Countdown to 2016….

The countdown to 2016 is now underway in my own country and in many parts of the world the “bells” have already declared the first day of 2016.
(stamps:- Character Construction, Crafty Individuals and PaperArtsy ESN)
onelynnemoncrieffccI cannot thank you enough for being so loyal to my Blog and to have your friendships and also to be inspired by all of you.  Even at those times when my blog has been less active, on my return I wasn’t sure if anyone would be there to visit but when I would check-in, there would still be comments left for me to read even if I was unable to visit your own blogs.  You probably don’t realise just how much that actually meant to me, especially during those times.twolynnemoncrieffccSo here’s to you …. 2016 – if you can, be kind to all of us, try and keep us as healthy and as safe as possible, bring good times our way and allow us to continue to cement good friendships.threelynnemoncrieffccIt seems a nice point of the year to look back and to acknowledge the amazing people who make crafting such a joy for me with the amazing products they create and allow me to play with. I never imagined I would be in such a privileged position and it still makes me pinch myself. (In the middle of drafting this post I had a wee chuckle to myself as you could mistake the following for an Oscar acceptance speech!!!! )

Jean and Malcolm from Crafty Individuals
Rachel Greig from Darkroom Door
Suzanne at Oxford Impressions
Leandra at PaperArtsy along with Darcy
Chris and Sharon at Redlead Paperworks
Laura at That’s Crafty
All at Stampington whose support and encouragement has been incredible and a final Thank You to the lovely Catherine Moore at Character Construction

To all of you who continue to inspire me and who I am lucky to have your friendship, I truly cannot wait to see what you all create throughout 2016, I certainly know I will continue to be amazed!
Here’s to all of you…..
Happy New Year Wishes,
Lynne x

 

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne R
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 22:45:31

    And a very nice speech it was too Lynne! Thanks for your friendship and all the inspiration you provide to us, your loyal followers – wishing you all the best that 2016 has to offer! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  2. Avril
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 23:15:44

    Best Wishes to you for 2016 Lynne. As you say – let’s hope it’s kind to us all.
    Thank you for your inspiration and friendship
    Hugs, Avril xx

    Reply

  3. pearshapedchris
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 23:21:44

    Oh Lynne! I don’t comment nearly enough but I did want to wish you a wonderful New Year! I value your comments so much and it is I who thank you for your amazing inspiration and encouragement! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  4. Florence
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 00:27:34

    Gorgeous project to bring in the New Year Lynne. Wishing you health and happiness for 2016. Crafty hugs Florence xx

    Reply

  5. Lynn Price
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 01:26:18

    What a lovey way to leave 2015 and welcome the new year….. wishing you the absolute best for 2016! xxx Lynn

    Reply

  6. Valerie-Jael
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 05:50:54

    Happy New Year Lynne, hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  7. Meggymay
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 10:27:31

    A gorgeous project to begin the New Year and a lovely post to read thid first day of the year.
    Wishing you health and happiness in 2016.
    Visiting your blog is always inspirational, thank you for your visits to me and the kind words you leave.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  8. Julie Lee
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 12:11:31

    Lynne, I wish you could know what an amazing inspiration your imaginative and original work has been to me and how much your encouragement has meant to me! I thank Dianne Marcoux in Canada who suggested I visit your beautiful blog and I can truly say that from that first visit the enchantment began! Every visit is exciting and it’s my pleasure and a privilege to see what you create. Just try to stop me from gazing in wonder at your wonderful stamping; subtle colouring; natural elements; lace and those embellishments that always have your magical touch not to mention the dreams and stories your art always suggests! Have a Joyous and Creative New Year, Lynne. Thank You for all you Share. xx

    Reply

  9. butterfly
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 12:11:39

    What a wonderful lacy skirt to welcome in 2016. This post brimming with good will and thankfulness is the perfect start to what I hope (almost against hope it sometimes feels) will be a more peaceful, more compassionate, kinder year altogether. Happy New Year to you, Lynne!
    Alison xx
    (Oh, and comments did appear both on one of my posts and at PaperArtsy – so I don’t know what was going on there!)

    Reply

  10. Samantha Read
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 13:20:50

    Happy New Year to Lynne. May all your wishes come true.
    I adore this lady and all of her wonderful accessories xx

    Reply

  11. Vada Schutz
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 13:34:49

    Happy New Year Lynne. Wishing You all the best in 2016.
    Hugs. V

    Reply

  12. Hazel H
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 15:03:06

    Happy New Year Lynne, thank you for sharing all your wonderful inspirational work, I wish you good health and happiness in 2016.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  13. Dorthe
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 16:13:42

    My dear Lynne, thank you for your loving wishes for us all, lets hope they will be the true ,when this new year of 2016, will end . I dearly hope so ,also for you.
    Thank you for all your beautiful inspiration, I truly feel exited ,every time there is a new post here on your blog, and always leave with a happy feeling of having been given a lovely gift, Lynne. Not only by being told of , and to see your amazing art , but also in your written words of wonderful adventures !!
    Also privately you are a great inspiration for me in my life, I think you know that!!!
    Happy New Year my dearest friend, I so look forward seeing you in this year,just started.
    Your greeting to us, is so wonderful, with the gal, ready to party in her lovely skirt and with her banner, so sweet with the bows , welcoming the new year !!
    Hug and kiss from Dorthe

    Reply

  14. craftytrog
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 17:17:04

    And a very happy, healthy & creative year to you Lynne!
    Thanks for this and all of your beautiful inspiration, and thanks for the wonderful supportive comments you leave on my blog.
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  15. Corrie
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 18:05:02

    Love your little speech ! Well said ! You do deserve the oscar as far as I am concerned ! This piece is beautiful Lynne ! I love the little touches of pink! Happy New Year !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  16. JackieP Neal
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 13:23:39

    Congratulations on your acceptance speech-Hear hear!! teeheehee Truly it was wonderfully heartfelt and nicely said!
    As to your gorgeous dolly! My oh my! I just love every little thing about this,that tiny banner is adorable! and the lace skirt and star in her hair…well, in case you could not tell, I am a fan!
    Lynne, You are such an inspiration and I am truly happy to have met you,albeit virtually! heehee
    warmly,Jackie

    Reply

  17. Gerrina
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 23:44:01

    You said it so good….that is so special about these kind of crafters and blogging I think… Your piece is again beautiful! Happy New Year! Make it one with a big pile of beautiful moments! Gerrina xx

    Reply

  18. gio
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 11:19:27

    Beside your gorgeous piece, I adored your speech 🙂 Thank you for inspiring us for all these years, Lynne!

    Reply

  19. sewpaperpaint
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 20:01:55

    I so love this stamp! Love the dress you’ve created from the crocheted lace, and love the touch of pink – perfect project! ❤

    Reply

  20. inkybru
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 08:37:51

    Lynne, what a beautiful speech! I would definitely nominate you for an Oscar in Creative living! Your artwork is an inspiration to jump into creativity with both feet! (or should I say both hands?! LOL) I love this piece. Catherine’s creative products make it easier for me to create those sweet little dolls that I so enjoy. This 2016 young lady that you have dressed so beautifully is a delight to the eyes. I envy your gorgeous stash of laces! Once again, thanks so much for sharing with us! sharonb xx

    Reply

  21. Sharon
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 21:10:23

    I love this Lynne – great monotone colour and love all that lace!

    Reply

  22. Corinne Rollet
    Jan 13, 2016 @ 22:17:02

    Thank you for your wonderful wishes and card Lynne… I’m amazed, it is so beautiful!!!! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

