A Loving Heart

Hello Everyone
I promise this isn’t too long a post, a few photographs but short on words as I know, even though we have said goodbye to Christmas 2015, it is still a busy time of the year.
One of the gifts I made this Christmas is this pendant, centred around a Prima Relics and Artifacts’ heart –  have I mentioned how much I have fallen in love with this range of products!!! photoonependantlynnemoncrieffI knew the style I had in mind so I had a root amongst some of my favourite stamps from The Stampsmith, which I am sad to say, haven’t been inked up for a wee while.  After the lengthy decision of which image would best suit the shape of the heart I opted for this, one of my all time favourite Stampsmith stamps (with Ophelia possibly being my absolute favourite Stampsmith stamp.)
Frescos helped me achieve the look I was aiming for on the heart, almost a stone like appearance,onependantlynnemoncrieffwith simple embellishments of beautiful vintage lace and rhinestones and a pearl all set on a long chain with a decorative closure.
twopendantlynnemoncrieffThere is a little secret to this pendant.  Flip it over and there is a message on the rear.  The wearer doesn’t need to display this side of the heart but kept close to her heart she will remember that many, many people know she has a loving heart and a dear friend to so many.rearofpendantlynnemoncrieff
(The words above are from PaperArtsy Eclectica ESN (Sara Naumann) along with stamped music score which I quickly distressed before heat setting and sealing. Also, if you are interested in the Relic and Artifacts heart, you can source some of the product range at PaperArtsy.
I hope to squeeze in one more blog post for 2015 which I will share on Hogmanay.  Until then, many thanks for your visit to this blog post.
Wishes
Lynne

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Price
    Dec 29, 2015 @ 23:25:49

    Lynne, this locket epitomizes everything I love about your work…. gorgeous vintage feel, lots of wonderful textures, including fabric, fabulous coloring, and beautiful pictures – they all come together to evoke such wonder and pleasure. What a delight to have found you in blogland, and my deepest appreciation for your visits and inspiring words! Wishing you a safe and happy new year and beyond, my friend! xxx Lynn

    Reply

  2. butterfly
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 00:01:29

    So beautifully done, Lynne – turning a standard resin piece into something truly magical and individual. Perfect choice of stamp.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  3. wandahentges
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 00:01:38

    A beautiful piece and gift, Lynne!!! Ophelia is also my favorite Stampsmith image and mine hasn’t seen ink in a long time either.

    Reply

  4. CarolS
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 00:44:09

    Gorgeous…I love it!

    Reply

  5. Debbie Kaste
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 01:03:24

    Lovely piece, Lynne. Ophelia is my favorite Stampsmith stamp too! Have a good rest of the week:)
    DebbieK x

    Reply

  6. valorydegree
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 01:13:36

    This is beautiful, Lynne, and I really want to compliment you on the carefully chosen background images that you always put together to showcase your work! That is an art by itself.

    Reply

  7. michele s
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 04:19:29

    this is unbelievable — the stamp is so perfectly done! every bit is so perfectly lovely. i adore this beautiful pendant. happy christmas, belatedly and love and wonder for your new year! xo

    Reply

  8. Noguchi Etsuko
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 11:13:33

    Beautiful pendant. I love the stamp and design. xx

    Reply

  9. JackieP Neal
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 13:03:51

    Absolutely stunning! Love the lace and the stamp!
    I just love this pendant Lynne!!
    xo Jackie

    Reply

  10. somefromnone
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 14:00:34

    So stunning and so delicate Lynne/1

    Reply

  11. Gerrina
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 15:13:05

    It is a real beauty! Love the elegance and delicate style. Think that you made someone a verry happy person… Wishing you a save and happy New Year! Gerrina xx

    Reply

  12. sewpaperpaint
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 16:54:56

    This is totally exquisite, Lynne! Gorgeous in ever way. The beads are such an elegant touch to the very artsy look. ❤

    Reply

  13. Julie Lee
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 18:40:17

    You have created something so special with this R and A heart, Lynne. It not only looks truly beautiful, it also looks like a relic that might have a story to tell! I can just imagine it nestling in a pretty little curio shop somewhere in Paris! xx

    Reply

  14. craftytrog
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 20:53:31

    This little pendant just takes my breathe away Lynne! It’s so beautiful, and I love that wonderful texture of the lace.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  15. pearshapedchris
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 23:22:07

    This really is stunning Lynne! I love the stamp you used – need to investigate! Happy New Year to you! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  16. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 04:53:21

    Your heart is so very beautiful dear Lynne and so is that gorgeous pendant ♥
    The touches of lace and other finery create a piece that looks like it has stood the test of time all the while treasured and cherished.
    oxo

    Reply

  17. Anne R
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 08:36:08

    Wow Lynne, Ophelia has never looked so good! I love the way you made the heart look like stone, I know from recent experience with Susan’s wonderful treasures that it is not the easiest technique to achieve but you have done it beautifully. Ophelia was a perfect choice. Wishing you all the very best for the New Year! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  18. 3renee
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 12:22:45

    I love the stone look to this! So beautiful.

    Reply

  19. Marion
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 14:40:43

    this is totally beautiful, Lynne!

    Reply

  20. Sharon Bruner
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 08:29:14

    What a beautiful gift you have made! I must experiment with Frescos! You have achieved such a stunning stone-like look to this heart. Is it paper machete? A very lovely chain, too. Thanks for sharing, Lynne! inkybru xx

    Reply

  21. Sharon
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 21:11:14

    Very creative and what an amazing gift – bet the recipients loved them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

