To Summarise

Hello Everyone
In this blog post I am sharing a link to the PaperArtsy blog where this evening I have the honour of kicking off a week of Summary Posts.  This signals seven nights over which all the challenge themes for 2015 will be re-visited, a time to select blog posts which caught our eye and also a selection of amazing challenge entries.
I was asked to cover the first three themes of 2015:- Fragile Papers, Shiny Stuff and Paint.  Alongside my selections for those themes I was also asked to create one piece featuring all three challenge themes.oneThe complete blog post can be viewed HERE but I have to tell you, it was not an easy task limiting my selection with so many incredible tutorials and challenge entries inspired by those tutorials.

It was just over a year ago when I was invited as a PaperArtsy Guest Artist, never imagining they would ask me to “stick around” for 2015.  Being a small part of PaperArtsy has allowed me opportunities to play with paint colours and stamp designs I might have otherwise over-looked.  So a huge thank you, especially to Leandra and Darcy and to all the amazing stamp designers and other artists who are part of PaperArtsy and who constantly inspire.
Wishes
Lynne

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliecapone
    Dec 27, 2015 @ 23:14:59

    So very beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Julie Lee
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 08:18:50

    I really enjoyed your postover at PaperArtsy, Lynne. I thought your selections were great, really showcasing the variety of colours and stamps available from PaperArtsy and the range of talents within the design team. Your own project is truly lovely, You bring such a special gift for composition and what I can only describe as a kind of rustic/vintage beauty that always sparks my imagination! A very Happy and Creative New Year to you! xx

    Reply

  3. Astrid
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 09:24:28

    It looks amazing from here, I’m off to see more….

    Reply

  4. Gerrina
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 11:38:40

    I enjoyed so many projects you showed at Paper Artsy and elsewhere that I had to become a follower this year and glad I did! Even having a different style of working, I get inspired here everytime!
    I’m off to see more, wish you a good week!

    Reply

  5. Samantha Read
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 12:57:19

    I’m going to have to get my Thesaurus out and find new words for beautiful and stunning! Really wonderful Lynne.
    Big hugs from Miss Poppy and me xx

    Reply

  6. Asia King
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 14:29:59

    Wooow! Truly stunning and delicate piece Lynne. Beautifully vintage and feminine. Thank you so much for your friendship and all the stunning projects you have been treating us with in 2015. Hope the New Year brings new passions, creative achievements and new dreams coming true! Happy New Year my friend! xx

    Reply

  7. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 15:31:55

    Beautiful Lynne!
    I am off to visit Paper Artsy which is always so full of inspiration and more
    oxo

    Reply

  8. somefromnone
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 19:16:19

    So much to explore. I looked in and was amazed at the detail and the amount of work in each project. Lovely selection. Thanks Lynne.

    Reply

  9. paper profusion
    Dec 28, 2015 @ 19:30:43

    This looks exquisite Lynne, popping over for more… Nicola x

    Reply

  10. 2amscrapper
    Dec 29, 2015 @ 01:46:11

    Your work is so lovely, Lynne! Happy New Year!

    Reply

  11. Shelly Schmidt
    Dec 29, 2015 @ 05:45:12

    I am always so inspired by your beautiful work! You use so many design elements- lace, ribbons and your beautiful vintage touch that makes your work so nice! I can see why this company invoted you to stay on as a designer Wishing you a Blessed Christmas/end of year celebration, and a Very Happy 2016!!!

    Reply

  12. Anne R
    Dec 29, 2015 @ 07:24:36

    This piece can only be described as exquisite Lynne, I do hope we will see lots more of you at PA during 2016 too! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  13. trisha too
    Dec 29, 2015 @ 16:57:12

    Another lovely piece–will have a look at the article, too.

    A very Happy New Year to you, Lynne! 🙂

    Reply

  14. craftytrog
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 11:59:44

    Catching up! Your post is great Lynne, and I love your final piece of art! xxx

    Reply

  15. Sharon Bruner
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 08:23:46

    Also catching up. 🙂 What a wonderful post for some of the great art that has been featured in 2015. Loved the variety and so many techniques for me to explore in 2016! Love not only your artist creativity with paints, papers, natural elements, etc., but what a wonderful talent you have for words! Thanks for such a great over view! inkybru xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

