. And thanks for sharing with us! inkybru xx

    Reply

  4. coco
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 07:54:44

    I also discovered Dorthe thanks to you Lynne… 🙂 I feel well that she is a very sweet and lovely lady, sincerely very kind, and she makes fabulous art cards and dolls!!! What a wonderful one you have received from her, just amazing for me. I’m in awe!!! 😀
    And her card is very beautiful too! Congratulations to you Dorthe!!! Enjoy my dear Lynne.
    Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  5. annie g
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 08:04:37

    Stunning gifts from Dorthe Lynne and such wonderful keepsakes/stash for fututre projects.

    Enjoy xx
    Annie x

    Reply

  6. Suzi B
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 09:30:46

    How lovely, gorgeous gifts.I agree with your sentiments about the wonderful people within the arts and craft community xx

    Reply

  7. 3renee
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 13:31:09

    What a lovely gift and friend!

    Reply

  8. Autumn
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 15:05:25

    Fabulous creations! You have such a talented friend, kind and generous! Hugs, Autumn

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 15:53:39

    Dearest friend, thank you for your loving words to me, you know you are a very treasured friend of mine, and I enjoyed to create the angel and card for you, Lynne. You yourself is a very generous and loving person, whom I`m so grateful to know, and to share notes of out daily life, and little gifts now and then. Thank you for being here!!!
    Lets hope our wonderful arts and crafts community can show the world ,the blessings of kindness and love for each other, and that it will spread and grow, for piece ,for all , dear Lynne.
    Also thank you for the most kind and loving words from the ones whom commented on this ,your post, I feel so blessed and grateful for being a little part of your lives!!!
    Lynne ,smiles ,wishes ,and a hug,
    Dorthe

    Reply

  10. Anne R
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 17:43:32

    I only know Dorthe through Facebook but I have seen the angel she created for you and it is a beautiful token of her friendship with you. I can see from the words above that you mean a great deal to each other and have a wonderful bond. The card and little parcel are lovely too! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  11. butterfly
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 20:12:06

    What a package of beautiful things, Lynne. I know and love Dorthe and her blog, and I can well imagine your delight as you uncovered each fresh revelation in your package of happy mail! Just lovely – thank you for letting us share in the pleasure.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  12. craftytrog
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 20:36:52

    A beautiful array of gifts from the lovely Dorthe! I recently got to know her on Facebook through you Lynne, it’s always a pleasure to see Dorthe’s lovely art there 🙂

    Reply

  13. Lynn Price
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 23:28:37

    As I’ve learned from watching her blog, Dorthe has a way with making her projects so personal and yet appealing to everyone…. thanks for sharing all of the details of your special gift! I can feel you smiling as you unfold each piece….and can see the love that Dorthe has put into this! xxx Lynn

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 11:32:59

    Oh she’s lovely Lynne. You are a lucky lady 🙂 xx

    Reply

  15. Shelly Schmidt
    Nov 19, 2015 @ 19:18:32

    Lovely work by your friend- the angel is fabulous- love all of the details and especially enjoy the gorgeous lace she used! You are blessed indeed!

    Reply

  16. Avril
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 07:42:23

    Wonderful gifts Lynne. The art doll is beautiful and I’m sure you will treasure it.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  17. Sugar Lump Studios
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 20:14:26

    She is sooooo beautiful! What a lovely gift from sweetheart Dorthe! I think you deserved it! 😉 Enjoy!!!

    Reply

  18. Paper Profusion
    Nov 22, 2015 @ 19:31:27

    How absolutely divine!!! Dorthe is such a sweetheart and very generous indeed. Enjoy all this beautiful gift Lynne – you deserve it. Nicola x

    Reply

  19. Shari T.
    Nov 23, 2015 @ 17:40:17

    I Love Dorthe, too!! She’s such a nice and gentle woman and her heart shows through in everything she creates and shares!! I love the goodies she sent to you, Lynne, and I know you will create beauty and happiness with all of these wonderful items!! Enjoy!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  20. Dorthe
    Nov 29, 2015 @ 14:02:59

    Thank you again to you Lynne for this loving post,-and to you all for your overwhelming and beautiful words about me, you are all such wonderful friends, and I`m thankful knowing you each and every one.
    I wish you all ,-and you my dearest Lynne a lovely Sunday !!
    Dorthe, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

