Love, Adore, Passion (Take Ten)

Hello Everyone
Squeezing this post in before I return on Sunday with my That’s Crafty post.
This card collection came about after making a card for DT post for That’s Crafty (after receiving the Dina Wakley Collaged Hearts stamp set to play with), HERE. As is often the way of it with me, I then continued to use all the stamps in the set and decided to submit to Stampington & Company’s Take Ten (they appear in the Winter 2016 issue).  So really I have Laura from That’s Crafty to thank  for this card collection being published!  If I wasn’t on her DT I wouldn’t have received those stamps and then gone on to make cards to submit!
The first card is the one that began the collection.lovelynnemoncriefftaketenwinterSimple, simple cards with stark colour palette of white/winter white, black and red.lynnemoncrieffadoretaketenwinterThe post at That’s Crafty or the feature in Take Ten explains how I achieved the borders.lynnemoncrieffpassiontaketenwinterMinimal embellishing, a scrap of ticking and vintage buttons.  I really wanted the hearts to do all the talking!loverockslynnemoncriefftaketenwinterSo there we have it, simplicity in supplies and composition. I always prefer more involved projects but creating with the intention of submitting to Take Ten is a good exercise in the discipline of paring back card design to meet the ten minute criteria.  When submitting to Take Ten I have a different mindset than when I create to submit to The Stampers’ Sampler, even though there are times when submissions to Take Ten ultimately make an appearance, due to the Editor’s selection process, in Sampler.
Thank you to Devon Warren and her team for publishing this collection and thank you for visiting and enduring all the recent heart themed artwork I’ve been sharing!
Wishes
Lynne

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pricelc
    Jan 29, 2016 @ 02:44:24

    Lynne – My jaw drops at these exquisite makes…. the stamps are certainly incredible, but even more so is how you’ve used them! The depth of reds you’ve achieved with these by using black and red astounds me! And that they are Take Ten – no words! It would take me many hours to figure this out….. if then! Absolutely brilliant and fabulous inspiration! xxx Lynn

    PS Blogger and WordPress are not playing nice this evening, so commenting from an old WordPress account, but this is Lynn at Experimentsinpaper@blogspot.com

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Jan 29, 2016 @ 08:43:21

    oh wow great cards lynne!!! congrats!!

    Reply

  3. Sue F
    Jan 29, 2016 @ 09:11:05

    They maybe simple but you’ve still created texture and the colours really pop. I love the design of the stamps and you can never have too many hearts.

    Reply

  4. lucy Edmondson
    Jan 29, 2016 @ 09:31:20

    These are absolutely stunning, Lynne! The scarlet red with the black and white is perfect. I can never have too much of hea4ts,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  5. Valerie-Jael
    Jan 29, 2016 @ 21:01:21

    Oooh, what beautiful hearts you have made! Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  6. Anne R
    Jan 29, 2016 @ 21:05:52

    A particularly beautiful set of cards Lynne, I just love the red edging! Congratulations on being published, again! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  7. Jenny Marples
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 09:35:54

    Totally beautiful in their simplicity Lynne. Jenny x

    Reply

  8. Milagros C Rivera
    Jan 30, 2016 @ 12:07:14

    The hearts sure do all the talking they are sensational!!

    Reply

  9. Samantha Read
    Jan 31, 2016 @ 13:13:50

    Simply beautiful Lynne xx

    Reply

  10. COrrie
    Jan 31, 2016 @ 17:51:24

    Such elegant beauty !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  11. Shari T.
    Jan 31, 2016 @ 17:57:12

    Well, let me try this again….Wordpress just threw away my message to you—WP hasn’t been behaving with comments lately….But I said something like this….
    OMG Lynne!!! I just LOVE LOVE LOVE these cards!! I so love the red/black/white color scheme–very simple, yet so beautiful and don’t get me started on hearts! I love hearts! And of course, your darling embellies of fabric and buttons–that’s sooo Lynne!!! Congrats on your continued publishing success, Lynne!! Sooo happy & proud for you!!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  12. coco
    Feb 01, 2016 @ 16:34:52

    They are fabulous dear Lynne!!!!!!
    Big congratulations for this new publication!!! 😀
    Hugs to you Coco xx

    Reply

  13. Julie Lee
    Feb 01, 2016 @ 23:03:05

    So sorry, I thought I’d already commented on this! Getting forgetful in my old age! These are terrific, Lynne! What a wonderful feel for colour and texture. You excel whether with simplicity or complexity! And everything you do has style! xx

    Reply

  14. Jackie P Neal
    Feb 02, 2016 @ 00:22:33

    Lynne!! These cards in their simplicity are just amazing!Absolutely less is more here and for sure the hearts stand out just as you planned! Beautiful!!
    Congrats on another publishing (see, just what I said earlier!!)
    hugs my friend,
    Jackie

    Reply

  15. inconsistentsea
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 14:30:15

    Lovely bold cards.

    Reply

  16. craftytrog
    Feb 13, 2016 @ 12:43:05

    Fabulous cards Lynne! Wonderful details with the scraps of fabric and buttons, and I love that bold colour palette! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

